We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of Joecons Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Food is not good, wifi you must pay for this, and it's not working on rooms. Breakfast it's not international only for Russian people. I'm never coming back too this hotel. Schack is much better on food and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Many reasons for being disappointed with Joecons Beach Resort, which shall not be named as such considering the beach is really 20 mins walk. They claim 10 mins walk! Way to the beach is dangerous due to cars, motor bikes, rubish & dogs. "Shuttle service" offered by hotel is unreliable and not as friendly. Then we had three different Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCPerezM
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed another visit to Joecons. Our 5th visit. Wasn't disappointed. Thoroughly recommend. Staff as good as ever they cannot do enough to please. The restaurant has definitely improved. Food very good. Entertainment most evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma T
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your time to write about our services on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you did notice the improvement in restaurant services. I thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you on your 6th visit and we will ensure that you do enjoy the Joecons hospitality. best regards Som...

Mevagissey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great 5 days at Joecons, relaxing after a 6 week tour of India. Good sized rooms, spotlessly clean, well-furnished, with big, comfortable beds and very efficient air-conditioning. Beautiful grounds, filled with coconut palms. They run a shuttle to gorgeous Benaulim beach, but we preferred to make the 10 minute walk each day. The restaurant is excellent. Buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornishdave
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you...

LEICESTER
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from this hotel yesterday and had a great time with two friends arrived early hours on a Sunday morning on the Gatwick flight found check in very simple and easy and got two rooms next to each other.Rooms are of a good size clean with fresh towels every day shower was very good and hot and the cleaners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterNizza
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I spent a week here and it didn't disappoint. The rooms were spacious and spotless, the pool area was excellent and the service was first rate . The breakfast however was a little uninspiring and the position of the hotel was a little remote for our liking. Overall , though it was a most enjoyable experience. Special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbelhead
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your compliments to Ashok, Vinika, Joel,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Joecons Beach Resort has it all: Clean spacious rooms, two swimming pools, delicious food, friendly and kind waiters/Chefs, fun lighting at night and a relaxing spa. I celebrated my 70th birthday here. Relatives came from all over India, so I was anxious that our experience would be a good one. I organised the holiday from London, England. I need not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJennifer666
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a delightful stay at Joecons Beach Resort. The place is extremely well managed-by Mr Som Prakash Malik, the General Manager, and Mr Vincent Fernades, Front Office Manager , both take so much personal interest in the day-to-day operations of the resort. The staff at front desk are courteous, happy and always eager to please the guests. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shri M
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your compliments to Chef- Sendil, Raj,...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our all family members liked this very very much.this resort is very much calm and quite place.All staff members including Restaurent persons are very polite in talking, Rooms are very much spacious, we have taken about 11 rooms all are well maintained by the Room service. Provision of tea in the room also a great advantage. behaviour of G.M Mr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pushkar172
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about our services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, a little away from the hustle bustle of the city. Very calm and serene place. Rooms are well furnished. swimming pool is well maintained. lovely food especially buffet breakfast has a great variety. Friendly staff. Overall the experience was very good and memorable. Will definitely recommend this place specially for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PURVAJAE
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you...

606 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,736 reviews
5.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
746 reviews
2.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 13 in Benaulim
140 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,456 reviews
29.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: ₹ 4,558 - ₹ 9,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Mumbai, India

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LeicesterNizza, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All room are very much airy and spacious too.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkar172, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Purely personal choice but we prefer ground floor 004, 003 for quietnessand pool access”
 of 5 bubbles 897avril, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms don't matter as you can't see the sea. May be room nearer to the pools would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bardezgoa, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in garden room looking out to pool was comfortable and fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles paulatavener, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5