We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Madonna Holidays

Vasvaddo, Comla-Tolem, Benaulim 403716 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.


#20 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Beautiful holiday accommodation in South Goa just minutes from the Benaulim Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Good to know


Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
7Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Debika wrote a review Dec 2019
Bengaluru, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible place. Feeling cheated. Dirty sheets, unclean amenities and the worst is the privacy part. People inside the washroom can be seen by those standing in the corridor. People can be seen using the washroom or even BATHING.Once complained about the same the Owners told “ Only the head can be seen” It is highly unsafe. The owners are extremely RUDE when you try to explain anything to them. They held up our government Id's for more than 14 hours and refused to give it back if we did not pay them an amount, although we only couldn't stay for more than a night. They are very Unhelpfull and rude, also do not care for customers. They made us wait for 3 hours in the balcony outside their house for our ids and did not let us get ahead with the day or leave the property. And accused us for plotting it instead of being apologetic
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from MadonnaHolidys, Owner at Madonna Holidays
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Totally biased review.Booked for 3 days because we do not accept one night bookings but came with a plan to stay for one night and then move to North Goa. Checked in late so IDs were kept till full payment was made as promised the next morning. Besides not wanting to pay they checked out their things and never gave the keys asking for IDs. When the going gets tough, the tough get going! Finally when keys were returned and only one days payment was made with much drama the IDs were returned overlooking that three adults were staying in the room when only two are allowed. Besides The neighbouring family told us that they were up in the balcony till 2.30 in the night.
Read more
stokiesover40 wrote a review Feb 2019
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom132 contributions96 helpful votes
Stayed for 15 nights. Collected from airport by James the owner with a taxi. Room had bathroom with hot water heater so hot water for shower when needed. Small kitchen area with adequate facilities and large fridge, ideal for our length of stay. Balcony with table and chairs lovely to sit on at any time of day or night. Ironing board and clothes aired in room, ideal. James is always around and eager to help. James has plans for the future will look forward to seeing these put into place. Would return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rahul S wrote a review Jan 2018
1 contribution
I was travelling first time solo to Goa. I got to know about this place through Booking.com. I was very less confident after looking the photos of room regarding cleanliness but it was preety good rooms and very clean bedsheet. So I must say after my visit, I am so very Happy with my stay. 24 hrs hot water running service, Big Balcony outside room. Benaulim Beach 10 mins walking. Especially after meeting Uncle James and his wife Joyce, I Felt very nice as they are very friendly people and the way they treat their Guest was just wonderful. I suggest to go once.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Peaceful, relaxing
See more room tips
Response from MadonnaHolidys, Owner at Madonna Holidays
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Thank-you Rahul for your kind sentiments. You were a lovely guest and we were happy to be of service to you. We like lively people like you and hope to have you back sometime
Read more
swati c wrote a review Aug 2016
Mumbai, India1 contribution
I was travelling first time solo to Goa and wanted to stay in some reliable place. After lots of googling, I came across this place. Since there were only 3 reviews which were kind of mix, I was little skeptical before booking room. But I must say after my visit, I am so very Happy with my stay. This is not a big hotel but a room on rent service. Rooms are maintained very well, bedsheets are clean without any stain or foul smell, bathroom was clean and you have 24 hrs hot water running service. There is refrigerator as well along with a cupboard. There is a common Balcony outside your room which is quite spacious. Beach is like 10 mins walking and shopping mall is like 5 mins away from this place. A pure veg restaurant is there just below the building. This place is run by Uncle James and his wife Joyce. Both of them are lovely folks. In case you want any advise on good restaurants or where you should go, they both will help you out. All in all I had a great time staying here and with Uncle Jimmy and Aunt Joyce. which were
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
redfox55 wrote a review Apr 2016
London111 contributions83 helpful votes
The reader will be very confused due to the two reviews giving totally different opinions on this property. I should state from the outset my wife Lorna and I have been visiting India for 15 years and have stayed in various premises throughout our travels in this country. This has ranged from accommodation in top hotels such as the Leela and Taj groups through to Home Stays and B & B. We usual stay in India for four months. This property is owned and run by James and Joyce a lovely married couple in their 60's. This year was our fourth consecutive stay at Madonna. The first thing to point out is that this is NOT a hotel or B&B accommodation. It is a room only rent. There are three types of flats ranging in size and price. All have a separate toilet/bathroom and a fridge. The bigger the flat the more storage space and room you have. All have balconies complete with chairs and tables. A clothes dryer is also supplied. The bigger flats have an extra bed and facilities to cook if you so wish. The small flats start at around 5000 rupees per week. Believe me this is very reasonable considering the high price that is being charged for much more inferior accommodation in the area. Perhaps one of the major advantages of this premises is its location. Situated just outside the village but within 2 mins walk of all the 'action'. Also very close is laundry facilities and a local shop and Dhaba. If you are used to hotel stays and want that standard of accommodation and are willing to pay the high price that entails the Madonna is NOT for you. If you want basic accommodation particularly for a long stay this is ideal. There are many regulars that come here year after year. I have already reserved our room for 2017.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
$16 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictSalcetteBenaulim
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Madonna Holidays
Which popular attractions are close to Madonna Holidays?
Nearby attractions include Betalbatim Beach (0.4 km), Benaulim Beach (0.4 km), and Aziz and SON'S (0.1 km).
Is parking available at Madonna Holidays?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Madonna Holidays?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dinha's Restaurant, Coffee Stop, and Eccola Italian Restaurant.
Is Madonna Holidays located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Benaulim.
Are pets allowed at Madonna Holidays?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Madonna Holidays?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Menezes Braganza House (12.3 km), Fernandes House (13.2 km), and Ancestral Goa (11.1 km).