We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$ 29*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 29*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed There for 3 days . Its Great Place in Calangute area . beach in just walking distance of 1.5km . Rooms are neat and clean . size of room is big and comfortable .staff is very co oprative . Mr Taranjit is very nice , well behave and helpful person only one thing need to inprove , Blanket...

Thank Ashu_53
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ashu, Thank you for kind review. We are happy to know that your stay was wonderful with us. Looking forward to host you again soon. Regards

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Ideal place for solo or couples traveling round Goa. The manager of the hotel is a decent gentleman and helped me arrange tours of Goa at a reasonable price, which in turn helped me truly capture the essence and beauty of travelling to Goa. The rooms are of a reasonable size, light, airy and offer Air conditioning and ceiling fan...

1Thank Sam H
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 May 2016

visited this place third time in last 2yrs. many new good alternative properties are available at same location. rooms are not standardised and therefore each one looks different with diff kind of bed, mattresses, chairs, furnitures. most cupboards and furniture appear like 18th century unusable items. for complimentary breakfast they have tied up with Lobo's not many choices.

Thank Sudhir S
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sudhir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. However we would like to inform you that since ours is Apartment property every room has different layout, decor but the basic amenities which we focus on i.e Ac, Tv, Attached Bathroom, Balcony, Refrigerator are in all rooms. Our...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 April 2016

pros: location is good, value for money, rooms are ok, manager Taranjit was very responsive and always available on call. cons: my DTH, TV and tube light was not working to which the staff attended, din't do much and advised me to adjust with it. their staff is the most pathetic i've ever encountered, room was never cleaned in three...

Thank Pradeep K
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep, Apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted the points you have highlighted and already made necessary changes required to avoid situations like this in future for any of our guests. We hope to see you soon. Regards

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were recommended for Golden Nest by a friend for a recent stay at Goa.. Its really come out to be the best worth out of money. The rooms are just up to the mark and could not expect anything more... The distance and flexibility of the place is awesome.. you are able to commute to various places conveniently. Special...

Thank Archana B
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed at this property D block (D2) from 22nd march till 25th March. The property is well located near to market place with both calangute n baga beach nearby. thats the only good i have to say about it The staff are unfriendly when called over phone - sounds very irritated to answer basic questions, no coordination between ground...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

clean apartments with balcony. The rooms are not crowded. A small kitchen present with a tiny fridge. AC works fine with room cleaned every morning. stayed in April 2015. beach is 5 mins away. bike rentals available while walking towards the beach.

Thank Shruti S
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stay here from 12-15th March,2015.It's a Apartment and well mentioned.Ac room is good,Very large,Have Kitchen and a small Fridge.You can directly head towards Calangute Beach by walking.Market and other places are well connected.Room Cleanliness is good,very little staff but they are Helpful. North Goa and south Goa you can cover directly from calanguate Goa Tourism Office.Rented Bike is also...

4Thank ArijitRoy
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I stayed here for two days with my friends.The rooms are big which gives you comfort especially when you are with a big group.There is an attached kitchen in every room with fridge facility.The rooms are neat and tidy too.The hotel staffs are helpful.We booked three rooms and had problem for ac in one room and they attended the complaint...

Thank Anooprc
Arcadia, California
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The manager Taranjit was very responsive and always(daytime) available on call. The caretaker(Ryan) was also very warm and ready to help when needed. Ryan arranged the two wheeler at the door step and ready to drop luggage at calangute. He also sent the PAN card that I have forgotten at frontdesk without any charges. I am thankful to him in...

5Thank Arun P
Taranjit Singh K, Owner at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Arun, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay was good. hope to host you soon. Regards

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#88 of 110 in Calangute
187 reviews
0.1 km away
Di Maru
Di Maru
#8 of 224 in Calangute
44 reviews
1.9 km away
Veera Strand Park Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Golden Nest Deluxe
The Golden Nest Deluxe
#59 of 224 in Calangute
9 reviews
0.4 km away
Albenjoh Guest House
Albenjoh Guest House
#23 of 206 in Calangute
50 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#69 of 206 in Calangute
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These are studio apartments situated on Calangute- Arpora rd. Its suitable for the budget-minded travellers. The Calangute Beach is around 1.5 Km from here. The market and the important places of interests of North Goa are easily accessible from The Golden Nest. Our rooms are air conditioned and have all the basic amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Address: Calangute Arpora Road | near Bank Of Boroda, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 1,292 - ₹ 2,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and HRS so you can book your The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arcadia, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front rooms appear to be better. backside rooms are spacious”
  • termite infested cupboards
sudhir29, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms in block E pool facing are little bit better”
468pradeepk, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the room with the green wall is better”
SHR1991, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms which face the garden”
ArijitRoy, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with balcony”
Anooprc, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 29* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates