We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
The Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Decorah, Iowa
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We wanted a great getaway from the cold and snow and what a great place to getaway!! We had a cottage from Spectrum Resorts. People at the check in were very friendly. The cottage was more than we could have imagined. We had a two bedroom that was nice as our daughter was with us,too. So she had her own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslouie
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and our team is glad that your getaway was great! Thank you for renting through Spectrum Resorts and we look forward to you and your family returning. Take care. David Clark, General Manager The Beach Club Spectrum Resorts

Buffalo, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We rented Beach Cotage #3 through VROnline. The booking process was simple and the management staff was easy to work with. Check in was easy....just go to the lock box, punch in the code and you are get the key. The cottage was beautiful! The hot tub was a hit with the kids. Everything was very clean. The only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cami S
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you loved The Beach Club and thought the management staff was easy to work with. We look forward to your return and thank you for your review. David Clark, General Manager The Beach Club Spectrum Resorts

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay. We booked thru liquid life vacation rentals and it was a beautiful condo. The only bad thing was no club house access. We were unable to participate in any of their activities because the owner didn't have club membership. We will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kawanza P
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please consider renting through Spectrum Resorts during your next visit. You will enjoy club access and many other Spectrum Advantages associated with your stay to include discounts with beach chair rentals, food and beverage, retail shops, advanced reservations and our clean bed guarantee, the only...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We chose this resort based on the location, condo style rooms, and being a full service resort off the beaten path. It is a beautiful private secure property with direct access to the beach. It is only a quick 15 minutes back into town. Each room has a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We booked thru Spectrum Resorts. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha L
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Martha L, Thank you for your review and for choosing Spectrum Resorts as your vacation rental company. We are glad that you had a terrific visit! The Coast Restaurant, Gulfside pool grill and Beach Services usually open on March 15th for the season depending on the weather and remain open through mid-September. We appreciate your business and look forward to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We just returned from a week at The Beach Club. The property was very nice - and we couldn't have asked for better weather! We were on the 12th floor of the Avalon with a direct view to some gorgeous sunsets. What I loved about the property: The clean, white sandy beaches. Ease of getting some chairs and and umbrella...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, Thank you for visiting The Beach Club and for renting through Spectrum Resorts. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations, security, the white pristine beaches and weather! I apologize for you and your family's wait in the Village Hideaway Restaurant! This is certainly not the norm and our standard. I will be in touch with you...

Leawood, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Very nice and clean accommodations. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nice beach. Utensils ect vary per unit. Ours was poorly stocked and I like to cook so that was not great. Has nice pools and easy beach access. Not many amenities on the resort. You should plan to cook or drive somewhere. It is 13 miles to town. Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth N
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Beth N, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about The Beach Club! It sounds like you had a nice Spring Break. Every unit is stocked to the owners liking but we recognize the need for improvement and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing The Beach Club and we hope you will be back to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We were here 10 years ago and the amenities, service, accomodations were fantastic. Now it is very worn and in our first 24 hours it was....out of fruit, out of muffins, out of great goose, bad smell in condo that hasnt been updated in ahwile, we don't have your beach chair reservations, restaurant is closed and won't be open until...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AW1968
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

AW1968, Thank you for choosing The Beach Club for your beach getaway and for your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our team takes great pride in offering clean and welcoming facilities and it is because of feedback like yours that helps us focus on shortfallings. Please let us know what we can do to restore your faith...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Nice place but too far off the highway. Had to drive about 20 miles to the nearest grocery store. The woods were beautiful that we drove through. Nice condo and right on the beach. I would suggest first floor so you can walk right out on the lawn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donna r
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Donna R, Thank you for choosing The Beach Club and for taking time to write a review. The seclusion of The Beach Club and the village resort community is our best feature for visitors who are looking for some rest and relaxation. We focus on relaxing and the privacy is part of the charm of The Beach Club. If you...

Wright City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We have found the prices to be much cheaper when we rent The Beach Club through VRBO.com. The club membership is $32 a day for the whole group, if you need the indoor pool and work out room or club pool. There are 4 pools included at each of the buildings, but we use the one at the Avalon where...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank goodlife1956
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Goodlife 1956, Thank you for giving The Beach Club a great review. Spectrum Resorts is the property management company so please let us know if we can ever be of assistance to you. We thank you for being a loyal guest at The Beach Club.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I took my children to the Beach Club for Spring Break this year and enjoyed it. The beaches are beautiful white sand with lots of games and activities for children. There are 3 - 4 swimming pools and hot tubs on site. There were activities at night too such as dive in movies and parties. It's further down the strip...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rabin28
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Rabin 28, Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear you and your family had a nice time at The Beach Club. We hope you come back for a visit soon. We offer kids activities all year.

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Avalon Penthouse Room (62)
Viewed
Avalon Tower Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Club House Pool (33)
Viewed
Gulf Front Condo (51)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lakeside Cottage (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,089 reviews
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
180 reviews
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
331 reviews
13.8 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
20.0 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the best of both worlds: vacation rentals + full-service resort amenities. If combining a casual and relaxing beach getaway with luxury-level accommodations and services meets your vacation expectations, book your next visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast at The Beach Club with Spectrum Resorts - the official owner and operator of all of the Beach Club resort amenities. Escape to this popular family resort situated on 86 acres of natural beauty with private beaches spanning the length of nearly five football fields. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180) The Beach Club is the perfect resort for a relaxing and secluded family vacation that will allow everyone to unwind and reconnect, and The Beach Club offers so many amenities and family friendly activities you won't have to leave the resort. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is here - multiple dining options, five outdoor pools, heated indoor pool, fitness room, spa and salon, shopping, playground and activities - is here for your enjoyment during your stay. Spectrum Resorts (the exclusive onsite management company) offers the largest selection of vacation rentals at The Beach Club including Gulf Front condominiums and lakeside cottages. Condominiums are individually decorated and range from one to five bedrooms - all with unobstructed gulf views and located just steps from the beach. Cottages range from two to five bedrooms and provide a spacious and home-like setting for your family vacation. Stay with Spectrum Resorts and experience the "Spectrum Experience" • 100% satisfaction with your vacation rental • Advance Beach Chair rentals and preferred availability• Access to all resort amenities• Priority dinner reservations at Coast • Priority Spa and Salon appointments • Resort charging privileges providing a "cashless" experience. If you are looking for the perfect vacation destination for your family to reconnect and relax while away from the demands of day-to-day life, The Beach Club, delivered by Spectrum Resorts, is your answer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Address: 925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: ₹ 12,566 - ₹ 45,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 684
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gulf Shores
Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
The Beach Hotel
Beach Club Gulf Shores
Beach Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
3 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
11 months ago
Spring Green, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bunk Beds Great for Kids”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid corner condos as they tend to be noisey when it is windy!”
B3964NApaulb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have a beach view. The Doral Tower will offer you the most privacy.”
470larryg, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are happy with the bedroom mattress.”
LongballBB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a condo that suits your amenities based on the interests and needs of your family. The majority of rooms at the resort face the ocean.”
402stacier, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5