We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fairhope

669 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Fairhope
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (669)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
370
193
53
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
370
193
53
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationparking garagebeignetsmiddle of townbalcony roomcomplimentary breakfastwonderful hoteldowntown areashops and restaurantsnice stayrooms are cleanmardi graswould stay here againfront desk staffcharming townstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Fairhope Hampton is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district of this quaint village. The facility is nice and the staff is competent and courteous. We were in Fairhope for a family wedding and all of the out of town family members...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 500timothyp
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 January 2018

excellent hotel, great staff, excellent breakfast. Close proximity to downtown boutiques and restaurants. Fairhope is still a very beautiful town. They had a nice pool and fitness center as well as a laundry facility and business center that I didn't use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa A
Reviewed 13 January 2018

My husband and I stayed for five days and loved it! Comfy beds, nice room, staff was friendly and handled our one issue with the room to our satisfaction. We had a great experience at this hotel and will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lenap679
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel met all my local needs for a family wedding. Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent accommodations. This was representative of my experience with Hampton Inns I have used in the past. Highly recommend. Local restaurants were excellent and close to hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl N
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Love the location, staff was good, but the rooms and hall are dated, mildew on shower ceiling, noisy and rattling ac/heating unit kept us from using it- all not horrible but room was not worth $149. Breakfast staff and food was good. Again, they need...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James Christian L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456133
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 122 - US$ 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 122 - US$ 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda S
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from flycassutts | Reviewed this property |
Some rooms do. Probably have to request a room with one.
1
Vote
czechdude
10 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Home2Pensacola | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry unfortunately we are located in a historic downtown area and our rooms have limited space making it impossible for a rollaway bed to fit in a room with 2 queen beds. However we do have other... More
0
Votes
TRT-llc
11 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BluntedHedgehog | Reviewed this property |
Also, you will have to go for several blocks of stores in every direction before you find a pleasant place to do business....
-1
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We had an interior room on the fourth floor and it was very quiet."
Read review
"First floor at the end of the hallway is quiet"
Read review
"The front rooms looked nice but might be more noisy on the street. We didn't have much of a view but it..."
Read review
"Room 422 has an inspirational view from dusk until 9:00 PM. Check it out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing