We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Khobra Vaddo Road Opposite Subway, Calangute Baga Road, Calangute 403516 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$37
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)

About

#81 of 362 hotels in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Calangute? Then look no further than De Baga Deck Comforts, a hotel that brings the best of Calangute to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

De Baga Deck Comforts features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to De Baga Deck Comforts, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to St. Alex Church (1.2 mi), guests of De Baga Deck Comforts can easily experience one of Calangute's most popular landmarks.

If you like seafood restaurants, De Baga Deck Comforts is conveniently located near Pousada by the Beach, A Reverie, and Souza Lobo.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at De Baga Deck Comforts as you experience everything Calangute has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
42Reviews6Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shruti A wrote a review Dec 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
I've stayed at De Baga deck for 2 days/nights during my recent visit to Goa in November. Service: 4/5 The hotel service was good, the bell boy, house keeping and reception staff was polite and courteous. The staff accommodated our staff to wait in the lobby post checkout as we had an evening flight. Restaurant service: 4/5 The restaurant staff was courteous with the guests and their personal bantering amongst themselves was fun to watch. The staff took good care of us when we went for breakfast and lunch. Hygiene and safety: 3/5 Considering the COVID situation, we expected more precautions which was missing. No temp check or sanitization at the entry. The staff was not wearing masks at all times, forget about face shields. The room was clean but wasn't sanitized as per the new normal. Things to continue: Friendly, polite and courteous staff; and clean rooms Things I wish could change: 1. Lighting, the room lighting is extremely dim. Wish the dim lights were optional 2. Breakfast spread - we paid for room with breakfast and expected a buffet, which wasn't a case. However, we were given few options to order free of cost. The options were limited to toast, eggs, canned juice, tea/coffee and paratha/poori bhaji. Sausages, pancakes, etc were chargeable :-( Overall, it was a nice budget stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
teresasahaya wrote a review Jan 2020
Chennai (Madras), India13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for three days and paid a huge amount as it was season time. We paid for three persons, but the hotel refused to give an extra sheet. It does not look as a hotel but like a mansion. The rooms are uneven and not comfortable. The bathroom are too small, not clean. The reception is terrible, half the time no one there and pathetic responses. Food was ok at their restaurant. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simran wrote a review Mar 2019
Bangalore District, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
This kind of disrespectful, rude, unethical behaviour from a senior management guy of a reputed Hotel is really unexpected. The types of handling customers specially to the ladies is very unprofessional. I and my husband visited Goa to spend some cherished moments of our life (Honeymoon) but came with a very bitter experience and all our mood ruined because of some non-sense mannerless nasty hotel stuff. The guys were extremely aggressive at any point in time when we had asked for any kind of favour. They had used unprofessional slang languages as well to me and my husband we had asked for a repeated time after not getting any kind of services we supposed to get. This place is really harmful to any kind of family or ladies. Hooliganism at its peak. You will lose your mental stability and all your planning will be spoiled for sure
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DeBagaDeckC, Manager at De Baga Deck Comforts
Responded 2 Apr 2019
Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service . also would like to inform you that you have posted your review on wrong site , ours De Baga Deck Comforts its accommodation side and never had problem regarding services neither i have receive any complaints from any guest this days . guess you have visited our restaurant to De Baga Deck , also would like to know your check In date And Check out Date , please brief your issues on given numbers on website you make call and share your feedback . we might sort it out if the problem was genuine .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ravi wrote a review Feb 2019
Thane, India31 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed for 7 days. The location is very nice. Very near to the beach. Singer in restaurant was good. I left my mobile and asked room to be cleaned. When I called receptionist she said the mobile would be there. I got my mobile when back. Very nice staff. Rooms are clean. Good food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sudipto wrote a review Feb 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India6 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This was my first trip to Goa. We chose the hotel "De Baga Deck Comfort" for a memorable trip. