We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Tallassee, Alabama
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank klsm28
Management response:

Foley, Alabama
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Cleanest, cheapest stay that you will find this close to the beach. Pool area was nice and clean, free breakfast with lots of options and plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Beds were comfortable and room was large. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeLane
Management response:

We are very appreciative of yourreview. I hope to speak with you personally when you return to our hotel so that I can thank you for your kind words

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great place for the money real close to shopping and dining. Only about 10 minutes to the beach depending on traffic. . We stayed for 7 days everyday our room was cleaned towels and washcloths where replenished everyday!! Staff was super friendly and accommodating to our needs! ! The only complaint I had was the laundry man one washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. It is true that during your stay we did have access to only one washer and one dryer in our gest laundry room. We had to purchas a brand new washer and a dryer . As of today we have 2 washers and 2...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

nice hotel and while not at the beach, it was close to restaurants and shopping. Our carpet in our suite could use replacement due to stain and wear but the room was overall clean.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccw156
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

As the saying goes....you get what you pay for. This hotel has for the most part a very friendly and accommodating staff. The biggest attraction I believe is they not only supply breakfast but dinner as well So....if your into pasta..baked potatoes...hot dogs(served every night) sometimes meatballs, frozen grilled chicken...or chicken fingers...you will love this place Also a salad every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bds s
Jamie11309, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Please note that this review is for a hotel in Austin Not the Microtel Gulf Shores , Al.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

our room was never cleaned properly didnt get serviced daily if BW can provide eggs and sausage for $75 a room I think Micro could for $210 a night shower was a disaster no pressure no pressure washers were broke with 100 plus people staying there was a little busy no vent in bathroom took thirty minutes for mirror to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Management response:

I want to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. I have addressed in a previous review that we did have 1 washer and 1 dryer break recently. We , in fact have replaced them. To my knowledge no one in housekeeping or hold the front desk was notified about the poor quality of your...

Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTravellover
Management response:

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elainna W
Jamie11309, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chere R
Management response:

Carthage, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Enjoyed our (2 night) stay at this hotel. Had an issue with one of the rooms assigned to us but management quickly switched us to another room. The staff was courteous, including the front desk, people serving breakfast, and the ones who cleaned our room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raytay56
Management response:

We are glad to know that our staff responded quickly to the issue that you experienced. We are equally glad to know that you're issue was resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again when you return to our city

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
131 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
0.6 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,040 reviews
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
316 reviews
5.3 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: ₹ 3,345 - ₹ 13,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Brandon, Mississippi
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 108 is the last room on the hall and near the side door where there is additional parking.”
 of 5 bubbles MJBev, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for other building not main one”
 of 5 bubbles Kellyfu, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find out if there are large numbers of college students, and ask for a room away from them”
 of 5 bubbles leonh294, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view ours view was of a WALL”
 of 5 bubbles 766phylliss, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A top floor room. (this hotel had three floors) It would eliminate the noise from the rooms above and entrance and exit door noises.”
 of 5 bubbles RochelleB736, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay