We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Park Beach Resort

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
LIMERICK
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Arrived on the 8 December 2012 into Goa, looking forward to the weekend ahead of sunshine and sea, with some liquid refreshments. The hotel itself was a total shambles. We paid not to stay there, which is a first for me. We paid INR 5,390 which was half the price of the 2 nights. The place was incredibly bad, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RB117
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Very near to the Beach. Nice Restaurants near the hotel. Scooter/bikes available for hire. Tours & visits to flea market or water sports could be arranged. Great place to stay at. Had a terrific time. Kudos to the team at Royal Park. Just amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ritu_Bajwa
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Worst and most over priced hotel i stayed in after a 4 week holiday all over India. terrible staff, dirty hotel with poor quality everything - and very expensive to boot, considering the price of most other hotels! The pool area was so bad/dangerous is was almost funny. Don't trust the good reviews! check out my profile - I'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank deeevolution
england
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We (3 guys) stayed here in October '11 for 3 nights in a triple room n got a walk-in rate of Rs 6000 / night including breakfast which was just perfect given dat d rooms were really clean. We drove down t Goa n hadn't booked a hotel. Checked out a couple of options near Baga beach, Titos lane n...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank priyam_eng
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had stayed at this place in May. First of all, I would like to thank all the the staff and hotel for our good experience. Location was good and on the beach and at the end of the lane was plenty of shops and scooter hire places, easy access to bus links too , We had taken Lunch at...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank piyush a
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Ok, this is coming from the perspective of a backpacker so I wasn't expecting an awesome place. But for the price I payed I expected more than what I received. Pros - there is a/c, HBO and room fans. True, it is 400 meters from the beach. It has a pool and weight room. Free wifi in the lobby only....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hungry_Jack_Rabbit
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I was so disappointed by the service and amenities at Royal Park. This hotel is not worth the money!!! We only stayed two nights and then moved on. Poor service, mediocre food, cold water in bathrooms. Again, I expected much more for the price of this hotel. We were taken for a ride!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank poems
manager1236, Owner at Royal Park Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is a fake review posted by the customer. We did not had this name guest stayed with us. And i have a complete doubt, somebody competitors relative made this mischievous act.

bhuneshwar, india
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had directly checked in this resort as one of the friends recommended us. We have stayed here for 3 nights. The Beach is 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.We had booked Honeymoon Fantasy room which was overlooking the pool which do had a bath tub. The Reception staff was friendly n helpful too. The Housekeeping service was good....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gaurav J
Bikaner, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 18 February 2012

“We want to express our immense gratitude to Royal park Beach Resort (goa) for such a remarkable and unforgettable holidays in January '2012 Me and my wife (newly wedded) have visited many hotels and resorts. But before this, we have not seen such a good hotel especially service anywhere else. Best part was when we entered the room, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Ankur A
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We visited this place as our friend recommended to us. We had booked for 3 nights and this feb. The resort is right on the Calangute beach which is 2 minuted walking distance. The staff is friendly at the reception. They guided us about the happening and the good places where we can really enjoy. Food was good especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SANCHI123

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
508 reviews
0.4 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
1,831 reviews
0.2 km away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#16 of 110 in Calangute
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Royal Park Beach Resort

Address: Holiday Street Gaurawado | Gaurawado, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 4,554 - ₹ 6,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 119 is the Best. But avoid the hotel”
  • Filthy Bed linen
ryanflintt, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Just See and then believe!!”
ANKITGOA2014, 7 Mar 2014 | Read review
“i suggest if any body want to spoil their money,time,mood & want worst experience how a hotel gives ..can stay in this hotel”
sunilHyderabad_India, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
“last thing any one can do by staying in this hotel”
akky_20, 16 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms nearest to the beach are excellent”
Cashobhit2013, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates