We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Inn & Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good4%
  • Average12%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible52%
  • 29 May 2018
    “Memorial Day Holiday weekend 2018”
  • 3 Sep 2018
    “Desperate for Sleep”
29550 County Road 49, Loxley, AL 36551-2600 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
8
2
6
8
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
2
6
8
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely horrible.. travelled back from FL to NM .... drove 12 hours needed sleep! The room smelt bad. There were piles of dead insect and ants even found a huge dead spider under the airconditioner which was stuffed under neath with a towel for what...More

Thank jacquelinehill45
Response from BayInnSuitesLoxley, Hotel Manager at Bay Inn & SuitesResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Traveling late night, 11 P M, and decided to stop at the Bay Inn & Siutes in Loxley, Al. This was to be a short stay for a shower and and a couple of hours sleep. Everything about the facility okay. Could offer a little...More

Thank b q
Response from BayInnSuitesLoxley, Hotel Manager at Bay Inn & SuitesResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in Loxley, AL. We are so glad that you had a restful nights sleep before you had to get back on the road. Hearing great comments like this makes all the hard work...More

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Traveling to MS and stopped for the night in Loxley, AL for the night around 8:30pm on a Friday night. One person answering phones, same person dealing with rooms issues and that same person attempting to check in a line 10 deep. Rooms furnished extremely...More

Thank Sylvester J
Response from BayInnSuitesLoxley, Hotel Manager. at Bay Inn & SuitesResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Bay Inn & Suites. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Moving from Missouri to Alabama and after 13 hours in the car we decided to stay here for the night. We walk in the room and there's a dead beetle, which is the first thing we see, didn't think too much of it, though. We...More

Thank maddyodaniel
Response from BayInnSuitesLoxley, Hotel Manager at Bay Inn & SuitesResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Bay Inn Suites,Loxley. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations. Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such a shoddy...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018

I booked this hotel (10 rooms) for my son's basketball team. They played in Pensacola, FL. We waited until late to book rooms, thus prices in Pensacola were $200+ and our team could not afford those rooms. So, we looked outside of the city and...More

Thank retrina
Response from BayInnSuitesLoxley, Hotel Manager at Bay Inn & SuitesResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for entrusting us with your group booking. We recognize that we failed you in some ways during your visit, and we apologize. We could have handled the staffing issues better and could perhaps have provided a better free breakfast, and I...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Brand New Hotel in Loxley, Alabama; rooms, suites, and extended stay apartments available. Amenities include continental breakfast, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, 32" LCD HD TV with 4 HBO and 4 ESPN More channels, Wireless, LAN, and hotspots for internet access. Rooms have irons, iron boards, coffee makers, microwave, and refrigerator. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Location
United States > Alabama > Loxley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Location
United States > Alabama > Loxley
Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
91 reviews
9.23 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
420 reviews
9.28 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
8 reviews
9.29 km away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
457 reviews
9.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
Arby's
13 reviews
.17 km away
Waffle House
23 reviews
.84 km away
Hardee's
10 reviews
.73 km away
Burger King
7 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Burris Farm Market
72 reviews
4.19 km away
Malbis Plantation Greek Orthodox Church
21 reviews
8.96 km away
Holly Hills Country Club
6 reviews
14.74 km away
Steelwood Country Club
12 reviews
5.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bay Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If stopping over late at night for a few hours stay, ask if a rate discount would be considered."
353bq
11 Aug 2018
Read review
"Keep driving"
retrina
29 May 2018
Read review
"Look at the sheets, towels and bathtub before purchasing the room."
t0linda
8 Apr 2018
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
791rinaldim
28 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing