We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mentone Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mentone
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Mentone Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Mentone Cabins
 Click to rate
Tikrit, Iraq
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to find that the main bathroom was locked and "marked out of order" and the second floor bathroom did not have a tub(shower only) The air conditioner did not work on the second floor. Other than those things, the rest of the place was clean and nice and had everything we needed for our stay. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmcdennis
Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review. As the email sent to you prior to your check in indicated so you would not be caught off guard due to a locked off room, one of the downstairs bathrooms had been under construction due to major plumbing issues taking longer than anticipated due to special ordered needed parts. There was a second...

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We loved our weekend at Little Cupid. This precious cottage has every amenity from Wifi to a full kitchen plus washer and dryer. From our comfy king sized bed we had a fab view through the double glass doors of the valley and mountain range. We loved the hot tub on the deck and every detail of this adorable cottage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenneElk
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hurricane Creek Cabin is not for you, unless you like a cozy, rustic, totally secluded getaway with the sound of Hurricane Creek in the background. The cabin is quite old, but well maintained. The kitchen is nicely stocked (except for paper towels... better take some!) The covered front porch has a swing, but we spent our time in the back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve C
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for your online review of Hurricane Creek cabin. You've summed it up quite nicely! Hurricane Creek cabin is, indeed an extremely isolated get away, but worth the drive down that long road where the cabin awaits you! We've found that many appreciate it for what it offers, for some it is just not a good fit for...

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The cabin was nice and clean. Not as secluded as we had hoped for, but still nice place to relax. The hot tub is on the front porch in view of the other cabins close by with only a shade type blind for privacy. Very easy to find. Only true complaint is that the mattresses are so hard. They need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHowell2273
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review of Amy's Cozy cabin. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the provided directions to the cabin were workable for you! We're happy you found iAmy's Cozy Cabin to be clean and comfortable. Yes, the front porch is where the entrance to the cabin is with no other structure behind it. I...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Will definitely be staying again! This trip/stay at "deer run" was AWEOME! It was my husband and I, it was a 3 bedroom cabin/home plenty of room! Hot tub, kitchen, fireplace,2 bathroom, grill, fire pit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmy B
Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

So glad to hear Kimmy that your stay at Deer Run was an enjoyable experience for you. As the business owner and rental agent we appreciate the review and are glad that you and your husband made a special memory with us at Deer Run!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Cabin needed some general updating and repairs made to several things that were not working properly. Mattresses had large body impressions. Had an overall worn out and tired feeling and could really use a thorough cleaning instead of a basic swipe down between guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise D
Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Elise for your online review. As emailed personally to you, prior to your Trip Advisor review and online response, we always look for a chance to make things right or fix things a guest may feel are out of order while staying at one of our cabins. We regret that we were not able to send someone out...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived later than expected but Stormie the housekeeper greeted us with a smile and was very efficient in showing us around. The views are to die for. The room we stayed in was "The Nook", great facilities, comfy bed and a balcony to sit and relax. Breakfast was very nice. It's a shame we only stayed for the 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GPSHADOW
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your online review of our Nook Suite at the Mentone Mountain View Inn. Yes, the views are to die for, as the Inn is situated on the edge of the mountain with the clouds for your front yard! We hope you can come back at another time and spend more than one night! Thank you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The perfect place to stay if you are near Chattanooga, northwestern Georgia or northeastern Alabama. All three states share a gigantic mountain ridge known as Lookout Mountain. That took awhile to understand. Mentone Alabama is definitely worth a stay. The mountain air is distinctly cooler than the valleys below in any of the three states. You definitely want to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Alice, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Mentone Mountain View Inn and that you found our Inn to be welcoming, comfortable and a good place to spend some time taking in the beautiful views and scenery. We welcome you back to Alabama when you can find your way back again. Carolyn Todd

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

If you want to relax in an ideal setting with a spectacular view of the valley below in a plush, modern facility, this is the place. The lodge has a variety of rooms, all very comfortable. The best views are from the porches, on both levels, and from the main room. Coffee is always available, and there is a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Susan
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review. We appreciate any and all feedback on any of the Mentone Cabins or in referencing this review, the Mentone Mountain View Inn. Indeed the home has spectacular views; touted as "the best view in the State of Alabama" by tourism directors, with a pastoral view of the valley below to include a train that...

Gardendale, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome cabin but I really wished more would be done about ensuring the hot tub was fully operational. When I think hot tub I think relaxation where all the Jets are working at optimal capacity because my muscles would really appreciate it. We had to try to turn off each jet just to try to get enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie T
Nana35984, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review of our Cedar Cove Cabin. We appreciate the recent response on the hot tub which appears (?) to have been directed at a prior stay at Cedar Cove on Nov. 8-9, 2015. We are kind of confused as to why we have now received a Trip Advisor review on a November of 2015 stay...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mentone Cabins offer a variety of properties throughout the Mentone area. You can find a cabin in the woods, on Little River or on the edge of the mountain with spectacular views -- some with a 3 State view. Cabins are fully equipped with all you need for a great escape to the mountains of Mentone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mentone Cabins

Address: 25891 County Road 89, Mentone, AL 35984
Region: United States > Alabama > Mentone
Price Range: ₹ 9,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Mentone Cabins Hotel Mentone
Mentone Cabins Alabama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mentone Cabins staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mentone Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mentone Mountain Getaways offers a range of rentals from cottages that sleep 12 to cozy cabins for 2. Highly recommend!!”
PenneElk, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Obviously, this is not a hotel. King bedroom on main level, full and queen in loft.”
134stevec, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose the first floor master bedroom. All are wonderful but that one is exceptional.”
ronaldw81, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“This is a great cabin for a couple”
craigboggan, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The "Beach" room has a very comfortable bed!”
jroberjr, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5