We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Dothan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We flew into Atlanta and drove down to PCB and stayed here overnight. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and pool was nice. Nothing spectacular, but what I was expecting and it was a nice stay. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scootusaHR
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear scootusaHR, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you liked our clean and comfortable room, helpful staff and convenient location. As it is always our goal to exceed your expectations, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the on-going construction you encountered. We will definitely look...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My wife and I drove down to Dothan, from Nashville, on our way home to Tampa. After a long day on the road we really didn't want to drive further. We were surprised to see the HIE had a restaurant downstairs & we opted to try. Here's the good news....it was downstairs! HIE is NOT ready for food service. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Trivandrum, India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

One of the best hotels in beautiful Dothan, More than pleasant hotel for a comfortable stay during your business ventures, All amenities available, Place to taste some sumptuous food delicacies, Home away from Home and networked by roads to reach faster to your destinations, either its business hangouts or tourist places..You will remember the experience for a lifetime. Good Hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarikrishnanKP
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk, and the resturant staff was great, friendly and fun as well. Food in the restaurant was great and plentiful. Be advised they don't have a free breakfast like most hotels now, probably because of the in-house resturant. The rooms are nice and quiet, beds are comfortable. Overall a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardC24
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We paid for the Executive suite, and enjoyed the stay. We had a balcony overlooking the pool, which presented a calm and relaxing atmosphere around the pool. The hotel is very nice and clean, staff was great. I would give it 5 stars if breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
Atlanta, Ga.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Giving this hotel 1 star is generous. Very nice pool and that is it. Broken hot tub. Newer hotel so furnishings were ok, but it's a new hotel. Can't imagine it staying that way under current poor management and customer service. Let me start. Check in was ok but handled by messy and incompetent staff. One Clerk with greasy looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoneagainfromAtlanta
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear GoneagainfromAtlanta, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I thought TripAdvisor would let me update my review, but no. Anyway, the elliptical machine in the fitness room is broken. Looking at other reviews on here, it's been broken for months. So only one machine out of 4 works in the exercise room. About the air conditioning, my room was 80 degrees when I arrived. Why? Housekeeping could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJHowell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear DJHowell, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our elliptical machine and in room air conditioning system. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My room is good. The air conditioning works and the bed is comfortable. I like the change to a shower stall, although the drain cover in the middle of the floor moves around and might be a fall hazard. The chair in the corner of my king bed room has stains on the seat. I'm dissatisfied with the common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dh0well
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that most aspects of your stay, particularly the AC and comfortable bed made your stay that much more enjoyable. On the other hand, I appreciate you highlighting some areas for improvement, namely the drain cover in the bathroom, cleanliness issues, fitness center, and overall condition at the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel was clean, nice, and quiet. Close to dining options. Neighborhood was nice, and alllowed for safe running in the nearby subdivision. Mostly business travelers who did not provide any disruption. I was upgraded to a corner suite, which was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The bathroom (toilet) did not look clean and the soap was soggy. The room service however was good, timely, good food and polite efficient server. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and will not stay again. Breakfast wait was so slow we went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with the bathroom toilet and soap as well as the breakfast wait time during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.5 km away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 26 in Dothan
117 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Fairfield Inn Dothan
#10 of 26 in Dothan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn, Dothan where we offer full-service lodging at its best. We are located minutes from all the local attractions including G.W. Carver Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, The Wiregrass Museum, and Water World. Corporate travelers will find easy access to the Dothan Convention Center, Dothan Civic Center, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Michelin, Eye Center South, & Troy University. We offer High-speed internet, both wired and wireless access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road, Start your day off right with breakfast in the Holiday Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. After a long day of work, enjoy a cocktail at the spectacular, peanut shaped pool or dine in on a steak or a "Chef's special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dothan

Address: 2740 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-3215
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: ₹ 6,130 - ₹ 8,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dothan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dothan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back overlook the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles davidaC6831KV, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher than 3rd floor you can hear people above you walking.”
  • 32' Flat screen
  • The comfy beds
 of 5 bubbles Paradise7577, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool in warm months.”
 of 5 bubbles angieg747, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel that will respect your need to sleep and show you respect !”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyd721, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“handicap rooms are very loud from all aroun”
 of 5 bubbles KLW1968, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay