We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Karma Royal Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Karma Royal Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Arrived from the UK close to midnight and staff were very considerate leaving all formalities till the following day. Room was on the 3rd floor so had the benefit of a breeze through the day although there was ac if required. Room was perfect for our needs and cleaned thoroughly every day. The grounds were well maintained and the site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297trevorm
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Dear 297trevorm. Thank you for staying at the Royal Palms. We are happy to hear our staff was very considerate at the time of your arrival and that you enjoyed our accommodation. We are very pleased you found our grounds to be well maintained and our facilities to be very good. We are also glad you found our staff to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 December 2015

In this day and age, giving only two wifi connections is a room meant for 4 is really being unnecessarily frugal! And providing only four sachets of tea/sugar/creamer is really cheap. At Royal Shimla, we were provided with as many wifi connections as we needed, and unlimited tea/coffee supplies. Com on, how much do these cost and why skimp on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SushilPradhan
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Dear Sushil Pradhan, Thank you for staying at the Royal Palms and sharing your concerns with us. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and we apologize for where we fell short. We are pleased to update you that we are in the process of upgrading our internet bandwidth and shortly WIFI connections will be as per...

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This was our second visit to the resort after two years. Nice refurbished suites with excellent hospitality. All the gudgets in excellent working condition and room service was also unparellel. Resort staff was also very courteous. Beach is walkable distance and very clean. It is not as crowded as other beaches in GOA hence enjoyed very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbbali
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Hello Kbbali. We are delighted to hear you returned and had another unforgettable holiday at the Royal Palms. Its great knowing you enjoyed the accommodation and found our hospitality excellent. Thank you for appreciating the staff, I will surely pass it on to them. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards Neha Sharma

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Super resort with reasonable rates. Not far from the Benaulim beach.The resort boasts with some newly refurbished units and upon checking these I was pleasantly surprised. The management is willing to listen to you if you encounter any problems and that is definately a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kantilal v
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Hello Kantilal V, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us. We are glad you found our resort to have a good location, with reasonable rates. We are happy to hear you would classify our resort as a "super resort" and that you liked the newly refurbished units. We appreciate your kind comments. We look forward...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This was my second visit to this resort in this year and both the times I was very happy with the experience. 1. Location: The resort is 1.5 kms away from the beach, but in the most happening lane in Benaulim. Plenty of shacks, taxi drivers, scooter rentals, clothes and swim suit shops, tea vendors, ethnic souvenir vendors are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VakyTalky
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Dear VakyTalky, Thank you for coming back and staying at the Royal Palms. We are pleased both your experiences at our resort have left you happy. We are glad you enjoyed our location and all our amenities and facilities. We are also delighted you liked our accommodation and found it neat. Thank you for your compliments towards our staff. We...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in end November for a week In a studio. It is in benaulim village south goa. Shopping, restaurants close by but the beach is away... a good 1.5 km walk. The rooms are clean with a pantry, staff is polite and friendly. They do convince you to attend a promotion for their timeshare but you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikeeta B
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Dear Nikeeta B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you found our accommodation to be clean and our staff to be polite and friendly. We are glad you enjoyed our location close to the beach, as well as our amenities and facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Neha Sharma

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 21 November 2015

i booked it thru RCI exchange & report was good with full kitchen (we were in I bedroom type). It has good amenities e.g. Pool/ activity cetre which are not chargeable like in other Resorts like Club Mahindra. Resort was very clean & has a big Lawn which is very good for birding in the morning. I took some lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SudhanshuGupta2000
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Hello SudhanshuGupta2000, We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodation and amenities. We are glad you found our resort to be clean, with a nice property for your photography. We appreciate your feedback as well and hope to see you again! Best Regards Neha Sharma

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was our second visit to Royal Palms in the last five years. First as a complimentary stay and now as a member. Its always great to come back to Goa. One great thing about this resort it is not far away from Madgaon Station and is accessible by any mode of transport. The staff is quite hospitable and can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnson269
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Hello Johnson269, We are thrilled you have come back to Royal Palms as a member. We are glad you enjoyed our location and that our staff was hospitable and warm. We are delighted you found our resort to be well maintained, our accommodations to be comfortable and cozy and our staff to be helpful. Thank you for providing a detailed...

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We had the best time at this resort. The staff were amazing, so helpful, pleasant. On arrival I was feeling quite poorly, (understatement) and the staff were so kind, even offered to get a doctor. It was our 30th wedding anniversary (Honeymoon) we requested an apartment overlooking the pool but not next to the pool and that exactly what Neha...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loco
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Hello Loco, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you both here and interacting with you. We are thrilled to hear you had the best time at our resort for your 30th wedding anniversary and the accommodations given was as per your request. I am so pleased our staff provided you with an amazing,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I am member of Royal Resorts and had booked this property through Odyssey Premier for my week long vacation in south Goa. I was accompanied by my wife and 2 yr old kid so I was allotted a 1 BHK apartment. I had requested for pool facing apartment and preferably on ground or first floor as I was travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arcticsaint
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review

Dear Arcticsaint. Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you found our accommodation well maintained and spotlessly clean. We are delighted that our staff provided you with a helpful, informative, excellent and friendly experience. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Karma Spa and found our pool to be well maintained....

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
2,589 reviews
9.4 km away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
824 reviews
1.4 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
119 reviews
1.4 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
4.1 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 8,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Royal Palms staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Royal Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well furnished, well stocked kitchen and great room service!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Towards the bottom end of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles vdl2, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There needs to be more vessels in the kitchenet. ”
 of 5 bubbles anirudharjn, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its an apparent so higher the room more steps to take. if not keen to climb go for ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles DM_Born_to_travel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room with a pool view.”
  • 0800hrs
 of 5 bubbles mikesD9110PG, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay