We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joecons Beach Resort

PricelineUS$ 49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 65*
US$ 49*
Great Deal
US$ 57*
US$ 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Joecons Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

Silent place. stayed for 2 nights. awesome stay,Great food, nice swimming pool and smiling faces all around.Check in was smooth. keep the good work. Taxi is bit expensive if you book through the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhilash k
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed Joecons beach resort for three days. Great place to stay and spend time. Very comfortable for family including kids. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all required for amenities. Swimming pool is excellent. Ambience at restaurant is good. Overall a pleasure and memorable stay. Thanks Joecons

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiran_nitw
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Joecons is very well located, quite close to beach. Beautiful swimming pool & amazing landscape. Only issue with the resort is that, it has another campus, which is basically a kind of residential society, frankly that part of resort is horrible. We were allocated room there but after strongly requesting them, they shifted us to cottages, which were very beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mithilesh K
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night before my flight back and it was a really awesome experience. The staff were very friendly and hospitable including Pinak who works on the desk. I stayed in the Chalet room and it was beyond expectations. Very clean and really nice inside. The restaurant was a bit of a let down, the food is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjpereira
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your words of appreciation to Pinak...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We hd a gr8 time @ Joecons Beach Resort, the staff is very corperative, the booking desk is very helpful. Thanks Greta for all your help. Their housekeeping service is too good and thanks mansi for taking care an keeping all our rooms neat an tidy. It was a pleasent stay, very safe for kids too, the food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freyan M
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your words of appreciation to Greta...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a long pending review and appreciation due for Joecons Beach Resort - a very comfortable and well-located resort in South Goa - Benaulim. Our stay was an extremely pleasant experience - All thanks to Ms. Raina - an asset to Joecons! Our room, breakfast, pool, health club, requirements with regards to guidance on places to visit in Goa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asparda
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your words of appreciation to Reina...

Cookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having eaten at Joecons on a couple of ocassions during a recent holiday in Goa, I can confirm that food is a bit 'hit or miss'......our first visit to the restaurant was really good and the food was too but our second visit was 'disappointing'. The live music is a little too loud and intrusive so if looking for somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1CAJ
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out your valuable time to write about our Restaurant on trip advisor. I am disappointed to note that you were not happy with the food and music played this time. please do let us know where we missed on fulfilling your expectation this time. I am sure that...

Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to stay in Goa india!!! Stayed here in feb 2012!! Nice pool, good restaurant, rooms are very big!! Staffs are very friendly!! Beautiful garden!! We were given private villa and enjoyed it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ram S
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value hotel . Spent two weeks in January . Very friendly staff can't do enough for you . We had an Executive room on first floor . Lovely size room , very clean and lovely towel sculptures left every day !! We ate several times in the restaurant , had ice in drinks and salads without any deli belly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lf502014
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I have noted your point of Pool towels running out and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location away from North Goa's hustle and bustle and tourist traps. It is close to all the good beaches as there were limited amount of people and lack of people bugging tourists and what stood out at the hotel was the restaurant service was great thanks to Mehesh's detail to quality and service he made it worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shakti K
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your words of appreciation to Mahesh...

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (627)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,858 reviews
5.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
768 reviews
0.8 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
29.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: ₹ 3,467 - ₹ 7,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room are comfortable. Not much difference.”
kiran_nitw, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure which rooms are you booking, Joeconns has a ugly campus with rooms and villas as well”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chalet rooms are very private being detached from each other and also seperate from the main hotel.”
Chrisjpereira, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a huge choice of rooms although I would recommend one above the ground floor”
colinsK9896AB, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms very quiet.”
LeicesterNizza, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 57
Expedia.comUS$ 62
TripAdvisorUS$ 49
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates