We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Unable to get a good night sleep, because the beds felt like a hole in the middle when two people were on the same bed. Restrooms are small, smelled cigarette smoke in the room when people were directly outside. Breakfast area was small and crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Entwistle_bunch
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We always stay at LA Quinta's because we have pets. We have always had a good experience until now. I should have left after getting to our room and the smell of mold and mildew was over powering, however after a long day of travel we just turned the air up high and fiqured we good deal with it till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelley N
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Shelley, I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to standards. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels, and are sorry that this stay with us was not as enjoyable as previous stays. I would like to speak with you directly, so we are able to make this right. Please email me at lq6037gm@laquinta.com...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We came in late (around 3 am), thankfully this hotel had rooms, all the surrounding hotels were fully booked. The room was clean and well decorated. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, there were biscuits and gravy, waffles,sausage, etc. The staff seemed to embody southern hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy S
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Had two rooms reserved one regular and one handicap. Hotel looked very worn when we arrived and was then told the only handicap room left was a pet room and the carpets had to be shampooed earlier In the day and we're still wet. We looked at the room and decided to keep driving. Hotel is worn and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 672danielle
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had to experience this. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work our hardest to make sure that this remains an isolated occurrence. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping team, so they are able to fix this as soon as possible. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Reviewed 1 May 2016

In America it's a deal breaker to allow contractors to hammer above your room until 4 complaints are lodged over 3 hours. Then to allow them to continue working as long as they don't hammer until 3 a.m. Is just plain not caring about your customers. This was a relatively new hotel and looked as such. The owner lady (who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishtraveing1
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your decision to stay with us. What you experienced was certainly not the norm, as we had some exigent building issues to attend to, but your comments will be forwarded on to ownership. Thank you again.

bloomington, il
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stopped here on the way to the Gulf Coast and chose it because it was one of the only properties in the area that had an indoor pool and we were traveling with our 3 year old granddaughter who loves to swim. I should have taken a previous review more seriously because the pool area was less than desirable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikynmike
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us and your feedback. We enjoy crafting a family friendly environment here and I am sorry to hear that your leisure enjoyment of our pool was not everything that you expected it to be. I can assure you that this information will be taken up with our housekeeping staff in the future as we...

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We always enjoys stopping at the La Quinta at Fultondale. The lady at the front desk is so freindly and helpfull. La Quinta is always our choice because they accept our small dog so readily. The location is great because we can walk to nearby resteraunts to eat after a long day on the road

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Judith! We look forward to welcoming your furry family member again in the not too distant future!

Naperville IL, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A great, clean and new looking hotel north of Birmingham right off I-65. All positive. The entry being covered was great as we arrived on a very stormy night. In a quiet area so no street or highway noise.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Chip! We are glad that you had a great stayover and hope to welcome you through again.

Panama City, FL, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We love this hotel for our business trip. Lovely landscaping , room décor, and you can walk to lunch, and dinner. Hotel staff very helpful and home town friendly. Conveniently located to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Peggy, for briefly being a guest of our La Quinta home. We wish you happy travels!

Bells, Texas, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Except for the parking for pick ups with trailers The hotel rates a 10, Service was great and staff was friendly. I would stay again without the trailer.Guests were most interested in the horses we had in the trailer. Great hotel, location was problem for the trailer, but overall good. I stay at LaQuinta an average of 35-50 days a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Ralph, Thank you for your feedback and for providing us with your business on your way through Fultondale. While accommodating a trailer can be challenging at any property, we will certainly look into ways to providing a little more space for those guests that arrive with above average parking needs. Thank you again, Ralph!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#7 of 7 in Fultondale
14 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
372 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North

Address: 1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: ₹ 6,855 - ₹ 9,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 219 is quite & clean”
 of 5 bubbles tp500, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about construction and refuse a room unless it's far from it.”
 of 5 bubbles Irishtraveing1, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
  • Drapes
  • Edge of bathtub
  • Torn drapes
 of 5 bubbles Ramonalea, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“1st floor is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles 810wanday, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No room is a good room, Stay at Hampton Inn, Marriott!!”
 of 5 bubbles O4125YPlindal, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5