We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Hamilton

Key West Inn

82 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“huddle house”(14 reviews)
“bagels”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Key West Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
27
26
13
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
26
13
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuddle housebagelsnice clean place to stayonly reason i didn't giverooms were very cleanhotel roomshamilton areadesk clerkparking lotstaff was very friendlypillowsmississippitoasterwalmart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I (we) Have stayed here before when in Guin for family events . This time it was a family funeral & because there was a RAMP youth conference in the area this weekend Hotel rooms were in short supply up to an hours drive away...More

Thank Wrenpa
Response from RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West InnResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you very much for the time that you took to give an honest review the hotel. Like others, we have stopped responding to many reviews because most reviews that we see are either "planted" or blackmail reviews and lately have not been very credible...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Tired of driving, this hotel comes in handy as it basically is out in the middle of nowhere.. Front desk staff was very cordial and polite, checked in with no hassles. Clean, updated rooms and comfortable beds. Small breakfast bar, but situated next to a...More

Thank mgwds1
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times on various trips to visit relatives. So I didn't heitate to book a room here for my husband and his friend to stay for a football game in Oxford. We were told our reservation was...More

1  Thank lillyholloway
Response from RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West InnResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Lilly, When you reserved your room for this sold-out weekend you agreed that it would be non-refundable. You did not present a credit card as you stated, but a debit card. There is a big difference for hotels and auto rental companies. We never...More

Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here after leaving another hotel in the area.It was an improvement from the last one. It still had a bit of a older smell, but once the ac was going it was easier to ignore. The beds were a little too small for...More

Thank Ophelia N
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I had a reservation that I had booked online through the Key West website. I had noted on the reservation that due to knee issues, I would need first floor because this hotel does not have an elevator. The night before my arrival date, I...More

9  Thank Regina T
Response from RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West InnResponded 12 August 2016

We are sorry that we have been unable to accommodate you. We do have handicapped rooms, but you did not choose one of them. You chose a a room at our lowest rate. All hotels have different types of rooms at different rates, as do...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Key West Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Stay at the Days Inn across the bridge."
Read review
"We were in a room opposite the highway."
Read review
"Quality room at a good price"
Read review
"First floor, since there is no elevator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite