We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Daphne

Show Prices
#9 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Daphne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Daphne
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Diana Byrd is a great manager with this chain, she is very personable and a pleasure to work with. As is all the staff at woodspring. Need somewhere to stay in Daphne, AL. This is the place, you will not disappointed.

Thank Joseph F S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I been here about 8 months and it has been the best most comfortable place to stay it feels like home. Phillip and Jennifer are amazing they always have smiles on their faces and make sure you have what you need they have became family to me. They workers are very friendly I consider them my family. But this one...

Thank mnbvc12
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were very clean, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly even allowing us to check in an hour early since we were already in the area.Honestly this is a great hotel, but it is defiantly a "you get what you pay for type of thing". We had to stay for a week due to a...

Thank Malia H
Summerdale, Alabama
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel over the holiday weekend and loved it . Our room was nice and clean . The employees where wonderful and friendly . The hotel was over all clean . I wish they had a breakfast for guest but at least our room came with a kitchen to cook in . Phillip gave...

Thank phildip
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 December 2016

If you are looking for an extended stay hotel that is about as cheap as you can get while still feeling clean and safe, WoodSpring is for you. They don't have a five-story lobby with a fireplace and waterfall nor do they have a pool or playground, but they do have nice, clean rooms (with white bedspreads instead of those...

Thank GhostDrifter
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Daphne, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at WoodSpring Suites measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My company booked me here for an extended stay. You must provide your own utensils, and you are provided with one towel and washcloth upon check in. When I opened this old towel it was dirty. Find another hotel.

Thank TrishG0500
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Daphne, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

it was clean and quiet, i book on the woodsprings website but when i check in the price went up about $10.00 it took the front desk person about 8min to delete the price i book and add the 10 bucks ...no detailed bill all removed. i just wanted to get check in so i didn't say anything at check...

Thank ed12_10
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Daphne, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will speak to our staff about how to handle and move forward with this issue. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused during your stay. Thank you for choosing WoodSpring Suites.

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Upon check-in the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and set up well with a full size refrigerator two burner stove a large microwave and a sink. We have been here three days so far and have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Feeling like I can rest easy for the next couple of weeks....

Thank sarahstoneking
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Daphne, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. WoodSpring Suites strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Phillip made my one month stay a pleasure. I ended up getting a roommate at the last minute. He re arranged the reservation to reflect the roommate addition, and ALSO made arrangements for another dresser, so we did not have to share dressers! Helps when you have a month's worth of clothing. Diane allowed me to stay in my room...

Thank Jody H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Daphne, responded to this review

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We were hurricane evacuees. This place worked great because it allowed us to bring some food with us and not lose everything in our fridge during the storm. No utensils, but we knew that going in so we brought our own. Only real complaint is the floor is almost all hardwood, and obviously never gets moped, as it turned the...

Thank joypooh24
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Daphne, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites Daphne
4.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Daphne (formerly Value Place Daphne Mobile AL) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Daphne

Address: 29758 Frederick Blvd, Daphne, AL 36526 (Formerly Value Place Mobile Daphne)
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: ₹ 3,276 - ₹ 8,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
#4 Business Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Daphne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best tip I can provide is to tell to find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TrishG0500, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book thou 3rd party”
 of 5 bubbles ed12_10, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best Price in Town Close to Everything. Full Kitchens for Homemade Cooking my favorite part..”
 of 5 bubbles Tiff4502, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Available Room is always suitable to stay. Take it! That's the best you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles shionygracel, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I am on the 4th floor. It seems to be very quiet up here.”
 of 5 bubbles chericew2014, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5