We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#13 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This breakfast was the best I’ve seen at the finest hotel: Fresh fruit, yogurt, several types of pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, bagels, milk, coffee, tea and pineapple, orange, grapefruit, and cranberry juices, attractively displayed and all accompanied by excellent servers. The lobby and the employees show well, but the room is another story. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmgwm
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. We are happy to here that the staff members you encountered were pleasant and helpful during your stay. We are also pleased to hear your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet and so happy that it was able to start your morning off in a pleasant manner. We apologize that you had an...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old, musty, 1960 vintage-appears to be an original Holiday Inn. Talk about going back in time-nothing-repeat nothing has been upgraded. We just wanted to get out of there. Suggest Clarion tear this place down and rebuild. Booked thru Chase rewards-not worthy to be on any "rewards" program.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your recent accommodations. Our property strives to offer clean, affordable accommodations to our guest's so that we can help them get the best bang for their buck. We apologize that you felt that the age of the property was an issue for you during your recent stay. We urge you to return when...

Harrison
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very large complex with many rooms and an outdoor pool. Bed was very comfortable and wall heater was quiet. The shower handles were very old but worked good enough. Other than that, the room was comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and that description doesn't even begin to describe how wonderful it was! The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789harry
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest and kind review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps our property and staff continue to grow and improve on all facets to ensure we meet our guest's needs. We agree, breakfast rocks! We hope you will return and see us when your back in the area! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager...

Eufaula, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and the best breakfast in town. Also, it's great to be able to park right outside your room (most of the time). This motel is very centrally located. You can reach just about anywhere in Dothan very quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwoodrph
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking time out of your day to express your satisfaction with our property. Your comments serve as wonderful encouragement for the property and staff alike to continue to push and strive for the most guest centric accommodations in Dothan! We look forward to your next arrival! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager Clarion...

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent room, clean, great location (convenient to whole area), plenty of parking, good restaurant (part of free breakfast), staff was friendly and helpful. Never disturbed sleeping with A/C fan on. Bed was worn, but tolerable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdhome12062009
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response! We are happy that you 10 week business trip was successful and that we could help be apart of that by providing excellent accommodations for your trip. We hope you will return to see us when your in the area and look forward to your next arrival! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We have stayed here several times....staff is always friendly, rooms are comfortable...maybe not up to 5 star standards, but not paying 5 star prices, so only expecting usable and clean...they were. The bed was awesome and had a wonderful night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and filling and the staff in there was very accommodating. This is still on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear we continue to be a satisfactory stopping point for you on your trips to Florida. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to continue to provide you exceptional accommodations on your next stop over! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

As always pleasentvfriendly staff and nice rooms exsept bugs thats the ony bad thing i can say outher then that it ia sn exsslent place to stay wish i could afford to stay allthe timethey have an awsum breakfest buffa nd nice bar as well as the dinners ive not tryed yet but its gotta be god

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezley b
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We encourage you to reach out to the staff prior to departure if you have any issues, as we would be glad to go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We appreciate your response and are glad to hear you are satisfied on a regular basis with the property. We hope to see you...

ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have stayed there more than once and will continue when I need a room. The stuff is very friendly and food was super and after driving all day I enjoyed my stay. Has resturants around, very well lite and safe. Very quite and always answers your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenn5021
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response. Your review serves as wonderful encouragement for our property and staff to continue to strive to provide wonderful accommodations to our guests. We hope you will continue to choose the Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan when your back in our area and look forward to your next arrival! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Lobby and grounds looked very nice. We needed pet friendly, and were accommodated. But the room was marginal at best. Leaky toilet, vending machines didn't work, mildew on walls, chipped toilet. Needs maintenance and paint. They need to decide to overhaul the place or tear it down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ellen, Thank you for your response. We apologize that the toilet and vending machines were an inconvenience during your stay. Our vending machines are serviced by a local company who was contacted regarding the service issue and has since been addressed. Our maintenance department also addressed your concerns about the leaky toilet and chip that you noticed. We did not...

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We travel a lot and stay in hotels at least 3-4 times each month. This gives us opportunity to compare various hotels. This hotel, by far, is the worst we've ever been in. It is in desperate need of repairs. The rooms are dirty and outdated. There is rust on the light fixtures. Our room had rust in the bathtub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that you felt your room was dated which in turn led you to believe it was dirty. Our property does have some age, but we strive daily to ensure it is well maintained and our guest's are satisfied. We apologize that you were upset by the rate discrepancy during your recent stay as...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
62 reviews
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#12 of 27 in Dothan
104 reviews
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 5,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the time you can park right outside your room”
 of 5 bubbles bwoodrph, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“can park outside room in most cases”
 of 5 bubbles gdhome12062009, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My rooms have always been good.”
 of 5 bubbles jenn5021, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was perfect. we were 20 feet from the pool and still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mulleng66, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles lrlabs, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay