We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was my second stay at this location, and it for sure won't be the last. I travel through Birmingham a couple times a year with a handful of colleagues and this hotel has now become my first choice for myself and my group. The staff is very accommodating and they are always genuinely pleasant. Both Janet (Director of Sales)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom1212121212
Benjamin V, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Tom1212121212, We sincerely appreciate your very kind words! We are elated to hear that we provided a memorable experience for you here at the Residence Inn Birmingham-Hoover, and we will share this review with our entire staff! We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us! Benjamin V. Assistant General...

Reviewed 3 March 2016

Hotel has been upgraded in appearance since I last visited. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was great, the nightly food enough so that you don't have to go out and eat if you don't want to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Sharon C We are pleased you like our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hoover. Alyssa S

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Hotel was undergoing some rennovations during our visit Feb 16th so not everything could be expected to be perfect. Our room was clean but the elevator and common areas were not. There was a nice guest cocktail party at six. Bed was comfortable. This is south of Birmingham and exiting to I-65 was a snap. We chose location to miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leepa P
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Leepa P We are happy that you found the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover to be convenient to I-65. We hope to be your stopping destination when traveling south. Alyssa S

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed here on our way through town. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (our family was traveling with another family). The 2 bedroom suite was absolutely perfect for our needs! There was plenty of room for us to spread out (the kids loved having separate bedrooms from the living room and kitchen). The rooms were very clean, brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carnivaljunkie
Benjamin V, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

carnivaljunkie, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our mission here at the Residence Inn Hoover to help all of our guest feel welcomed and appreciated, and it excites us to hear that we met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Benjamin V. Assistant General Manager

Abbeville, Alabama
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I recently stayed here and even though the hotel is fairly new they still have undergone a major renovation which made it even more satisfying and appealing. The staff over exceeded in courtesy and friendliness from what I remembered a couple of years ago when I stayed there. The room was very clean and well kept. The ONLY thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristie A
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Kristie A., thank you for your positive comments! We are so excited to be almost finished with our renovations at the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover and we certainly look forward to your next visit! Thank you, again, for taking the time to voice your opinions on TripAdvisor.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Tia was very pleasant and helpful during check in. All staff was nice and friendly. Love the suites compared to luxury hotels with no refrigerator/ microwave. Convenient to dining and shopping. Continental breakfast is key when selecting a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TisL2016
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

TisL2016 Thank you for your positive comments about the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover. We are glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and local attractions. The Hoover team strives to deliver excellent customer service. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 13 January 2016

I've stayed at Residence Inns before and have been pleased. And I am a BIG Marriott fan but this place, while VERY friendly, was a bit disappointing. There was garbage left from previous guests when we checked in. For an extended stay hotel, I was surprised to find 4 hangers and there wasn't really a closet...just an indentation in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Elaine D Thank you for your feedback. I will address these issues with each department head. Alyssa S

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Residence Inn in Hoover several times in the past year. The hotel itself is always clean and quiet. The staff is excellent. In mid December while staying at Residence Inn/Hoover my husband had a medical emergency. I cannot begin to express my gratitude for the help I received from the staff in calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjO5904XF
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

susanjO5904XF We always enjoy having you at the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover. We are so glad we could be there for you during a very difficult situation. Thank you for staying with us. Happy New Year! Alyssa S

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for work in October. It was really clean and rooms look nice and are up to date. However, the beds are very uncomfortable. I slept awful. I don't know if this is how all the Residence Inn are. I wouldn't stay here again, just because of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

BradelyRi I am glad you were able to enjoy your clean room during your business trip in October. Please call me at the hotel when you get a minute. Alyssa S

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

First problem is that there is no circle drive for check in and you have to find a parking spot, (all the close ones are either taken or are handicapped). The the lot is sloped, luggage cart, slope, you get the issue. Next the rooms are so outdated the furniture is falling to pieces. What they call a suite is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Alyssa S, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Tim M Thank you, for your comments. I am happy to say we started our renovations last week. I hope, when you are in our area again, you will give us a second chance to wow you. Alyssa S

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover is an all-suite extended stay hotel in Hoover, AL offerirng an ideal location off I-459, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, parking, and evening socials at Inn Mix (M-W) featuring food and drinks. Unwind after a busy day on the road in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suites. Be healthy and happy while on the road by swimming some laps in our outdoor pool or fitting in a work out in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Address: 2725 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-4004
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: ₹ 8,441 - ₹ 12,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover Hotel Hoover
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#1 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Family Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was perfect for easy access and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rolandd228, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the hall are easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles KTowner10, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suite is spacious and convenient for family w/ handicapped”
 of 5 bubbles daddo4, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room at the front are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 050420142014, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ArtsTravelerer, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay