We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a very nice stay. We were able to walk to restaurants from this property and had a beautiful beach to sit on! We enjoyed having the same space as staying in a condominium and the space was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviag718
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Flat Rock, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix All Suites Hotel. The room was clean with the amenities of a 1 bedroom condo, the hotel was right on the beach, walking distance to restaurant and gift shops. We will definitely come back and stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana h
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Youngsville
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Condo was clean and in great condition. It was our second time there and the service was great. Location and view is great as well. Will definitely be returning in the future. The price for the amount we got was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbbolgiano5
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and happy anniversary! We look forward to welcoming you back and celebrating many more anniversaries with you! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Mer Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We enjoyed the cheap rates in september. The elevators are slow just FYI. Also if your kids like the pool more than the beach the pool is small. We love the beach and didn't use the pool. The elevators aren't a deal breaker just be prepared to wait!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolefJ8105WL
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the honest feedback. We apologize for the elevator wait times and hope that it didn't cause too much of an inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Fayette
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The location of the hotel is great! This was our first time staying at The Phoenix All Suites it was very clean and the staff was polite. The only downside was the elevators are so slow! But, for the price you can't beat it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 429nick
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about the elevators. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Reviewed 8 October 2016

great place for the price. This is our second time staying here this year. The worst complaint was the bed this time. Horrible lumpy mattress that gave me a terrible backache. Clean and good room service. Like staying in a hotel room but with a kitchen. Locations are great. Right in the heart of things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjsmith4
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! We are so glad that you returned for a second visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Vacation

Carencro, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had a great stay!!! Look forward to staying there again in the future. loved the view from our room... enjoyed watching the sunrise while having my morning coffee. The room was very clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hms401975
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Sunrise and morning coffee with a view is the best! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you so much for the five star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This place was great. ON the beach, pool view was amazing. The only downside is they say no smoking on patio and someone was smoking, so not enforced. Someone said the elevators were slow we did not have an issue. The layout of the suite is great full kitchen 1.5 bathroom was a plus, especially if you had someone staying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim f
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for vacationing with us, and thanks for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Calera, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was one of the worst experiences I've had in Gulf Shores! The view was good, but people next door to us smoked like a train so we could not be outside on the balcony with our little babies. The elevators were the slowest I've ever been on. We didn't have much fun. Thanks Phoenix

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Nathan L: It is disappointing to read this review. I am not certain if you contacted the front desk regarding your smoking neighbors or not. The desk is open 24 hours a day to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Since the hotel is non smoking and smoking is not allowed on the balconies either, security...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

First day of arrival, maintenance was called due to room safe being broken. We were there for 4 days, they never came. We locked valuables in our vehicle when at beach bc of this. Bathroom door didn't lock. Put sign in the door for room to be serviced by housekeeping, not once during our 3 night stay was it visited...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly242
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

shelly242: I am sorry to read the issues you describe during your recent stay. I will forward your comments to Property Manager so she can address these issues with the different departments. I hope that despite this, you and your family were able to enjoy our beautiful area, visit the nearby attractions and take home fond memories.

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,054 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
142 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
318 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: ₹ 5,175 - ₹ 18,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 710 is great. Bed has slight squeak on side when you get on and off but box springs might just need turning around. We will ask for it again. ”
 of 5 bubbles 646frankiec, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had everything we needed in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles barfieldsharron, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West end is close to a pub that has an outdoor deck and loud music at times”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaW517, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book by phone if you have a floor preference (for fear of heights, etc). Online, the unit's floor was not indicated; we got 14th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaG503, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very small with a distinct odor, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles lisawG4190KD, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5