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The stay at this property was a nightmare. The staff, especially the reception staff (one of them is hotel manager), are arrogant, obnoxious and rude. One of the receptionist told me that "You don't know English so don't try to write a review on Tripadvisor." They have tried to charge for low-quality swimming costume for no good reason.They can harass you at any time. The room was very small for 3 people. For a 3rd person, they did not provide any bed one low-quality mattress was provided though we had provided full money for 3 adults.  No chair or table was provided in the room. If you want to eat some food you have to sit down on the floor.  No proper lighting in the room. If you want to eat some non-veg items in the room you will be in trouble.  Only 2(500 ml) bottles of water were provided per day. Apart from that, they were giving purified water until 12 AM. After that, if you need water you have to buy.  Our total booking cost was 17112 after some discount and my Contact details is Sudipta Das (9804109801)  Definitely never visiting this hotel again!! Our booking details are mentioned below : - Our booking id is *NH2003796458409* Operator confirmation number: *0040361542* Check -In date & time : *07-Feb-2019, Thursday 13:00* Check out date & time : *10-Feb-2019, Sunday 11:00*
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Akash Chakraborty wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Really poor accommodation service 1. No free packaged water, 2. No bathroom accessories (shampoo, soap, paste, brush) 3. You have to buy water after 12 am in the night, 4. Pool side service is also very bad. 5. House keeping boys are also not co-operative. They refuse to give some services.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DeBagaDeckC, Guest Relations Manager at De Baga Deck Comforts
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Thank you for your feedback, please share your check in date and check out date , also I would like to inform you that we have 24 hours room service available we do have toiletries in room , secondly we do provide two bottles of water complimentary everyday if guest required more it's available in minibar on chargeble basis ,also we provide filter water on request ,if you stayed in our resort we would have came cross with your issues I never got any complain regarding issues which you mentioned.once again I would like to request you to share your check in and check out dates ,anyone can put the review on trip advisor ...come with your details if you really had bad experience I will refund your entire amount ...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shyam Sawhney wrote a review Dec 2018
Faridabad, India131 contributions57 helpful votes
Deluxe room are well spaced. All amenities are up to mark. Foods are little costlier as compared to market but for a good quality and taste you wouldn't feel that. You have to wait for 10 minutes for hot water, this can be optimized more. You have to let out water in running mode for hot water. For 10 minutes water is running to waste. Also the hotness of water is not consistent during bath. Hotel staff is very well mannered. It would be great if hotels rooms are fitted with a microwave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TRAVEL HOP wrote a review Nov 2018
Agra, India6 contributions9 helpful votes
Nice place easy on pocket rates are verry resanble. Must visit till late hours serves good food and drinks crowd is also verry good staff is helpfull and polite food is good in taste huge menu must visit nice location
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sachin S wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The stay at this property was a nightmare. The staff especially the reception staff are arrogant, obnoxious and rude. The staff makes bizzare rules regarding their laundry terms and conditions, try to charge the customer triple the price of the laundry for no good reason. Also, they want the customer to pay charges when the key card is not working(wow!!). Not only they shout at the customers, they also try and restrict the guest by Threatening them to face action if they leave the property. We felt harrased, red faced and left out which is against the basic ethics of guest treatment. Not a recommended stay at all. The staff could really use some hotel management classes. Definitely never visiting this hotel again!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
poojat223 wrote a review Jul 2018
Mumbai5 contributions
Do select the deluxe rooms - much bigger and less noiser than the normal rooms for a little money more. totally worth it! cafe/shack in the hotel is very good and famous! pool is also well maintained. Bfast is ok. location is great! facilities in room are perfect...overall very nice stay and will be back soon
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about De Baga Deck Comforts
Which popular attractions are close to De Baga Deck Comforts?
Nearby attractions include Shamrock Jewellers (0.4 km), GM Jewellers (0.5 km), and Royal Jewellers (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at De Baga Deck Comforts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at De Baga Deck Comforts?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at De Baga Deck Comforts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at De Baga Deck Comforts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to De Baga Deck Comforts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Relish Unique Dining & Bar, Fire & Ice, and Relish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at De Baga Deck Comforts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at De Baga Deck Comforts?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does De Baga Deck Comforts offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to De Baga Deck Comforts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Aguada (6.9 km).