We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort

Save
Share
5/212C, Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)

About

#61 of 358 hotels in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
“Sea Shore Beach Resort is ‘30 Seconds’ away from the beach”. Yes!!! 30 Seconds, Don't you think it’s amazing staying so close to the beach. Stay with Seashore Beach Resort and experience a holiday stay facing directly the murmuring cool blue Arabian ocean. Our beach view resort cooperates with Thrilling & Adventurous Water Sports, so you will get the best water sports service in India. Sea Shore Beach Resort is a budget hotel that offers all contemporary facilities along with warm hospitality. Sea Shore Beach Resort Consist of fully Air-condition 30 well furnished Rooms. It is located on the Edge of the Beach, which is known as ‘Queens’ of the Beaches ‘Calangute’. Most happening place in Goa for all ages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Rooftop bar
Beach
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
166Reviews10Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 40
  • 19
  • 9
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Abhishek Singh toottoo wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Nice place with well mannered staff. Spend a few times and got well food and stuffs. Truly enjoyed and spent well time with' Deepak Yadav' a member of the resturant very friendly and good folk.. Visit the place at least one time
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sandeep Agarwal wrote a review Jan 2022
5 contributions
Worst hotel ever stayed. Don't stay in this hotel even if offered for free. No mobile network connection and the hotel wifi is without internet. Booked for 2 days for family and regret it. Horrible surroundings. No toiletries provided. You have to pay for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Crazy traveller wrote a review Aug 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Do not stay at this place. The owner is a lying crook and will try to take every penny from you. When my girlfriend and I turned up, the owner and his team tried telling us the previous owner had lost our payment and that we owed him money (even though we had already paid the fee through booking.com). When we refused to pay he wouldn’t return our passports and threatened to call the police. After calling booking.com and proving we had paid via bank statements, he still demanded we pay an additional fee. When we refused he kicked us out of the hotel. After speaking online to other western tourists and reading various reviews, this seems to be a common scam he pulls. Don’t waste your money, time or holiday with these people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
vibhor j wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: 1. Hotel room was and bathroom was clean. 2. The view from the Restaurant top i.e. terrace gives a beautiful sea view, small though! Cons: 1. Hotel doesn't have parking space for Car. 2. Water is not free, 40 rs are charged for a water bottle. 3. At 150 meters from Hotel, a huge dump of garbage is present, on the only lane for the hotel! Place stinks bad all the time. 4. Hotel staff need to understand that it is bad to ogle at the female guests! 5. Charges are way too high as compared to hotel location (away from sea, only distant part of sea visible, that too some part, and rest is covered with trees and other construction) and services were very poor. No room cleaning daily Water boiling pot was dirty Internet speed was really low Restaurant in hotel is very costly I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
Travellerboy wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed here with my friends in august 19 .. Smelly n stinky rooms..Location of hotel is zero.. No room service.. Very high charge for basic kits.. Just bread butter in breakfast buffet.. Hotel staff n car rentals in hotels are goons. They fought for no reason took our advanced rent and security . Worst experience ever..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
pareshl2016 wrote a review Aug 2019
Kalyan, India213 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here recently on family vacation, selected this hotel due to its proximity to beach. Let me confess this was my wrong decision as you can not see beach by just due to one small shabby walkway it is closure to beach. Coupled with this lift is shut during monsoon season I do not understand what is the logic. Basic kit like dental kit is at charge. Housekeeping needs to be asked for. Roof top restaurant offers very basic limited breakfast just one dish like upama and tea. During our stay it was filled with water and guys were cleaning it in front of us. Would you seat in restaurant filled with water. Hospitality is absent and expensive thus do not book any sight seeing from front desk. Cable TV if works then you are lucky. Thus it is up to you to waste your money. Do not go by room images.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
Almas ul haq wrote a review May 2019
6 contributions
+1
its a awsome placwe where i love to live,, i really cant forgot about the environmenrt of their , such a positive environment of there, rmost impo. thing is the beach view restaurant from roof tp restaurant n bar with pleasent music you can enjoy with a sip of drink copol blowing wind its gonna amazing ,, trust me its a best stay to enjoy your holiday, there ius one point for all thing you requred on holiday,, all types of trip, local guidance , taxi servicr, rented car and bikes , walkable distance to beach its just 30 secnds ... the rtitos lane is jhust 5 min. the big spqacious ooms, with higieneic environment
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
Radhika wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst experience ever...no facilities available. They just charge you with unnecessary fines and do not follow their own policies..staff members don't know how to talk. House keeping facilities are not available. Worst Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
Shivani wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst experience ever. Worst facilities,staff were very rude,did not communicate properly,took unnecessary charges on everything.Not at all satisfied.Did not clean rooms, worst room service.spoil the entire trip. They consider you nothing. Even there is shortage of water
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
Monika bhasoya wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst experience ever,worst room service worst staff terrible horrible experience ..spoiled my entire trip.. Taking charges for unnecessary things.. Never come for the room cleaning..very bad communication skills no manners how to talk to people.. Even threatened us....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudhir Kumar Tripathi, Owner at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
hello sir thanxs for your feedback now total management change if you are coming in Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort You Will Feel Awesome for Booking Can call
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rocky's Jewellers (1.0 km), Calangute Beach (0.6 km), and Mac Tailors (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spicy Bella, Chelsea Beach Shack, and A Reverie.
Does Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Calangute.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sea Shore Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Aguada (5.6 km).