We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Decatur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After getting into my room I found a pack of rolling papers under the desk. Peeling paint on the walls, missing wall covering behind toilet, shower curtain rod hanging on by 1 screw, 2 inches of dust on everything in the room. Worst part when I pulled back the blanket there was a dead fly under it. I traveled about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardensonja
kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Robertson, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Alabama
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great rates but not the nicest hotel. Clean but we'll used room with hint of smoke although non smoking. Not as wide of a breakfast selection as some others in choice chain but better biscuits. Not a top tier hotel but not a dive. Located in a good part of town for travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernroads
kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stopping there on our way home from Gulf, Shores, AL. This is an old hotel that was remolded. The room was very nice. Every thing in the room worked. The WiFi was quick and worked with ease. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had great options, biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, pastry, hot and cold cereal. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

La Grange Park, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I wanted to see if they took care of the troubles from last visit about 2 years ago. What a surprise, they painted it. They painted things that should not be painted, smoke detectors for one. The last stay was bad for other reasons, but I will never stay here again. The breakfast was included so we stopped to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillerTyme2
kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to for giving feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Miramar Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Room was small and cramped. Took two trips to front desk to get proper linens. Initial issue of room keys didn't work. Coffee lids didn't match cups and ended up spilling coffee all over myself and front seat of car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triman43
kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Florida it was the only hotel with vacancy . Room was filthy and yes I saw multiple roaches in our room . I looked under the bed before leaving to make sure the kids hadn't put anything under there very disgusting I'm guessing it has been years since it has been cleaned under there ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Alabama
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We have stayed in this motel many times when it was Jameson Inn. When we arrived our FIRST room was 102. When we walked in the smell was not clean. The bed pillows and sheets did not smell clean. Dirty marks on the wall and doors. The carpet was not clean....spots all over it. My granddaughter touched the carpet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda55
kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel overnight to spilt up our 13 hour road trip. Extremely nice clerk overnight!! Nice clean,quite hotel. Slept great. Very comfy beds. We had a fridge & microwave, which is HUGE to me!! We'll stay there again for sure!! They had a nice breakfast but we stopped and got a drink for the road. Many fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Emily, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Covington, Indiana
Reviewed 1 April 2016

First of all the carpet belongs in a bowling alley. Do NOT pay extra for the river view. There are railroad track right outside the place. Trains every hour! The place was pretty dirty, trash still outside our room at 5pm when we checked in. Carpets not vacuumed. The bathroom in the "suite" was dinky, no tub. No hot tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacam75
kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

I am sorry about your stay. We are not the Doubletree, This is the Quality Inn. the next time you are in the Decatur area we would be more then happy to serve you.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Very little heat, no blankets, stopper in tub would not work. Breakfast- the biscuits were dry and hard, eggs not fit to eat. I thought the room was over priced. Room was clean, the staff at the front desk had nice appearance. They never explained when check out was, where the ice machine was, or anything else. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jctack
kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Dear valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 18 in Decatur
252 reviews
11.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 18 in Decatur
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Decatur Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Decatur

Address: 2120 Jameson Pl SW, Decatur, AL 35603-5514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Decatur)
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 5,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep going down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles MillerTyme2, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here...get a room on the back. Higher level. The pool was TERRIBLE !”
 of 5 bubbles Brenda55, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles jacam75, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles 52690, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay Away. Should be a warning "At your own risk!!!"”
 of 5 bubbles MarkF880, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay