We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 119*
View Deal
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Meridian, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This was my second visit and it was just as pleasing as the first. The room was very clean and comfortable (roomy). Great staff, very professional and courteous. A great area full of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future,...

Orchard
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was told I couldn't check in early upon arriving after a long, 8 hour drive, so I went to nap in my car & wait the 2 hours until I could check in. About 10 minutes later, a staff member knocked on my car window & said they'd have a room ready for me in about 10 minutes! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlPetry
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The wife and I needed to get away for a few days and this BW was in the perfect location. The was shopping across the road and a Starbucks. Was able to branch out, going to a street festival in Fairhope. One exit away was Bass Pro Shop. Took a day to go discount shopping in Foley and to walk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannymH1251KC
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future,...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. The room was clean upon arrival. The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet even though the hotel was full. Breakfast was great and parts of it changed daily. Our only complaints were that one afternoon we returned to our room and it had not been cleaned. Also, most of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill K
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. I will look in to it with the head housekeeper . Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel was exceptional. The value and quality of the hotel was perfect! The staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. The breakfast was a full spread of food with lots of options to chose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopec726
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you,

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Long ride from Texas passing in they allowed to park near entrance under the coverd part over night gave me rags to wipe off the bike and get all the bugs off the room was very clean and the temp was perfect the bed was a very good sleep will go back again any chance I get

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828curtisc
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know! Thank you again

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Everything was good!! My family really enjoyed everything. The location was ideal for shopping, eating and exploring the beaches! We were very Pleased!! It was too cold for the outside swimming pool. Wished they had a indoor pool and a bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha G
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Oh do I love BW Plus!! So luxurious as the bathrooms have granite countertops and the beds are so comfortable!! As a person who likes to sleep in and likes breakfast, I appreciate the one hour later breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. They have a fabulous hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faithtraveler3
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Very nice motel in a nice, quiet location. For a BW Plus Motel, the rate was extremely reasonable. The room was great, as was the full breakfast offered. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was decorated for Mardi Gras which was very festive and fun to see. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmacb2016
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future,...

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was a very beautiful hotel! We arrived to the hotel lobby decorated colorfully and tastefully to the colors of mardi gras. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy! We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber G
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. Rest assured, I will pass along your feedback to the breakfast staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future....

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
170 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: ₹ 5,560 - ₹ 11,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
7 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They didnt honor our request for top floor .. so good luck :)”
skibum49, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have a nice view of trees rather than a parking lot or rooftops.”
AlPetry, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 119* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 141
Expedia.comUS$ 119
Orbitz.comUS$ 119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates