We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Too much to write. They refused to honor the reservation and CC info given when the person staying there got there at 11:00 pm. Made someone else fax in and give CC info by fax and refused to shed, but said they had to keep in a file. They charged BOTH cards and I could never get ahold of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Jayna P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The carpeting was absolutely terrible! Stains everywhere! Our room was comfortable and included a refrigerator and microwave. They had a nice, free breakfast, but the layout was very poor and crowded with bad traffic flow. Jasmine, at the front desk was delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNBetty
Jayna P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TNBETTY Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Pulled in without a reservation and the staff was very accommodating. They even take pets! The rate was reasonable and the room was comfortable. Wifi worked great. Breakfast is free and good. We accidently left some very valuable belongings and Jayna the manager was nice enough to mail it back to us! She went above and beyond. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mchristimccaslin
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are thankful we were able to help and accommodate you! If you're ever passing by again, we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you, Jayna Patel General Manager

Gaston, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I were on vacation in Texas, and decided that we would reserve a room somewhere in Alabama on our way home to South Carolina. We had been sleeping on an air mattress at a family members home for a week, during our vacation in Texas. After googling, I found this hotel on line, which was just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanietaylormgr
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Pulled in here as we were travelling on our road trip, the price was inflated due to ‘Walk in Rate’, should have booked via the phone in advance but didn’t know where we would end up. The staff were friendly enough. The room was comfy, especially the bed. Room clean, bathroom good, with good T.V. & WiFi etc. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoorLittleGarf
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

On May 5th, I was in the area for a funeral. Because it was the University of Alabama's Commencement Ceremonies there were no rooms in the vicinity of Tuscaloosa. I had several holds in place in case something became available. I made reservations at this Comfort Inn as a last ditch effort. I later received a call for another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sivad2d
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

The room was clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful, as I had forgotten a couple of things I needed. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and I slept very well in the peace and quiet. The check-in and check-out process was efficient and smooth. The breakfast was the ordinary--cereal, oatmeal packets, small fruit, boiled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jayna Patel...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Started with no bell cart, noise from above, nothing but fast food nearby, at check out still no bell cart, breakfast was bare minimum to call "hot", housekeeping did nothing but replace towels - left no coffee or cups no water cups; did not clean bathroom - had to take waste basket to them and ask to empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank presdav
Jayna P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay was not as pleasant that it should have been. Our elevator was down for about 1/2 of that day, the elevator repairman had a substantial drive, so repairs took longer than expected. If you decide to allow us to accommodate you again, an elevator will be available for the 2nd floor, and...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I have really been disappointed with the quality of this Comfort Inn. When we arrived the elevator was out of order--no problem--we had a ground floor--BUT--the bell cart was stuck on the 2nd floor. I went to get coffee later in the evening and mentioned to the clerk (now a different one) that I could see the cart still wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2016

only hotel available that is in that area, comfort inns are not nice , i would rate them a 1-2 star, dirty , old , and staff only cares about how they feel and not how customers feel or do they care if they make a mistake, they will blame the customer not themselves ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k L
Jayna P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry that our hotel did not live up to your standards. It is very discouraging to read this review. We certainly hope you give us another chance to change your perception of both our staff and our hotel.

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
14.6 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites York
36.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
36.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
29 reviews
38.1 km away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 141 Trucker Blvd., Livingston, AL 35470
Region: United States > Alabama > Livingston
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 7,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“terrible experience”
 of 5 bubbles 668dawnt, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I chose a room near the middle and facing the back of the property for a rural, woodsy view.”
 of 5 bubbles melaniebU495JN, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Drive a few more miles one way or the other.”
 of 5 bubbles presdav, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 512DB, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 946wendyd, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay