We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Isle Resort

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
620 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6320 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
16
23
7
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
23
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per load within walking distance public beach access bit dated excellent location enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again units office rental wifi pool vacation laundry supplies roomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location very good pool and hot tub was very well taken care daily.and grounds ,could be a problem if steps are a issue fine for 2 people,4 could be a little crowded.with in walking distance of restaurants and beach access just across street

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sightsee35567440116
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your nice review. We pride ourselves at Paradise Isle for the work we do here.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst unit in our years of time-sharing! Great beach access, there is no view of ocean. Staff very pleasant. Unit very old and used up. I can accept some "rustic" as long as it is well cleaned, which it wasn't. Furniture is...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank grannysharonb
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry you did not like our units. I have taken notes on all the stuff you have written down and will address everything.

Reviewed 23 September 2018

The resort is a big bit dated but location makes it very relaxing. There is a fee to use the washer/dryer. The resort staff is very helpful and welcoming. They helped us up the steps since my husband has had back surgery. Rooms were clean...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank jrbrow16
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle ResortResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this resort is that it is across the street from the beach. It's within walking distance of a store and a few eateries. The pool is well maintained. The rooms are extremely small and outdated. It had a broken down couch...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank teach1990
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle ResortResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our property. The feedback we receive from our guests help us to understand the things we need to improve and we take each comment seriously. We are continually updating all aspects of the property...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

The entire resort was old and run-down. The furniture was old and dirty, and everything needs to be replaced. There was no dishwasher, and only the most rudimentary basics int he way of kitchen supplies.More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank dalependleton
Response from Cathy D, Manager at Paradise Isle ResortResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you feel this way. Our complex was built in the 80s and we are in the process of updating our resort. We start guests out with the necessities but do not furnish an unlimited supply. There...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We are across the road from the public access to the beach. Great location. Our buildings are on pilings so there are a few steps to climb. We offer a towel exchange on Wednesday and also have a coin op laundry More room. We are not a high-rise or a huge complex, more of a quaint "old Florida" kind of place! Great place for families as we have full kitchens in case you want to save some money and eat in. Our pool is huge and in the middle of the complex with our hot tub. Bahama Bob's is across the street and we are within walking distance to The Hangout and other businesses. Paradise Isle received the RCI Hospitality award for 2014,2015,2016,2017. We are under new management as of 02/2014. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Paradise Isle Hotel Gulf Shores
Location
United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Paradise Isle Hotel Gulf Shores
Location
United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Beachside Resort Hotel
365 reviews
.10 km away
Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
875 reviews
.20 km away
Surfside Shores I and II
22 reviews
.83 km away
Surfside Shores
9 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 179 nearby restaurants
Flip Flop Deli Shop
407 reviews
.22 km away
Crico's Pizza & Subs
601 reviews
1.11 km away
The Flying Harpoon
259 reviews
1.25 km away
Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe
1,897 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 90 nearby attractions
Gulf Shores Public Beach
328 reviews
1.44 km away
National Shrimp Festival - Alabama
35 reviews
.81 km away
Pleasure Island Parasailing
77 reviews
.15 km away
Ike's Beach Service
332 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vickie S
5 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Amanda P | Property representative |
Thank you for your kind words. We would love for you to come back to us. The reservation # is 1-866-469-8222. Can not wait to see you back!!!
0
Votes
vickielebo
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda P | Property representative |
Hi! Our HOA units are not pet friendly but most of our private owners are pet friendly. We do welcome service animals.
0
Votes
kellieadams17
22 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Amanda P | Property representative |
Hi Kellieada, Unfortunately we do not have any availability for those dates. We do have some August availability. If you have some other dates that will work I will be glad to look for open time. Thank you, Cathy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
mimicollman
15 Jun 2017
Read review
"Units on the front are semi-ocean view. The others are either side roads or to the back."
EmanonX
1 Jun 2017
Read review
"All rooms are up stairs."
sswilso2
20 Dec 2016
Read review
"Reg 1 BR is only good for 2 adults"
AirForceTraveler
24 May 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing