We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We have stayed here several times....staff is always friendly, rooms are comfortable...maybe not up to 5 star standards, but not paying 5 star prices, so only expecting usable and clean...they were. The bed was awesome and had a wonderful night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and filling and the staff in there was very accommodating. This is still on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William R
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear we continue to be a satisfactory stopping point for you on your trips to Florida. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to continue to provide you exceptional accommodations on your next stop over! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

As always pleasentvfriendly staff and nice rooms exsept bugs thats the ony bad thing i can say outher then that it ia sn exsslent place to stay wish i could afford to stay allthe timethey have an awsum breakfest buffa nd nice bar as well as the dinners ive not tryed yet but its gotta be god

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezley b
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We encourage you to reach out to the staff prior to departure if you have any issues, as we would be glad to go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We appreciate your response and are glad to hear you are satisfied on a regular basis with the property. We hope to see you...

ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have stayed there more than once and will continue when I need a room. The stuff is very friendly and food was super and after driving all day I enjoyed my stay. Has resturants around, very well lite and safe. Very quite and always answers your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenn5021
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response. Your review serves as wonderful encouragement for our property and staff to continue to strive to provide wonderful accommodations to our guests. We hope you will continue to choose the Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan when your back in our area and look forward to your next arrival! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Lobby and grounds looked very nice. We needed pet friendly, and were accommodated. But the room was marginal at best. Leaky toilet, vending machines didn't work, mildew on walls, chipped toilet. Needs maintenance and paint. They need to decide to overhaul the place or tear it down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ellen, Thank you for your response. We apologize that the toilet and vending machines were an inconvenience during your stay. Our vending machines are serviced by a local company who was contacted regarding the service issue and has since been addressed. Our maintenance department also addressed your concerns about the leaky toilet and chip that you noticed. We did not...

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We travel a lot and stay in hotels at least 3-4 times each month. This gives us opportunity to compare various hotels. This hotel, by far, is the worst we've ever been in. It is in desperate need of repairs. The rooms are dirty and outdated. There is rust on the light fixtures. Our room had rust in the bathtub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that you felt your room was dated which in turn led you to believe it was dirty. Our property does have some age, but we strive daily to ensure it is well maintained and our guest's are satisfied. We apologize that you were upset by the rate discrepancy during your recent stay as...

Fort Myers
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We need a room with a roll in shower for my handicapped wife and this hotel had it. Many do not so that is a big plus for us. Having said that, the room furnishing left something to be desired. There was no luggage rack in the room and there was no refrigerator or microwave. There was however an empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are happy to be able to accommodate your needs with the walk in shower. We apologize that the room design accommodating wheel chair accessibility left you wishing for an additional chair. We urge you to reach out to our staff as we would have happily delivered an additional chair to your room to ensure...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Been staying here for years, never a bad time. This stay the bed was way too firm for me, but usually it's wonderful. Bar and restaurant right on site and I have never a better breakfast anywhere. Big FULL breakfast buffet, included with room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property regarding your recent stay. We are sorry the mattress was a little firm for your liking and urge you to reach out to us as we would have been happy to allow you to check out an additional room to find one that you felt was satisfactory. We are happy to know...

Walcott, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was able to check in early. Rooms were average but had everything we needed. Breakfast was good and had variety. Staff were friendly and helpful. Worth a stop if you're looking for a cheaper option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback so that your fellow travelers can anticipate and book with confidence at our property when they are coming into the Dothan area. We hope should you return you continue to choose Clarion! We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best...

Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Everything went great: clean, friendly hotel, wonderful breakfast buffet & two women serving. Friendly staff. Checking in and out went smoothly. A caring place. My 88 year old Mom said she'd never seen such a complete breakfast buffet and friendly servers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mulleng66
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If our memory serves us correct, your stay was in regards to your mother's surgery and we are glad to hear that our property was a place for ya'll to seek some rest and relaxation before a typically stressful event. We are so happy your mother enjoyed the full, hot...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here once a month for over two years. This is an excellent hotel!! The staff is very friendly and will accommodate any needs you have. The restaurant is fantastic as well and the free breakfast is out of this world!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property Jamie. You are a pleasure to have each month and we are grateful for your continued loyal business. We appreciate the pleasant words regarding our staff service, restaurant facilities, and complimentary breakfast. We work very hard to ensure satisfaction for all of our guest's and love to hear we...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
120 reviews
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 6,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down stairs costs more than upstairs. But the rooms were nice. The breakfast was the most awesome breakfast. It had everything. It was the best part of the trip. ”
 of 5 bubbles W778NUmichaelh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was very spacious with a separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles norineb542, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are drive up”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Dad102, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 217geneh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most of the time you can park right outside your room”
 of 5 bubbles bwoodrph, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5