We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Small Vagator Small Vagator, Anjuna, Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (308)
Pool & Beach (60)
Room & Suite (57)

About

#5 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Alcove Resorts their inn of choice when visiting Anjuna. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Alcove Resorts offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service. Guests of Alcove Resorts are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a poolside bar, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you like cafes, Alcove Resorts is conveniently located near Artjuna Garden Cafe, Oasis Cafe, and German Bakery.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Alcove Resorts as you experience all of the things Anjuna has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Hindi
343Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 137
  • 35
  • 7
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nishanth wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
These useless people broke the suitcase and abused me worst resort ever! I am a customer who paid 40 thousand and still wing called trash! That’s their manners. I need the owner to call mean apologise. Useless bloody resort! Very commercial and very critical ni customer arrive and very hurting too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Saugata Neogi wrote a review Aug 2021
Pune, India57 contributions4 helpful votes
Good stay..beautiful lobby and dining area from where you can enjoy sunset in the sea.. associated beach is just with the property..u can go to beach anytime and have fun..staff are polite and well behaved.. food was avearge..they need to improve n this..resorts location is good near to Dil Chataha Hai shooting site..this is in North Goa..overall a good stay..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Yashwant Paul wrote a review Jul 2021
Bhubaneswar, India16 contributions
+1
My friends and I choose to stay in Alcove Resorts for some time at least, every time we visit Goa - Just that.. is testimony to the experience it offers and to the fact that it is value for money for us. To add to it, the service is good and the food is great. The rooms are spacious, neat and tidily-maintained. The staff is friendly and good-natured. It's proximity to the beach is a great draw. The beach is lined with shacks serving all kinds of cuisine. The shacks also have volleyballs, footballs, frisbees, and surfboards with paddles (if that is of interest to you). Awesome stay - Looking forward to visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Cottages with a sea view are the best!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nilesh Jain wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I was not sure about travelling in Alcove at first but then I want to travel to Vagator so booked Alvoce Resort. This resort provides some amazing view of Vagator Beach and you can spend the evening with a beer sitting in restaurants looking at amazing Sunset. This was worth it ...Amazing vibe you will get while sitting in Alcove. I will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Nitish P wrote a review Jan 2020
Wakad, India30 contributions4 helpful votes
I have booked this resort for the occasion of my wife's birthday. The place is just mesmerising with good staff and prompt service. The breakfast is good and serves a good amount of variety. The ozran beach is just 5 mins walk from the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the left side have good view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Prashant2480 wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions
Had visited the resort with family for lunch. The restaurant serves most amazing food with a breathtaking view in whole of Anjuna..one can walk down the beach too!!! Dipankar was our steward who was quite nice to suggest and serve. Worth visiting!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
conrad f wrote a review Nov 2019
80 contributions20 helpful votes
Had attended a function at their restaurant overlooking the ozran beach . Place is little compact but the service provided makes up . There is parking within the hotel as well outside and a helpful attendant to guide you. Food is delicious and we were personally taken care by the owner's daughter . Prawn curry with large prawns prepared to delight. Overall a good place to chill out on a lazy sunday
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
AnMaPo wrote a review Oct 2019
New Delhi, India10 contributions2 helpful votes
Have always had fond memories of Goa. This, my third visit, did not let me down! This was my first time in Alcove and Vagator (earlier Baga and Palolem). And I loved every bit of it...on the beach and the property. We three, me, hubby and 4 year old, had a great time at the beach, which was super easily accessible from the hotel. Property Well kept and clean. The view from the restaurant is superb! Staff Super courteous and polite. Milton uncle (the owner) and his daughter, Nicole, are very sweet and take good care of their guests. I always like the family touch...it makes it so much more comfortable and warm. Special mention to Mr. Subhash for his hospitality! Food We are vegetarians. Food for us was okay! Could have been better. Overall, we loved it there and would go back anytime!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
shweta_srii wrote a review Sep 2019
Hyderabad, India33 contributions16 helpful votes
The restaurant is the highlight of the resort- the view from the restaurant is amazing especially during the sunset. The rooms that we had booked were not very spacious and the lights were a little dim too but the view compensated for that. The food and ambience of the restaurant were wonderful. The pool was ok too. The beach was clean and was accessible through steep stairs from the restaurant. had a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
SANJAY G wrote a review Aug 2019
delhi30 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed there earlier this month. Let me point out good and bad separately GOOD Staff is very courteous and helpful. (Except Mr. Joe, who was very warm and welcoming on arrival, became very rude and curt later on. Ms. Nicole helped us out at that time.) We had booked for 5 nights and were given a room without any seaview. MMT Assured agent was very negative and did not bother about our situation. At such time, Ms. Nicole understood our problem and offered us two options of rooms with sea view. One was very very good, but since we had a baby with us and room was duplex with slippery pathway nearby, we could not take it. We took the second option which had an obstructed sea-view but room was better. Vegetarian a-la-carte food (we don't take non-veg, so won't know about that) is very good. They customise it for you also. Some rooms have very good sea-view. Room service was fast and good. BAD There is no sea-beach nearby. Hotel does not offer any drop also to any beaches. (We had asked in mail if there was a beach nearby at walkable distance and hotel had said yes. But when we reached there, we found it false) We were told that due to monsoon the sea-shore accessible from the hotel is dirty and all beaches are like that. But we went to Vagator Beach and it was much much better. The pathway to dirty sea shore is very slippery, dirty and downhill. Rooms are smelly, moist and not very well-maintained compared to off-season price of Rs. 4000/- per night we paid for B&B. We had to remind housekeeping to clean our rooms on most days. The hotel was undergoing repairs and expansion so it was very noisy and shabby. They provide Amul Milk powder sachets for tea coffee in the room, which seem to be expired, as the tea tasted and looked like stale. We had to order & pay for tea on most days so in-room tea coffee was useless.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for rooms with sea-facing windows and balcony, near the bar, if there are no kids with you.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from alcoveresorts, Manager at Alcove Resorts
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Dear Sanjay, Thank you for your feedback, We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. However we would like you to know, your booking was made through Makemytrip which does NOT promise a sea-facing room, Our sea-facing rooms are few and bookable through us directly only. Regarding the beach, Am afraid we cannot do anything about it due to the heavy rains experienced in Goa this time. Also if brought to our notice we would happily provide a drop to the nearest beach..
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBardezAnjuna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alcove Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Alcove Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Vagator Beach (0.5 km), Chapora Fort (0.7 km), and Ozran Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alcove Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Alcove Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Alcove Resorts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alcove Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Traders, Bluebird, and The Kitchen Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alcove Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Alcove Resorts have airport transportation?
Yes, Alcove Resorts offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Alcove Resorts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Reis Magos Fort (15.4 km), Fort Aguada (12.2 km), and Mahalaxmi Temple (14.8 km).
Does Alcove Resorts have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.