We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This hotel was a great value and clean. Very pleasant check in and out experience. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwab_11
Gary P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable reply.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very nicely located off the highway. Property is old but very nicely maintained. Breakfast could be better. But overall for the price was really good. Got my wyndham reward points for this stay was great.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu F
Gary P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable reply.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I booked my room online. My son and I checked into the room, come out of the office and heard men yelling, cussing and fighting. We got into our room and the door did not lock. Tried a second room, same thing. At this point, there is still fighting and no one has done anything to stop it. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Lakesha J, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if you feel any inconvenience at our place. We will keep your review in our deep notice so next time our guests do not feel any such things. We do not have any fight or such kind of incident happened here. But still it is my job to satisfy our guest. Thanks...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

My friends and I love staying at the Baymont Inns. They are Always clean & easy to find and the staff is always very friendly. We enjoy their breakfast, the beds are always super comfy! After being on the road all day, it's always nice knowing you can Always count on this brand in the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Lakesha J, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable review. It means a lot to us. We will always try to serve you best with our services. Thanks.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I pulled back up to my room after running out to the store and it was a gang fight i gather going on in front of my door. I was to terrified to return to my room after seeing the violence. I am certain one of the guys had a gun and they would not refund my money nor compesate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole I
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Ms. Nicole we have to apologize again for the dispute between guest that were staying at the hotel that day but at no time was there a gang fight nor a gun. We called the police to ensure the safety of guest and staff. We also would like to note that you returned and stayed with us two additional night...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

room was missing a lamp (2 shades were one lamp)... an effort had been made to repaint the room but was not very professionally done (painted over a rotted out section of molding)...stopper on bath sink was missing....enamel was chipped off in several places of the tub....would not stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987retam
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are working to improve our property so that our guest will have a pleasant stay. We ave renovations under way, this is a slow process. But we hope that with the changes that we are making will improve the quality of our guest experience. We appreciate your review.

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The place is dated but clean. The breakfast was pretty usual - waffles etc but they also had biscuits and sausage gravy - typical Southern fare.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites of Greenville Alabama. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Cottonwood, Alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stopped here both coming and going on recent trip to the coast and found it very nice and a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5927DMrobertc
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites of Greenville Alabama. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked room for one night while passing through Alabama. Price listed in ad by hotels.com was what attracted our attention as it seemed reasonable and comparable to other motels in area. After booking, total price was 22% higher, with excuse being limited availability of desired facilities. When we arrived at motel, we asked if a room was available, price offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe2455
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry about the situation. Yes, it better to call the hotel directly because at times we offer deals and discounts that you may not find on a 3rd party website. Thank you for a choosing us and we look forward to your next stay.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
41 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 71 Jameson Lane, Greenville, AL 36037 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 4,299 - ₹ 5,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stone Mountain, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have outside entry”
 of 5 bubbles Mikeslots, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have exterior doors. No elevator, so second floor rooms mean schlepping your bags up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles BRIANA284, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles bnkrgirl, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“be sure and ask for the wifi password when you check in - it is not listed anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyjoann, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
4 of 4