We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Huntsville

TownePlace SuitesUS$ 147*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Huntsville
 Click to rate
Martinsville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just an overnight stay here. The room was nice, clean and provided for a good nights sleep. There was a bar that we took advantage of before bed. A nice breakfast spread was provided in the morning which gave us a nice start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy1918
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and it seemed to be in a decent location. Gym seemed pretty lackluster to me, and I didn't really care for the breakfast in the morning. Front desk personnel was nice but I had to leave because of a emergency and was told I didn't check out so was overcharged and had to deal with correcting my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19KingFifty84
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an average hotel. I did get a good night's rest, but... the hotel (first) is a little off the beaten path and (second) my room wasn't ready at 4:00 pm. Also, the fitness room is a bit of a joke... two treadmills bumped right up next to each other, a stationary bike equally close, and some hand weights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LtColRiley
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My complaints are mostly the property, not so much the staff. Staff was mediocre, faking enough polite demeanor to do their job. But obviously faking it. Issues with the property are: very creepy dark hallways, noisy hallways (we could hear people opening their doors all night and it always sounded like they were trying to open ours), dishes were dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

Rochester
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night only because the hotel was already booked when we called for a second night. The suite was very compact - every inch was well utilized. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen area were very clean. The odd thing about the cleanliness of the suite is that there was something that appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling1994
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. However, I would like to apologize for the silly...

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We were traveling with my father and although we wanted to stay in the same room, we really wanted to each have our own bedroom. This was one of the only places we could find on our route to Florida. We visited the Space Center while in Huntsville. Only about 10 min away from hotel. The room was nicely updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the room not being cleaned to your standards, but I'm glad to hear that your overall stay was good. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each...

Orcutt, California
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Nutshell: You won't get any sleep and the breakfast was mediocre at best! Positives: The full kitchen with medium sized refrigerator was perfect for our weeklong stay. The front desk personnel were always welcoming and helpful. Clean and newly remodeled. Negatives: sheet-like blankets were too light, pillows not good, hot/cold air couldn't get it right, could hear everyone's door slamming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgamma
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

Memphis
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We reserved the suite with two queen beds. It was perfect for a family of 5. After a long day at the Space Center, it was nice for everyone to have a space to relax (3 beds/3TVs). Spacious. Clean. But it was just a little worn - frayed carpet, cracked TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tammie
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Best service I have ever received! Ms Wonder the woman that prepared breakfast, is the "best-est" not only with the breakfast but with everything. She made me feel like I was family.The lady that was working at the desk at check in on Dec 9 and the one that was on duty Sat. and Sun. Dec 10 & 11 made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrydav2016
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Very tight room- similar to European rooms. Too much furniture for room size making it difficult to walk around. Poor lighting except in kitchen and bath area. Common areas in serious need of cleaning and painting. Worse breakfast have ever eaten in a hotel- they ought to eliminate it. Rubber eggs and Canadian bacon dry as jerky. Exact same menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
133 reviews
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Huntsville TownePlace Suites hotel in Alabama is in a convenient location to Cummings Research Park, downtown Huntsville, Redstone Arsenal and the Marshall Spaceflight Center. The U.S. Space and Rocket Center is a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntsville

Address: 1125 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Price Range: ₹ 7,111 - ₹ 10,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Huntsville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Huntsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors are quieter.”
557jackiep, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The elevator was right next to our room so if your going to rest a lot do not stay in rooms next to elevator.”
PearlieMay, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed around the whole hotel every room is amazing”
N6964YVpauls, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The two room suites are best for large groups as it provides an extra bedroom (and TV).”
katie10546, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get a room that is not above the lobby.”
MARCUSG565, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$ 147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 147
Orbitz.comUS$ 147
PricelineUS$ 147
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates