Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Traveller (4932)
Room & Suite (579)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
₹46,610
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹46,560
Breakfast included
₹41,015
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 23 hotels in Benaulim
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 800 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Price:Suite Celebrations
5432Reviews204Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,445
  • 710
  • 150
  • 66
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mystic Wanderers wrote a review Sept 2022
Mumbai, India24 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
7 night stay right in the middle of covid.

We drove down from Mumbai to belgaum, stayed for a day and then went straight to Taj Exotica. We had got a great deal at throwaway prices for their pool villa.

The drive from Mumbai to Goa was amazing. Except for initial part of of Mumbai, most of the drive was pretty cool. We also drove through a national forest area through Karnataka to Goa where the temperature must have dropped by 5 degrees due to tree cover.

Reached the hotel around noon time. Room was spacious with a garden and a plunge pool. Our son is a water being and spends a lot of time in the pool, so the pool was kind of a necessity.

In our previous trip to Taj exotica pre refurbishment era, we had stayed in garden villa room. Currently the main pool was closed and there were limited activities we could do due to covid restrictions. We also did a few trips to North goa and also visited a few bakeries and restaurants.

Taj exotica is overall a good property but the main restaurant gets a little crowded during breakfast and staff would struggle to keep up with the orders. Food was amazing as always but orders were getting a little delayed.

Have always been a fan of Taj resorts and this was one of the best vacations we had.

PP ratings

Overall experience 4.5/5
Room 4.5/5
Food 4/5
Service 4/5
Value for money 5/5 ( due to covid prices)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, Owner at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 4 Sept 2022
Hi backt2thefuture, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent visit. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jhummkewali wrote a review Feb 2021
New Delhi, India20 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked Taj Exotica because of their private-ish access to the beach and boy did we the make the right decision! The beach is well maintained and has a few options for anyone looking to indulge in water sports. Taj has a clean, naturalesque shower area to clean up after your day or evening at the beach, which goes on to show their commitment to little details.

The property itself is vast. By vast I mean 'requires a golf cart to reach to any part of the resort'. And the good thing is that the buggies and carts are only a call away. Ask them to take you to the beach, restaurant or wherever inside the property and they'll humbly oblige you at any point during your stay.

The food at both Sala Da Pranzo and The Lobster Village is delicious. A wide variety of cuisines to choose from and none of the menu items disappoint. The buffet breakfast at Sala Da Pranzo had a range of dishes to choose from and all of the items will definitely make your morning.

Taj's hospitality is unmatched and right from the reception to room service, everything is taken care of with a smile. Call guest services and they'll take care of everything without a hitch.

The rooms are big, spacious and well maintained with a cool, picturesque decor. We had the pleasure of staying in both premium and garden villa suites, which were stocked with amenities, cleaned to perfection (especially necessary during COVID) and had comfortable to stay in.

There are a myriad of activities one can opt for during their stay besides the one at the beach. You can go for paintball, table tennis, cycling, swimming, Segway rides, etc. some of them come at a cost but they're totally worth it, especially if you're staying for a long time.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and one which we will keep returning to every year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Hi Jhummkewalitheshop, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AtulKD wrote a review Mar 2020
Salmiya, Kuwait61 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this Hotel with Family for 4 nights during Feb 2020, after a strong recommendation by various staff at Taj Exotica Maldives during our visit a couple of years ago.

Starting with the arrival at the Goa Airport, the pick up at the airport was very prompt and well arranged. We were in the car within 10mins of getting out of the airport.

Checkin was good and we were promptly escorted to our room, although the room was not allocated as per my requirement i.e. sea facing and near to the pool, could be because the hotel as fully sold out. Anyways the room was very good and comfy.

The most impressive was the House Keeping team which did a wonderful job. Then there was the outdoor maintenance which was maintaining the hotel lawns excellently well. We were also amazed by the service provided by the staff near the pool and the beach side.

The staff at the Bar, Activity Center as well the Buggy exceeded our expectations.

Also, had 2 treatments at the Spa along with the Haircut where Bijoy was great with me our sons haircut. Vipin and Benny were excellent with the spa treatments.

The chefs too was too good, the excellent chutney prepared by chef Purnima at the Miguel Arcanjo restaurant was the best I could have ever had. The service and food at Miguel Arcanjo restaurant was excellent too.

I would definitely return to this hotel had it not been for the 2 instances at the 2 restaurants which would make me rethink of booking this hotel again,

1) At the Sala Da Pranzo where on the first day of our stay, at dinner time we (me and my family) suddenly became invisible to he hotel staff, when we were not served water, provided tissue paper, stirrer and ice inspite of asking them more than twice, putting up one hand then both my hands and then standing up myself. Its only when i had to sternly ask one of them to call for their Manager when Mr. Amit Kesari intervened and service improved.

2) Another instance was when I went to the Lobster Village Restaurant for Dinner on 3rd day of our stay, surprisingly to know that we did not have a registration, this inspite of the fact that we personally had reserved a table for 3 after speaking to hostess Masuma on the 1st day of our stay itself. I was about to turn back when Sumesh Nair convinced us, apologised and took good care of us at all the restaurants thereafter.

I sincerely hope that the restaurant staff is trained well enough as they seem to be unaware of Taj standards.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure to reconfirm you Table reservation at the restaurant at least twice...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TajExoticaGoa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Hi AtulKD, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such pleasant feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and associates taking care of your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asutosh K wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tajness at its absolute best in these tough times. Fantastic experience for a duration of 2 weeks and our gratitude to all the staff who made it possible. It was definitely the best vacation we had. The quality of the experience was exactly like what we have become used to over the years from the Taj group, in spite of the constraints due to the pandemic.

Special thanks to the folks from the restaurant, Spa, Activity centre and front office ( Vincy, Inzam) as well as all the others whose names I couldn’t remember 😊 A very special mention for the golf coach for some fantastic coaching sessions for me and my wife. It was a birthday made special with a delightful Chef's speciall menu showcasing the best of Goan cusine. Both the pool villas and the suites were worth it and the activity centre had several things including cycling, cricket, football, golf etc to keep everyone engaged.

Most importantly, we came back and took a Covid test which was negative, an obvious testament to the stringent hygiene measures that we clearly visible all across the property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool villas are highly recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Hi asutoshk, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amitabh k wrote a review Sept 2022
Maidenhead, United Kingdom26 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thus is our second visit to the property and the idyllic location unspoilt by too much commercialisation is what brought us back for a special family visit this month . The outside foliage is much more mature than from our previous visit.

I am rating the property at five only for the support staff for their effort and not for the front office team members for steadfast adherence to the commercial aspects . The property duty manager on one of the days was very curt . Had it not been for the Guest service Manager Shabana i would have rated it below par . The check in experience was marred by the staffs curt demeanour . I do feel that I should have been compensated more for having booked early and paid a top cut price per night versus later on in September month somehow the room prices dropped briefly !

Overall the property looks every bit grand as intended by the owners . Our villa with private plunge pool was top notch in terms of amenities and cleanliness .
The common pool users personal hyegine made us stay away from using it at all .

The meals in their coffee shop sala de pranzo were varied and each day was a culinary delight. The chefs Behera, Ganesh , Somnath and Jose need to be complimented specially for their attentive and going out of the way to please the customer attitude . The sous chefs whose names I could not get were ever so diligent . The variety of food were so large and making the choice was indeed a big task . The salads , chaat counter , soups, cheeses , fruits and juices were replete with delicious taste The goanese and Kerala dishes the chefs prepared for us upon special request were a treat from the chorizo in local pao to the prawns cooked in chettinad sauces were delightful. The çafreal style chicken was average but the pork belly cooked in local style was delicious . The Indian Chinese variations except for chilly garlic noodles was nothing great . The pièce de résistance were the in-house prepared rasgullas, Raj bhog, Gulab Jamuns, and barfi etc were superb. The western desserts were good but not very good .

Our afternoon teas were in the Hora de Cha (tea lounge ) with the super attentive serving staff was a pleasant experience each day .

Let me not forget our visits to Jiwa spa which were excellent and rejeuvenated us .

All in all it was an enjoyable trip
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Taxis from outside the Goa taxi union are not permitted .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, Owner at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Hi amitabh k, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent visit. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reallaunchers wrote a review Mar 2021
Pune, India288 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No Second thought in my mind while giving 5 stars to the property , spreaded on over 56 Acres of land and private beach, Taj Exotica Resorts and Spa takes you to the all new hospitality experience.

Taj Exotica & spa is one of the top most property in Goa , located in peaceful south Goa's Benaulim.

Taj Exotica meet upto your expectation with every aspect of hospitality. Starting with Hygiene and covid guidelines, Taj exotica follows strict screening process, with social distancing and mobile checkin facilities.

professional staff gives you "Customer is a king" like treatment at every point of this beautiful property. Staff is way professional, well mannered, polite and welcoming . Checkin was bit time taking but relaxing as they make sure you will have smooth checkin process. as per my knowledge they make sure every guest will be treated well and accompanied by at least one staff which can assist you through out whole process.

property offers , 40 Ocean Facing rooms and 100 Villas with pool and without pool option which gives flexibility with pricing.

We have chosen Premium garden view villa which is sizing around 569 Sq Fts , with all basic amenities . Villas are spacious, beautifully Interiored and with beautiful outer seatings and private lawn . a perfect room type if you are accompanied with family and kids.
On a special mention , this property is having 9 hole golf course, guests can take on these extra activities during the stay.
Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Hi Reallaunchers, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle R wrote a review Apr 2020
Ile-de-France, France37 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had already been staying at the Taj for about a week when India's countrywide lockdown started. Despite the fact that only 3 hotel rooms (out of c. 300) would remain occupied during that period, hotel management immediately reassured us that they would take care of us if needed until mid-April and also agreed to give us a significant discount since many facilities (pool, beach access...) had had to be closed. Furthermore the hotel property, staff and remaining customers were somehow quarantined on site, i.e. no incoming staff or customer, which really made us feel very safe. Last but not least, the kindness and commitment of all the hotel staff remained truly outstanding throughout the period making the whole experience unforgettable. Thanks again to all Taj Exotica management and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TajExoticaGoa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 3 Apr 2020
Hi Isabelle R, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such pleasant feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that the team was able to comfort you with their sincere care in these unsettling times. I shall share your heartwarming feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raghav wrote a review Jan 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
You may be wondering why the strange title to my review: the reason why I say that the hotel merely meets my expectations is due to the high service quality standards set by Taj hotels in general. Taj hotels have always exceeded my expectations and hence raised the bar for service quality assessment.

The room: We had the opportunity to stay at 2 different categories of rooms during our stay: the garden view villa and the sea view room. The garden view rooms have a really nice decor and a nautical vibe to the entire room which makes it a unique experience. The sea view rooms are okayish. We enjoyed staying in the garden view room more, although the view from the sea view room was much better, the furnishing is not as great.

The staff: Extremely courteous, as expected at any Taj hotel. The hotel is extremely understaffed, especially the restaurant Sala de Pranzo (although I’m not sure if it’s just cost cutting or due to the pandemic restrictions). The buffet was just okay. Nothing extraordinary as expected at a hotel of this reputation. One thing that I found very strange was that whenever I wanted to order something like an omelette for breakfast/ rotis for lunch I was told by the buffet staff to order the same at my table, but it’s nearly impossible to find a server to take the order for this at the table as they are so busy. This is precisely why I feel the hotel is understaffed.

Housekeeping: Does a good job with the daily cleaning. Although they did not offer us a turndown service, another thing expected from a hotel of this stature (again I think this may be a pandemic related restriction, but a courtesy call for turndown would have been appreciated). I must add that we called for water and other toiletries 2-3 times a day and the staff was always prompt and happy to help. This was much appreciated.

Pool: This was closed due to the pandemic related restrictions so we did not have an opportunity to explore it. Although I did enjoy the makar sakranti celebration at the hotel where we were provided with kites and manja. It was really fun to fly a kite after a really long time.

Beach: The shacks placed on the beach were my favourite spot to enjoy the sunset. Would have loved it if it were possible to order a coconut water or evening tea here while enjoying the sunset.

Restaurants: Even though we are vegetarians, we decided to explore the lobster village restaurant because of the amazing sea view. The limited vegetarian food here was really good. Really enjoyed eating the crumbed Brie. The buffet is where the hotel falls back. Buffet food was average. Desserts were horrible on the buffet. Buffet menu was rather limited.

Overall impression: Would like to visit again once the pandemic restrictions are lifted so I can experience what staying in this hotel is truly like.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Hi traveller1380, Thank you for for taking your time out and share your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and overall feedback of the hotel is very good with scope of improvement. As you rightly pointed, there are some areas where we have redesigned our service such as housekeeping due to pandemic. However, we do offer turndown service on request. We are hoping this pandemic to get over soon so that we can go back to the old normal. Look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort and Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Puhup_Verma wrote a review Apr 2021
New Delhi, India436 contributions246 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In the end of March , we embarked on a journey to tick off some of the Taj properties we had yet to stay at. This was our 3rd stop in this multi-city trip , after staying a few nights at the Taj Lake Palace & Taj Falaknuma Palace.

We stayed in the "Indulgence Villas" , and they were spacious & comfortable. The private plunge pools are undoubtedly the USP of this room category , and worth the premium paid. Although these villas were at the other end of the resort , the punctual buggy service can aways be relied upon.

Our breakfasts were à la carte at 'Sala Da Pronzo' , and were a hit and miss experience. For our evening cocktails , the wonderful staff at 'Adega Camoens' did their level best , but the imposition of Karaoke/Salsa/etc. was a buzzkill. 'Lobster Village' is the perfect spot for dinner , thanks to its beachfront location , and the seafood of course ( especially the calamari & jumbo prawns ).

The real winner though - 'Miguel Arcanjo'. Authentic Goan cuisine at its best , and one of the primary reasons why we might stay at the Taj Exotica again. The "Prawn Coriander" is highly recommended.

As a family of TIC Gold members , our parameters of judging a Taj property are quite different from the other guests , one of them being the level of interest shown by the GM / senior administration. We are glad that our last minute requests ( i.e. just hours before arrival ) were addressed directly by Mr. Vishal Singh , and fulfilled by the duty manager. This made our stay much better than expected.

We rarely visit Goa for our beach holidays , and the Taj Holiday Village has been our go-to place till now. But , the pool villas & the Goan food here might just make us return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Hi Puhup_Verma, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saurabh Rajeeva wrote a review Sept 2021
Mumbai, India36 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked in advance for a group comprising 2 couples and 2 kids and got a great deal on room + meal package. The property is superbly maintained and offers great ways to stay engaged ranging from kids play area, cycling, swimming and kids pool, paintball shooting, serene beach with nearby access to towels and shower, professional photography, golf practice, pool & indoor games. The food taste was left wanting for certain dishes but overall we loved the restaurant. The lounge with evening live performances and DJ nights was a bonus!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose the Ocean View rooms near the main dining area and offer wonderful views throughout the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Hi NemesisSR, The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vishal Singh General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rockurjourney wrote a tip Feb 2024
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India9 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend at least 2 night "
Read full review
docinjsr wrote a tip Feb 2024
jamshedpur107 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for ground floor rooms "
Read full review
Kirti S wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom20 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is a big resort of 65 acres and has a golf course. The food is lovely and better than other restaurants nearby."
Read full review
afcok wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom312 contributions367 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the NGO shop. If you want a beach umbrella get up early!"
Read full review
Kirit wrote a tip Feb 2024
Mumbai, India15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must stay once in a life time in TAJ hotels their hospitality n break fast prepared by Chef Savio was unbelievable n ample choice in veg ad wellnonveg"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benaulim area.
PRICE RANGE
₹27,672 - ₹38,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
taj exotica goa benaulim, taj exotica hotel goa, taj exotica goa hotel benaulim
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Taj Exotica Goa
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictSalcetteBenaulim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAJ EXOTICA RESORT & SPA, GOA (Benaulim) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
Which popular attractions are close to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Nearby attractions include Din Brothers Jewellers & Goldsmiths (0.4 km) and Kashmir Art Gallery (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Bay by Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, Goa, Joecons Beach Shack, and Cavatina Cuchina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa have airport transportation?
Yes, Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.