We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at OWA in Foley, Alabama, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA is an extended-stay hotel located next to the Foley Sports Complex. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, outdoor seating featuring 2 Weber grills, fitness center & pool. All guestrooms feature internet TV with access to Netflix, Hulu, Crackle, YouTube, & Pandora. You will find everything you need for a memorable vacation or extended stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pensacola Regional Airport47 km
Mobile Municipal Airport65 km
Nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
Reviews & more
54Reviews
55Photos
3Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family decided to skip Christmas and do a short trip instead. We picked Foley bc it was only 4 hrs away and Lamberts of course 😉. The average night was $85. The staff went over and beyond to make sure out room was clean and ready for early check in. They have hot breakfast
Read more
Response from CelticNomadataka, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 1 week ago
On behalf of the entire team here at Towneplace Suites Marriott at OWA, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Your review will be very useful for fellow travelers; which we appreciate. Your kind words are also greatly appreciated. Thank you for spending Christmas with us.
Read more
We stayed here they said we broke something on a Saturday emailed us the next Wednesday cause nobody else stayed in that room them 4 days a email no phone calls either if you wanna go be just be careful check your room make sure theres nothing that can be blamed on you the next
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 29 Nov 2018
We are very sorry that you had a poor experience; further to our past correspondence... We found the problem on Saturday, I had the room taken off market so it could not be sold. The following Monday, I conducted a full investigation to make sure the damage was indeed caused by you or your family. We sent you the email after I had a chance to investigate this fully. We take this very seriously and wanted to triple check before we contacted you.
Read more
I've been to this hotel three times and I'm always happy with my visit. The staff is helpful. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen. And, you can walk to OWA to ride roller coasters or watch sports at Groovy Goat.
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Welcome back, thank you so much for staying once again. On behalf of the whole team here at at Towneplace Suites, we thank you for the review.
Read more
The room was clean, location is away from major shopping areas, and amenities were the usual. Staff is friendly and helpful; continental breakfast is very convenient. Exercise room and laundry room are also convenient.
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 7 Nov 2018
We are so happy to read of your experience. We appreciate your review and hope we can be of service again very soon.
Read more
WARNING LONG POST: When we arrived on 10/6/18, exhausted from an abnormally long trip due to construction delays, we were quickly checked in, given room keys and advised of places to eat for dinner. That night was the first we heard about a tropical depression around Cuba,
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 26 Oct 2018
On behalf of every person using tripadvisor.com, as well as the entire team here at the Towneplace Suites Marriott at OWA; please accept my sincere thank you for such a kind review. Fellow travelers will find this so useful, your details regarding the experience was great. Every person recognized in your review will receive a well deserved pat on the back. We look forward to your next vacation trip in 2019. In the mean time, I can assure you, we will do everything possible to maintain both facilities and the level of service you received on this trip. Of course my goal will be to surpass your expectations next time. All the best to you and your family.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
PreviousNext
12345
You can walk to the park, but it is a very long walk. It is quite easy to drive from hotel to parking lot at park entrance.
1 vote
AA, layout of their access roads is confusing but we used the street (Pride Ave I think), that goes directly to Hwy 59. Don’t think you’ll have any traffic access problems anytime soon, however you go, though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do they offer an evening reception?
Sorry, no they don't!!
0 votes
"ask for a room facing owa"
"The hotel is new all rooms are new. If the staff do not get a hold of the mildew issue it will become worst."
"They were finishing up a shopping outlet and there is an amusement park all on site"
"Double queen rooms are quite large."
"the two bed suite with sofa bed is very roomy for families"
PRICE RANGE
US$ 80 - US$ 286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaFoley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing