We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12/2A, Kyd St Fire Brigade Head Quarter, New Market Area, Dharmatala, Taltala, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)

About

#71 of 991 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kolkata, the city of joy, welcomes everyone who wants an exciting abode for a work trip or a stroll through the vibrant marketplaces and outstanding tourist attractions. Kolkata's Treebo Tryst Dee Empressa embodies elegance and luxury, and it greets travelers with excellent services. The hotel has a high reputation because of its top-notch amenities. The nearest transit points to Treebo Tryst Dee Empressa are Esplanade Bus Stand (1.5 km), Howrah Railway Station (6 km), Sealdah Railway (5 km), and a flight from Netaji Subash Chandra Bose International Airport (20 km). To find the hotel, check for the nearest landmarks, which are Indian Museum and Park Street Crossing. This magnificent property is a modern-day independent single building in the city's heart. The opulent hotel has certain distinguishing elements such as a furnished and completely ac lobby with smoke detectors. The building has six floors and an elevator, making it easy to go around. Some exclusive facilities include a 24-hour gym, total security, parking for 6 two-wheelers and 3 four-wheelers, laundry service, iron boards, pantry availability, a cloakroom and a multicuisine restaurant. Those travelling with little children can request baby food as well. Aside from this, the hotel provides complimentary breakfast, which comprises multi-cuisine non-veg delicacies, Treebo toiletries, free Wifi, LED TV, and quick room service. In addition, the hotel has a banquet hall that can accommodate 50 people and is ideal for an intimate event. The hotel has 40 rooms spread across six floors which are further divided into 38 oak rooms and 2 maple rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Restaurant
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
19Attractionswithin 0.5 km
152Reviews7Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 53
  • 41
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vikas S wrote a review Oct 2021
Bengaluru, India6 contributions22 helpful votes
I have stayed during Jan - Mar this year for a period of 43 days as it was very close to my office ... very centrally located ... near dharamtala and parkstreet you can get all the food counters nearby and zomato swiggy also available ... hotel room service is average and laundry is quite expensive .... there was no fan in the room only AC
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Gokul U wrote a review Feb 2020
Pondicherry, India13 contributions1 helpful vote
We totally 7 pax stayed at 3 rooms for an rotary submit . Very poor response from manager , we booked B/f and dinner package. feb 15 2020 , we are invited for hotel anniversary party . out 7 - 6 ppl went unwell . due to baby cone dry. we informed the hotel person but NO one cared abt it we our-self tk rest full day with self medics out 7 we had a Dr in our group too so we managed . its not right choice to stay in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ajay S V wrote a review Jan 2020
Thiruvananthapuram District, India3 contributions
neat and tidy hotel with good ambiance and nice staff. it was a family trip to Calcutta and we all were impressed with the staff approach. Food was served even in odd times and it was delicious. I would suggest this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, it's been a pleasure serving you at our property and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property, We always strive to provide our best hospitality and attention to all our guests, and it gives us a profound sense of satisfaction when it meets your expectation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward serving you again in future.
Read more
Chiranjib Som wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Staffs are well groomed. Specially service is very good. Value for money. Highly recommended for family, friends, Office purpose. Food quality awesome. If anyone ask me for hotel in kolkata I surely recommend him to choose the hotel without hesitation. Wish u all the best the hotel members for your future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Great ambience
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear guest, It's been indeed a pleasure serving you at our property, and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We always strive to please all our guests, and when it succeeds to meet your expectation we feel that endeavour worthy. Thank you for valuable feedback, and we hope you will give us the chance to be at your service again.
Read more
Nitin Kolapkar wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Nice And Clean rooms.Very Humble and cooperative staff,Tasty and hygienic food in affordable price,Centrally located in the heart of Kolkata...Excellent experience of Staying...Fully recommended for Families
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, it's been a pleasure serving you at our property and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property, We always strive to provide our best hospitality and attention to all our guests, and it gives us a profound sense of satisfaction when it meets your expectation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward serving you again in future.
Read more
Parveen Chowdhury wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Nice and clean rooms, they have upgraded our room to Deluxe Category. Buffet breakfast was good. Stuff are very cooperative specially front office manager Mr Rakesh Mallick. Overall very good. Strongly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Location is very good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear guest, It's been indeed a pleasure serving you at our property, and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We always strive to please all our guest, and when it succeeds to meet your expectation we feel that endeavour worthy. Thank you for valuable feedback, and we hope you will give us the chance to be at your service again.
Read more
Vidhi C wrote a review Feb 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India4 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked the room at dee empressa hotel checked in at 10pm to find the lift not working requested the reception person to change the room from 5th floor to 1 st floor was denied asked for a refund that too denied sorry to have booked from Goibibo
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 12 Mar 2019
ear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for your less-than-satisfactory experience in our property, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. we have two elevators at our property to ensure that our guest never face any inconvenience , and unfortunately both of them collapsed at the same time due to some major technical error. you must be aware that we were constantly trying to fix the same , and resolved the issue as early as we could. We know that this would not alter your experience , but you would also understand that it was completely unfortunate and unintentional. as far as the room shifting is concerned, please be informed that our 1st floor inventory was completely sold out on that date , and therefore we could not shift you. We , the entire Dee Empresa Family, are once again apologising the inconvenience caused for. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to serve you in future and oblige .
Read more
Gordon I wrote a review Jan 2019
Charente, France111 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here for 8 nights in mid January. It was very clean, rooms were more than adequate and had a few unexpected treats such as a kettle and drinks supplies. Breakfasts need a bit more variety though and bigger drinking cups. There is no bar which is quite a drawback and the rooms were noisy both due to building work and the volume of local traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for valuable feedback, and we hope you will give us the chance to be at your service again.
Read more
CanmoreFunkyDude wrote a review Jan 2019
Canmore, Canada446 contributions148 helpful votes
Located in a quiet courtyard on Kyd street, fairly close to the New Market, Indian Museum, Park Street Restaurants, and a short cab ride to the Victoria Monument. The hotel is advertised as a business destination, but I would guess that there are more “connected” venues for the business heavyweights. However, it served my purpose very well, being quite clean and properly furnished with modern amenities, including a fridge, in room safe, decent ensuite with plenty of hot water, comfortable bed etc. The room was Ibis small, but the elevator worked most of the time, and the WiFi occasionally. OK for a short visit to Calcutta.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback ,and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property. Located at the city center (Park Street area),Dee Empresa Hotel is a first of its kind mid-segment business hotel in Kolkata with 40 well appointed rooms, 3 banquet halls and an in-house restaurant - The Co. Kitchen. Business trips, overnight stay, events or conferences – we are equipped to handle all your business needs. We offer blazing fast wi-fi, workstations, video conferencing facility embedded with presentation options and computers and laptops on hire for an uninterrupted business life. In addition to the above, we are delighted to announce the opening of theFitness Pod- a mini-gym and the Business Pod – a co-working space to give you an office-like environment to make your stay even more convenient and comfrtable. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and eagerly look forward to be at your service again.
Read more
T Bhattacharya wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
This is a place to have a family stay without any worries and the attendants and staffs are very cordial to take care....All major facilities for various food choices, transportation and corporate houses are in 15-45 minutes drive. Parking facility available for guests
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ArpanDEH, Asst. Manager- Sales at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Dee Empresa, it has always been our earnest endeavour to provide the guest our best hospitality and service, and it's your feedback that encourages us to deliver even more. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to be at your service again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dee empresa hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dee Empresa Hotel
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalKolkata DistrictKolkata (Calcutta)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa
Which popular attractions are close to Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Nearby attractions include Park Street (0.3 km), Sunshine (0.3 km), and Indian Museum (Jadu Ghar) (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oasis Restaurant, Bar-B-Q, and Hakuna Matata.
Is Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kolkata (Calcutta).
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Treebo Tryst Dee Empresa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ramakrishna Mission Swami Vivekananda's Ancestral House and Cultural Centre (3.5 km), General Post Office (1.9 km), and Fort William (1.6 km).