We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Robinson Street Near Bhagirathi Neotia Woman and Child Care Centre, Rawdon Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017 India
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aauris
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#83 of 991 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our generously scaled air-conditioned rooms are tastefully decorated and perfect for those looking to make their stay extra-special. The modern and contemporary style of the rooms radiates warmth and comfort with a perfect combination of neutrals, red and grey with a pop of black. You can take advantage of a work area, with dual-line phone, wireless internet access and comfortable seating.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
156Reviews8Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 51
  • 22
  • 11
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bikram sarkar wrote a review Apr 2022
Guwahati, India28 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the Duxe room of the Hotel for 3 nights. We were provide a room on the 5th floor and we had a decent view from the window. Room was clean and was bright and appealing. Basic toiletries were available on request. Housekeeping was to the point. Buffet breakfast had a decent spread and soothing to the taste buds. The hotel itself is located on one of the quite streets of Kolkata and a 15mins walk away from the Park Street. The Hotel has a rooftop bar Aura, which is a decent enough place to hangout. Overall a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mahbub Ul Islam wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I stayed 7-8 times at hotel either through direct booking or through a third Party booking always found the accommodation valuing the price. I traveled and stayed at many hotels in Kolkata many times over the year, but since I found Aauris - feel like they always accommodating with their smart rooms. Interiors are eye catching and Staffs are really supportive. I enjoy there the breakfast most. Love to be there again once pandemic is over. All the best
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are really quite except the time maintenance goes on or an party event runs at top floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JhilamR wrote a review Aug 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India8 contributions
Aauris qualifies for a nice gateway, within a reasonable budget for JUST ACCOMMODATION in the city. With Park Street nearby, it's a nice and quiet locality for a few days of peace and privacy. The staff was helpful and cooperative. The check-in and check-out services were flexible and hassle-free. The room was well-maintained. The housekeeping services were excellent. But, the bathroom was small and DID NOT HAVE A HOT SHOWER (the management compensated with buckets of water). Also, a few amenities in the room like an electric kettle were missing. These were requested for, but were unmet with. During our stay, we had the most unpleasant experience with the in-room dining services. The food was ridiculously overpriced and poor (to say the least). Also, the disposable plates of recycled paper provided (however commendable, given the pandemic and the financial pinch) broke, causing the unbearable food to seep through and land on the table. A teabag of the wrong tea was provided on the first night and the hot water in the steel kettles wasn't enough in quality or quantity. Safety measures are one thing, but providing tiny disposable cups for tea instead of proper teacups was atrocious. It felt like travelling on a train, rather than staying at a 4-star hotel. Please improve on the WASHROOM AMENITIES and the IN-ROOM DINING SERVICES. Otherwise, it had been a comfortable stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nitin Thakur, Guest Services / Front Office at Aauris
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Aauris !! We feel the sense of achievement through your commendable words for the measures we took during Pandemic but at the same time distressed too because it didn't met your expectation fully but I assure you that these few short comings are just temporary which has been taken in consideration because of the current situation.The food price and quality too will be worked upon. We thank you for your generous words and hope you will give us another chance to serve you with Pride which we are known for. Please do write in to me for any queries: fom@aauris.com / +919163313486
Read more
Seema Khattri wrote a review May 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was all closed than also they charge me for the booking where I didn’t stay only online they are showing that hotel is open but it’s not I want my money back . This is unethical you guys are doing wrong practises
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nitin Thakur, Guest Services / Front Office at Aauris
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Aauris !! We regret to learn the trouble caused to you and would like to inform you that your refund has been initiated. The situation arose because of the pandemic as the hotel remained closed and we got delayed for the process of refund because it was a third party booking. Looking forward to welcome you back again with pride. Regards, Nitin Thakur Aauirs
Read more
quarryking wrote a review Mar 2020
India186 contributions54 helpful votes
Very Reasonable option in the heart of Kolkata, a stone’s throw away from Park Street. Rooms were pretty decent, but as mentioned by a few other reviews, the sound proofing is not the best and so you would easily hear the TV from the next room and general noise from the corridor. Can be irritating if your a light sleeper. The bathroom too can be a bit small depending on the room you’ve been assigned. That aside, service I found to be pretty good. There are quite a few in house restaurant options to choose from and found the food to be reasonably priced and tasty. There are 2 bars; one is a roof top one and the other just a floor below which was kitted out more like a Pub/ Lounge bar. If they can sort out the sound proofing in the rooms and a few other niggling issues, I think it’ll go a long way in improving what’s a very good option in Kolkata.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalKolkata DistrictKolkata (Calcutta)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aauris
Which popular attractions are close to Aauris?
Nearby attractions include Mother House (0.3 km), South Park Street Cemetery (0.2 km), and Aakriti Art Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aauris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aauris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aauris?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aauris?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aauris?
Conveniently located restaurants include 8th Day Cafe & Bakery, Shiraz Golden Restaurant, and Bombay Shiv Sagar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aauris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a rooftop pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aauris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aauris offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aauris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Aauris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ramakrishna Mission Swami Vivekananda's Ancestral House and Cultural Centre (4.5 km), General Post Office (3.1 km), and Fort William (2.5 km).