We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

4.0 km from Cullman centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2050 Old Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

We were working on a job site in Cullman and this is where we stayed for 6 weeks. Staff is very friendly and helpful intell we found our way around. Right off the interstate with plenty of places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. Rooms are nice and

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farmboy7800
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were greeted and checked in by the most helpful and pleasant desk attendant...Haley. Being Choice Privilege Members Haley gave us a newly renovated room which was indeed very comfortable and quiet. Haley was more than just friendly, she went out of her way to insure we were happy with our stay there. It's so refreshing to see a young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99flyboy
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here and enjoyed our stay. It's not fancy, but has comfortable beds and a friendly staff. Staff here was more than accommodating to make things right. Close to fast food and sit down eateries and within a quick drive of most things you would do in and around Cullman.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandydog
Alicia W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. These surveys and reviews are an important tool in helping the hotel. We thank you again. And hope to see you again.

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We were in town for AMS. Best Western completely screwed up our reservations. At 3:30am we were forced to search for a pet friendly hotel. Staff was pleasant & nice, room was fine. Only complaint would be the smell. The room had an odor like they were covering something up with a hideous deodorizer & hallway always had a smoked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimmy0608
Alicia W, A.G.M at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy0608, I am very sorry to hear the other hotel messed up your reservations. However I am happy to see we had a room availiable for you. I see you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We aim to please all of our guests so they can have a comfortable stay. I do apologize for the smell...

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

When we arrived late last evening, I was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. I walked to the counter and they asked if I had booked the queen bedroom, which I let them know I had not, I booked a king online. They quickly found a solution for my fiancé and I and got us into a different...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashyhornet13
Alicia W, A.G.M at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear ashyhornet13, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I'm happy to see our front desk staff was very helpful to make sure your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Happy travels!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2015

At $80/night, this Sleep Inn charges as much as its slightly more upscale cousin, Comfort Inn. Comfort Inn gets it right, this place doesn't. I was the last to arrive on a Tuesday night in Cullman, AL (I know, right?) so even though I had a reservation, I got the only room they had left. It smelled like tons of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen A
Alicia W, A.G.M at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, however are housekeeping staff is and has been working hard to make sure every single one of our rooms are up to par. We have 3 new team members that have recently joined our housekeeping staff to help be sure nothing is missed. We are training...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This was a remarkable clean and crisp looking room. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was satisfactory. All the furniture looked new and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
Alicia W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are glad to see the staff was doing there job and that your needs was met. Every review helps with training and improvement of our hotel to ensure the best for each guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff greeted us upon arrival, and again in the morning at breakfast. The room was nicely decorated and clean, great, comfortable beds! The rate was excellent. The only downside was the noise from the floor above, could hear people moving about. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
Alicia W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I'm happy to see our front desk staff was very friendly and that your stay was comfortable. We do apologize that we didn't meet one of your needs. However, each review helps with the improvement and needs of what our guest look for in the hotel. Again, Thank You! We...

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We have been staying here since feb 5 due to a fire in our home. There are not a lot of choices in Cullman, so due to the length of time we will be here, we chose this. However, even though the management and front desk staff are extremely courteous , the service is well below average. We have purchased...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlstricklin
Alicia W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

We first one to say thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. We do apologize that we did not meet your standards. These review are just for people like you to help us improve our business and hotel needs for our guest. We are using reviews like this to improve and maintain a better standard...

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Large king bed was comfortable, full size pillows instead of he little square many places are using. Good size room. Walked to restaurant, many choices, fast food, family places are within walking distance. Had to relog into wifi every time we used it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debtravel777

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
157 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

Address: 2050 Old Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Region: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Price Range: ₹ 4,747 - ₹ 8,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cullman
Cullman Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since there is an elevator, any floor will work”
 of 5 bubbles sueb342, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get car headlights on second floor, if that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles danandkathyl, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably third floor. Won't hear any noise above them.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyLouWho1953, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“great location that's right in the middle of several restaurants which is perfect for late night, weary, hungry travelers”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbP3188NZ, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We later learned that this side street is OLD ALABAMA HIGHWAY 157. So why not use that in their advertised address?”
 of 5 bubbles 292maryr, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5