We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay Inn & Suites Foley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bay Inn & Suites Foley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel needs help! My online reservation was not received. Luckily I called to notify of a late arrival & discovered the issue ahead of time. The lobby was hot & smelled the whole time we were there. The ice machine was broken so we had to buy our own & keep a cooler in the room. There was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Cleveland, Alabama
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was the worsted experience I have ever had in a hotel! Day one it took 4 hours for our group to check-in to 17 rooms. The second day we watched a lady with her son at the pool get her purse searched. The officer took her in the hotel and arrested her. Later her husband or boyfriend was arrested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csweatt777
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that actions by other guests beyond our control detracted so much from your stay. This was an unusual and unavoidable occurrence. I also apologize for the situation. We offer the best value in the Foley, AL area, and I regret that we could not satisfy you in this case. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We came to Gulf Shores for a company fishing trip and couldn't find anywhere to stay on short notice. Finally we found Bay Inn and Suites in Foley. Service at the front desk was tolerable, if not a little rude. The lady kept warning us to only have two people in our room or they'd kick us out. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Green-Ange
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband took our son on a fishing trip for his graduation. All the other hotels in the area were booked for festivals and this was the closest one he could find with a vacancy. It was a dirty, dark place, but it was 10 pm and they wanted to sleep before getting up early. At midnight the clerk downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamade
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that there was confusion related to a problem during the night we were trying to resolve. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

Shelby, Alabama
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We actually had a room booked at Super 8 in Foley and when we got there we were told our room had been cancelled. So they gave us Bay Inn & Suites number and address. The room was ok. Everything was clean and all just probably needs to be updated some. Well lighted and all outside and you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debraj0614
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased we could accommodate you when another hotel could not and that you had a generally good experience with us. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best...

Ashland, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 September 2015

After going to numerous of hotels we end up at Bay Inn & Suites Foley and the experience of the hotel have really left me with a horrible taste in my mouth for the place. The lady at the front desk told me that the room would be one price on the phone and when I arrived there it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovebirds0903
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Everything horrible.... we paid $130 for a room at midnight only because we had traveled 16 hrs and everything any where near Orange beach was booked. No air on in room(or halls) abd did not even get a little cool until 5 am, nothing worked, bedding stained, hole in the wall....just all around aweful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda J
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 23 July 2015

I was called to work in Mobile on a whim so i did not have time to make any hotel reservations. When I arrived in mobile i found that every hotel in town was booked up because the Alabama teachers convention was in town. So i crossed the bay to Spanish Fort to find that everything there was booked up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne H
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My husband had to fit's our room door cause it didn't lock from the outside..my family and I went to the pool it had bugs all in it..I saw a dead roaches in our room including a live one...my husband an I tried to find another hotel later but everything was booked up..Never in my life will I visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs A
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions about our hotel here in Foley. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

1. Found someone in my room who was not supposed to be in there. 2. Accused of having needles in my room....which I did not. 3. Someone went through my luggage when I went out for breakfast. 4. Hotel refused to refund my 2nd night stay fees until I called the police and they arrived. I could not stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebelluke
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments which are not in line with any experience or issues that we can recall so we can't comment specifically. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foley hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
269 reviews
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Foley
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 15 min from beach access, perfect for families, out-door pool, Jacuzzi suites, deluxe suites, and 2-room suites available. 2 miles north of Tanger outlet mall, 2 miles south of Hwy 98, (located on Hwy 59). Many restaurants close to hotel, 30 minutes from Mobile, AL, or Pensacola, AL. Near beaches, Waterville USA, Golf Courses, many other things to do in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Inn & Suites Foley

Address: 1133 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-1816
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: ₹ 5,400 - ₹ 14,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Bay Inn & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Bay Inn And Suites Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bay Inn & Suites Foley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Ever Stay There”
 of 5 bubbles csweatt777, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room is good. Do not stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Lamade, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on bottom floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles debraj0614, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not here! Anywhere but here!”
 of 5 bubbles rondaj336, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A/C works good but the hotel is a dump”
 of 5 bubbles 399wayneh, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5