We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Decatur

Booking.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 148*
US$ 107*
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Decatur
 Click to rate
Evansville, IN
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Not much of a detour off I65. Property was clean and staff was really great. The a/c is a little outdated, as previously mentioned, but not a real issue. The property is owned by Beltline Properties and has been remodeled to mirror the Marriott brand, but the major items weren't in that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barley419
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good hôtel in Decatur Big modern rooms Small inside pool Decent breakfast (not included) Quite area I would recommend this hotel for a business stay at Decatur Alabama The employees are efficient, and the hotel modern and clean Nothing to complain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
Williamston, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Our expectations were exceeded. The room was clean and designed perfectly. Loved the big screen TV and the placement of the desk. Loved the makeup mirror and the couch and ottoman. The bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redd517
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I booked this stay on Marriott.com site. On Saturday at check in I asked Lindsey for a room away from the elevators so we wouldn't hear the noise from them or people getting on and off. With a warm smile she gave us a great king room 412 that had a nice balcony. Being a rewards member she gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james8227
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Decatur, responded to this review

Dear James8227, We truly appreciate your kind comments. We are glad we have met and looks like Lindsay exceeded your expectations. We truly value your patronage, and I have shared your comments not only to Lindsay, but our housekeeping team. When you return to Decatur, just let me know, and I will make sure Lindsay is scheduled for your return....

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The kids enjoyed the small pool and hot tub. We did the breakfast package, which was delicious and included Starbucks! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
Rachel M, Manager at Courtyard Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you, Stacey D, for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your time in Decatur, Alabama with us, and we hope you visit again soon!

Bowling Green KY
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Hotel was fine if a little older looking. But the staff was great. Check in was good. I developed a stomach distress problem overnight and just did not feel like breakfast. My husband went to the lobby in search of a sprite and crackers for me. None were to be found. The staff at the bistro area really helped out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way home. Booked on line 10 minutes before we arrived. Check in was easy. The hotel and room has recently been updated and looked fresh. The only negative thing is the rooms still have the old fashion ac and not central. It's hard to regulate the temperature in the room. There are plenty of restaurants around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom and saw two HUGE cockroaches!!! Would never stay there again. My husband told the desk clerk about it in the morning and she said that they had that problem. She added that they spray the outside of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sillysindy
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the unwanted guest you experienced in your room. I want to let you know that we do not have an issue with pests. I have reported your incident to our pest control company to insure we have an additional service added to our routine service. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We visited as a part of a soccer tournament. So, I get the hotel staff being a little frazzled. I'm sure I would be too. And again, the staff was totally helpful whenever we needed something. Just the difference between a good experience and a top of the line experience. The hotel itself was a standard courtyard. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob J
central indiana
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My SUV was parked with curb/grass running along the passenger side and my brothers van on the driver's side. Well within the yellow lines and bothering no one. Still, someone found it necessary to key my vehicle (2017 with the temporary tags still on it) causing $1300 worth of damage. The hotel assumes no responsibility claiming it's their policy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1holein1
Rachel M, Manager at Courtyard Decatur, responded to this review

Dear 1holein1, we have taken your report of the vandalism to your vehicle very seriously, and though hotel policy does state we as a hotel are not liable for damages to vehicles, we have taken extra measures to prevent this in future. I assure you that our overnight staff performs regular patrols throughout the night, but unfortunately during your stay,...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
367 reviews
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently completed full hotel renovation including all guestrooms and public spaces. Newly Opened Bistro Proudly Serving Starbucks. Breakfast and Dinner and Full Bar Service. The Courtyard is convenient to restaurants, shopping, local attractions and corporate businesses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Decatur

Address: 1209 Courtyard Cir SW, Decatur, AL 35603-2698
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Price Range: ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 10,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Decatur 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Courtyard
Decatur Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Decatur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has a Hot Tub!!!”
james8227, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room in the corner of a higher floor so it was very quiet.”
Lovetotravel762, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“clunking air conditioner shuts off and on all night, I had to go buy earplugs at Walgreens”
Rustina, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“just ask them what you want they will alot you”
vspundir, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet, well maintained, excellent staff”
ukchris69, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 108
Orbitz.comUS$ 108
HotelQuicklyUS$ 148
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates