We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Joe and Marietta\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my group of friends visited Goa during the end of September..We planned to stay at Joe and Marietta considering the location,rates and safety....and our stay was awesome...The rooms were spacious and clean...the bathrooms too were very huge..every bit of the room was perfect...they have a nice sitting area out of the rooms & it's a lovely place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank salonidhond
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Joe's and Marietta's guesthouse with friends from Nov 16 - 21, 2016. We stayed in the room name Jackfruit and it easily accommodated 3 of us there. The room was equipped with a attached toilet and bathroom which were very clean. They provided us clean towels, bed-sheets and blankets. (They replaced with new ones after every two... More 

Helpful?
Thank gavinrodrigues
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay at Joe and Marietta's guesthouse if you want to: 1) Have a peaceful and nice spacious room 2) have a neat and tidy rooms 3) delicious home-made breakfast and tastiest coffee(made by Marietta) 4) warm and homely feel,very kind and wonderful hosts(Joe and Marietta) 5) ideal stay for the family and kids. 6) place is within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinod M
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first experience staying in a rented apartment in Goa. We visited Goa during the last week of October. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious and well kept apartment in Calangute. It was nearer to beach and the market but still away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist place. All the rooms were air-conditioned (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neelakantan R
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you took the trouble to post a review of our property. Hope to have you with us again. Regards, Joe and Marietta More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We have stayed at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse three times in past 4 years and the stay has been the best every single time. The property is very close to all the main attractions and yet is so peaceful. The hosts, specially Marietta is a very warm and welcoming lady. Our personal favorite is the Orange room but we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bharti J
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Bharti, Most gracious of you to say such kind things about us. We appreciate your sentiments. Maybe you did not notice; we do have power back-up in the form of a inverter which gives back up for at least 2 hours. Anyway, we hope you visit us again soon. God bless you. Joe and Marietta More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Guest house is very near to Baga beach, Calunguet beach, aguada fort ...Never needed to travel far either to visit other renowned places in Goa. Breakfast food, rooms, hospitality bought us a sense of being at home, lovely and friendly environment. Bike rental, DOCTOR, trip advisors were very near and helped us at just one ask immediately. Very good, secure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aparna N
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your sentiments and are grateful for the same. We hope we can host you again. Warm regards, Joe and Marietta More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We visited Joe and Marietta on August,16. It was nice stay with family to have some relaxing time. Joe have always picked our calls when re required him, assisting the driver for road map and all. Rooms were very cleaned and peaceful. Marietta makes good breakfast. I loved the omelette sandwich. We would love to visit again. Thank you Joe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rupa S
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to host you. We hope you visit us again. Till then, take care and be happy. More 

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

J & M Guest house is a very good option for budget travelers especially families who want to stay in North Goa. It is very clean and calm. No disturbance from any source. Breakfast is tasty, All the beaches like Baga, Calengute amd Candolim are nearby. It is located very close to (Less than one KM) Calengute beach.

Helpful?
Thank Drsuneeth
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Most kind of you to write such a positive review about us. Thank you very much and God bless you. Hope to have you with us again. More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I got a good deal on goibibo so booked it as tripadvisor rating was also good. Pointwise review here : 1) Check in - They allowed me to check in early but it depends on availability 2) Accommodation - Mine was a double bed room on ground floor called as orange, good for couples/group of 2-3 people, room size was... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_bhushan
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You stayed with us for 3 nights and did not tell us the TV remote was missing? Sir, one of our house rules is "Please speak to us and we will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible." We do not know where the TV remote was; but we can assure you it was not out... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Location was gud..located in a residential street ..at a drive of 15 mins from Baga beach and 10 mins from Calangute beach. Rooms and facilities: Rooms were average but comfortable. Disappointments- There is no AC in the living room (which is supposed to occupy two beds). No facility for tea or cofee maker like any other standard home stay or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priyesh_sharma
JoeMarietta, Owner at Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Before doing this kind of nitpicking, one must pause and think, "How much am I paying for this?" Yes, we do not have AC in living room, no coffee maker, kitchen utensils, swimming pool, golf course, etc. We have never claimed anywhere we have these. We do not serve breakfast in the off-season. We have dropped our price substantially and... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Calangute
579 reviews
0.6 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 107 in Calangute
845 reviews
0.8 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 198 in Calangute
420 reviews
0.5 km away
La Vie Woods
La Vie Woods
#1 of 198 in Calangute
237 reviews
0.9 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 107 in Calangute
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Joe and Marietta's guesthouse (facility offering bed, breakfast and wi-fi)is located in a quiet location about one km from Calangute beach and just 5 minutes walking distance from Calangute main market. It has four units; Palm - a 3-bedroom (all A/C) one hall apartment on the first floor; Cinnamon - a 2-room apartment on the ground floor and two separate bedrooms. One a/c bedroom is called "Jackfruit" and the other A/C bedroom is called "Orange". All rooms/apartments have 24-hour hot/cold water, television. Breakfast and wi-fi are complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse

Address: H No-2/233 | Naika vaddo, GOA, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 1,159 - ₹ 4,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joe And Marietta's Guesthouse Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the room named "Jack-fruit" and it very well accommodated the three of us.”
 of 5 bubbles gavinrodrigues, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the cinnamon room we stayed was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles vinodm167, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carry your own toiletries :)”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor room if you are more than 3-4 people”
  • Entrance to orange room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles R_bhushan, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay