We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff was very helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. It was a nice quiet area. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel was close to anything that you need, restaurants.gas stations, & stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy_jones47
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. A great staff, convenient location...an all around great place to stay for anyone! We hope that you will think of us the next time you are traveling in the area and need a place to rest your head.

Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This was a one night stay so all I wanted was a clean room and a Comfortable bed. We got both in our stay. My husband said the breakfast was pretty bad. I only had coffee and orange juice. What's with the 200 character minimum. Thus may be my last trip advisor review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pharmwife
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that we could provide you with a clean and comfy place to lay your head for a good nights rest. Our apologies for the breakfast not being up to par for you. We do have a variety of items to satisfy most but if there are every any items...

Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Right off I-20 just east of Birmingham. Great price for clean, quiet room. Checked in late and the late shift desk clerk was a helpful young man. Facility is clean, room was clean and it's a quiet location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onewestwood
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in and staying with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a quiet evening and that our staff was so helpful. We hope to see you again in you are ever in the area and need a rest!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. We were in town for a wedding and this property was convenient to the venue as well as the interstate. The kids enjoyed the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snmattox
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed our property during such an exciting time. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to help make your stay enjoyable and it's great to know we were able to do that for you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Nashville
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about. The negatives were that the elevator was not working and the refrigerator did not cool properly. It drove me a little crazy that the housekeeping staff took my conditioner (from another hotel chain) and tossed it. I don't understand that at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our apologies that the elevator was not working....It's still in the process of being built and we anticipate the completion to be within the next month or so. I'm not sure as to why the housekeeper discarded of your shampoo from another chain either unless it was partially used & they just...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 April 2016

After I checked out and got my credit card bill, I was charged an additional 200.00 dollars. When I called the hotel, I was told it was for smoking in my room. The only problem with that, is neither of us that stayed there smoke. The manager told me she remembered it, and that her housekeeper came and got her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrymel918
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As always, we appreciate all of our guests feedback because it is a way for us to improve our service for the next, but for someone to say that I or our property "scammed" them is preposterous! We have just completely redone our hotel and changed to an all non-smoking property. We would like for all of our guests to...

Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We checked in late one night, slept and took showers the next morning and then checked out. When we received our credit card statement, we were charged an additional $200.00 for smoking penalty. WE DON'T SMOKE!!!! I called the hotel and the manager claimed that housekeeping came to her and when she and the housekeeper came back to the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia R
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As always, we appreciate all of our guests feedback because it is a way for us to improve our service for the next, but for someone to say that I or our property "scammed" them is preposterous! We have just completely redone our hotel and changed to an all non-smoking property. We would like for all of our guests to...

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The breakfast was disgusting, old food and stale bread. Coffee also was bad. The room was ok but not anything great. Bed was comfortable and clean sheets and towels. Fine for a quick stop for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BSParanormal1
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely use your response to work harder on improving things to make them better for an overall great guest experience. We do hope you will give us another chance to show you how great we can be!

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Front desk person was kind and sweet. Room and bathroom very clean. Only weird thing is no elevator that I could see and had to go up stairs to the second floor with bags. The ice machine was broken on the 2nd floor so had to use the one on the first floor. Other than those minor things the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the inconvenience of the ice machine and the elevator. Things happen here just as they do anywhere else and always when you least expect them to. A new elevator is in the works and almost complete. I'm sure a lot of our guests will be happy when it is.

Palatka, FL
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I normally have our whole trip planned, including reservations for every night but bad weather on the east coast cause a total disruption of those plans and left us picking out hotels as each day came to a close. This hotel staff was amazing! From my first phone call to see if rooms were available,we were welcomed with smiles, joy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogators52
Vee F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback. We definitely try our best to make sure we excel from start to finish and it pleases me to know that we achieved that with you. Next time you are ever in the area and need a place to stay, give us a call or stop in and we will...

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
18.8 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
93 reviews
16.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
74 reviews
34.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1951 Village Dr, Leeds, AL 35094-1133
Region: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Price Range: ₹ 5,381 - ₹ 7,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles sandy_jones47, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are quiet, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 184AndyC184, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Backside is better.”
 of 5 bubbles GinaS371, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 212 and the bathroom exhaust fan was obnoxiously loud. I would definitely try a different room if I were to stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles 605angiet, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“take a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 845smithk, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay