We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband & I stayed there twice over a couple of years. It was very nice, clean & comfortable. Free breakfast, clean pool, cable tv & wifi. Very nice friendly staff! We loved it & we would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
tallahassee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Best Western Plus last night in Daphne, Alabama - it was fantastic. We did not have a reservation and went to the front desk around 9:00 p.m. Darlene, the front desk hostess, was fantastic! Very nice, kind, and helped us quickly and efficiently. Our room was clean and large and the bed was great! Our breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamd0118
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you,

Warrenton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel 6 yrs. in a row for a week each January while in town to cover the Senior Bowl in Mobile for our Fanspeak.com website. Front desk/breakfast staff is very pleasant & Eric (Front Desk Mgr.) has always accommodated our request for a 1st Fl. room with convenient access to the parking lot since we are...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsV9088FI
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here while traveling over the holidays. Check-in was efficient, and the rate was good, considering it was a holiday weekend and we just stopped in off the interstate. Room was very clean; beds were very comfortable! The small sofa was not so comfortable for sitting or lounging. We didn't pull it out to use as a sleeper, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam A
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are reasonably priced. Our room was very clean, and it was a "relaxing environment". The free breakfast was also a plus. Overall I had a great stay, the only reason I give this hotel a 4 instead of 5 is because of the staff. There was two times I can recall asking front desk staff a question and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malia H
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like thank you for your review of our property! I am happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking. we do apologize about the issue with the front desk. I will discuss this issue with the clerk, again we are very sorry about that. If there is anything we can do for you in the future,...

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Check in was quick and professional, room was extra clean, and bed slept like a dream. The internet worked perfectly, and the room very quiet. Just what you hope to find in a great hotel! Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciadS7268PA
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I'll start with checkin..great dude..but BW site showed rooms were 76 a nite. .that turned into 84 before all thr other charged. .so 92 was final for a nite. .2nd..i was tired and hot so first thing i did was take a shower..low and behold. .dirty washclothes we're still hangin on the curtain rod..now that made me wana reconsider..what about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian k
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank...

Cat Spring, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay when in & around this area ALWAYS friendly Staff / clean / great beds / with the average breakfast bar this makes for a great stay. Really close to all the shopping / food & entertainment. Minutes to Mobile Give it a try

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose6Ranch
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is our fifth visit to this property and probably our last. First the positives...the Christmas decorations are fabulous. You can't help but smile when you walk into the lobby because it is so festive and fun. The lights in the trees outside are great, as well. We stayed four nights. The breakfasts were excellent. The variety was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTAKT
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you

Reviewed 30 December 2016

immaculate, very upscale, great location. I only compare to other best westerns and this one in Daphne was excellent! Had to leave New Orleans early, decided to stop and see the USS Alabama, by the way a Must See, leave about 3 hours for that. The Battleship Park is just across the bay from this excellent Best Western. Good restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalee m
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: ₹ 5,415 - ₹ 9,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
4 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
 of 5 bubbles Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
 of 5 bubbles schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet, clean and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY111WW, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and heard nothing. But I was there in the middle of the week so maybe not a full house!”
 of 5 bubbles pantz57, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5