We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
259 Jessore Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700081 India
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#100 of 1,044 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 3 Star Luxury Business Hotel Near Kolkata International Airport (Approved by Ministry of Tourism) . Airport City Hotel is amongst the best luxury business hotels in Kolkata that lies in the vicinity of the only domestic international airport of this city. It lies in a very strategic position in relation to the airport and it is just 1 km from here and hence, it is a preferred choice amongst many international guests and business enterprises. The city's IT hub is also located near to this place.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
129Reviews12Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 33
  • 26
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ankit M wrote a review 7 Jan
3 contributions
Management staff is not supportive for majorly the cab assistance, being an Airport hotel they don't serve from 9 A.M. to 12 noon, at least have two or more cabs to serve the purpose. Management even argues if they ask for some Cab assistance. House keeping is totally a bad experience, they came in to steal your creams, body oil, perfumes, not even this if luggage is opened and not locked they can open it and try some of your clothes as well and try to mop with your t shirts as well. Please ensure your valuables while moving to this property, it's not safe at all. Not even good restaurant hygiene as well, they served jam with a bee in it, and when asked for they didn't replaced but actually put the same in another bowl and presented. Totally awful at a place like Kolkata, there was no joy leaving the city finally.…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please keep your valuables safe and locked at Hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RanjitM wrote a review Dec 2022
Mumbai, India255 contributions43 helpful votes
I was looking for a place to stay, close to Kolkata airport. Airport City Hotel ticked all the boxes. I was a bit apprehensive when i saw several negative reviews. Overall the room was nice and spacious. The breakfast spread was adequate. the staff was polite and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ridanackk wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions22 helpful votes
It is really sad say to this ,But we as a regular coustomer if this is how they treated a coustomer then it's better they closed the hotel here is what I would like to add the point 1 .This is allmost my 5 to 6 stay in this hotel whenever i come to Kolkata i prefer to stay at this property because of the food . 2 .When i reach the hotel a person who is in a reception has asked for my id as i have told him that m not here for the first the mentioned that they don't save the I'd which was fine and handover the I'd 3.As the booking was not done understand my name even do after booking for 2double occ still a old gentleman came and he said he will not let me check in as the main guest if is not with me 4.When i asked him that atleast i can eat something in the restaurant .he again mentioned that you have to paid it there only this is very ridiculous this is really embraced i will never ever turn back to this property anymore .... Such and unprofessional services...…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sachin Kumar wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Plz Don't Call and Don't Do Any Payment at This Mob No. This is Hacked No. 9777845040 Might be hotel staff also involved in this trap. When you will call on this number, they will ask about money first and also give the hotel a cheap price.. After the payment transfer number got switched off And you will not get any support from the hotel also.. They argue with customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
proloy wrote a review Nov 2020
Tirupati, India2 contributions
Very nice htl.staff are very friendly,food are exsilent 😁😁.I'm visit ing this property again.rooms are very clean.the bar "DROPS" (it's nice name),😁😁😁,I really like this hotel,nice place of Kolkata.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUBHRADEEP GHOSH, Guest Services / Front Office at Airport City Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. Thank you for patronizing Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation in this forum. It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest and I am glad that you enjoyed the warm and gracious hospitality at our hotel and the product and services exceeded your expectations. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests. Thank you once again for your stay, feedback & looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Airport City Hotel. Thanks & Regards, Subhradeep Ghosh. Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samtheman2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
22 contributions10 helpful votes
I checked into this hotel on January 11, 2020 before my long return flight to USA and got consistently same excellent service provided by the manager Shubhradeep Ghosh which made my stay comfortable and departure easy with a free ride to the airport which is only about a kilo meter away. I am surely coming back to this hotel again and again. You can't go wrong for convenience and comfort at this hotel with quite reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ACH4956, Manager at Airport City Hotel
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Sam Sir, Greetings from Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. Thank you for patronizing Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation in this forum. It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest and I am glad that you enjoyed the warm and gracious hospitality at our hotel and the product and services exceeded your expectations. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests. Thank you once again for your stay, feedback & looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Airport City Hotel. Thanks & Regards, Subhradeep Ghosh. Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samtheman2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Knoxville, Tennessee2 contributions
I am simply amazed by the hospitality and efficient service provided by the new manager Subhradeep. I was dead tired with 24hr tiring flights and badly needed a quick service for pick up from airport, a comfortable hotel room, good food and laundry and he provided all that flawlessly. Next day he even booked a Uber for me to go some place in the city. I was rejuvenated quickly. This hotel is located very near to the airport which is also a plus point for frequent flyers. Subhradeep understood my need and upgraded my room which was comparable to other 5 star hotels like ITC Sonar, The Lalit Great Eastern, The Park etc. I am definitely coming back here many times in near future to enjoy the hospitality and service of the hotel staff and especially for Subhradeep. I wish him best of luck in his new position!…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ACH4956, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings from Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. Thank you for patronizing Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation in this forum. It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest and I am glad that you enjoyed the warm and gracious hospitality at our hotel and the product and services exceeded your expectations. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests. Thank you once again for your stay, feedback & looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Airport City Hotel. Thanks & Regards, Subhradeep Ghosh. Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devansh Gadhvi wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Spoke to Mr. Subhradeep (Front Office Manager) regarding a corporate booking for one my foreign client, she is very particular. Mr. Subhradeep was very kind and helpful in all ways. Airport pick up with Placard, helping the guest with the room. "The food is amazing" as per her message. And she likes only European food. She was very warmly welcomed on 30th December where the bookings go crazzy because of NYE. Very quick to reply on emails and very supportive. This is where I'm gonna stay too whenever visiting Kolkata for short or long period. Thanks to Mr. Subhradeep. Appreciate it really.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ACH4956, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Dear Mr.Devansh, Greetings from Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. Thank you for patronizing Airport City Hotel, Kolkata & All of us delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay of your guest during her visit. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation in this forum. Thank you once again for your feedback & looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Airport City Hotel. Thanks & Regards, Subhradeep Ghosh. Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siddhartha Bose wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Not quite a hotel for 3star.maximum 1star plus. Accordingly the rates, no value for money. No hot water during my 3 nights stay. Breakfast quite ordinary, serving idli in kolkata. Overall pretty bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ACH4956, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. Thank you for sharing your experiences While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to convey our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. We hope you will giving us another chance & looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Airport City Hotel. Thanks & Regards, Subhradeep Ghosh Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Satyajeet A wrote a review Nov 2019
Pune, India11 contributions4 helpful votes
Although I had heard that Kolkatta is not a clean city, I did not expect this near the airport. I had to stay in this hotel as my flight got cancelled due to cyclone bulbul. We booked the room but unfortunately it was not a pleasent stay. The room especially the bathroom reaked of piss like crazy. The least one can expect from any hotel is a clean non smelling bathroom which these guys were not able to offer. They also offer you the option to drop at the airport for a whooping 210rs in a rundown Omni. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. You are better off staying at Holiday Inn or Echotel which are much closer and walking distance from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ACH4956, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Airport City Hotel, Kolkata. Thank you for sharing your experiences While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to convey our sincere apologies. We hope you will giving us another chance & looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Airport City Hotel. Thanks & Regards, Subhradeep Ghosh Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456…
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalKolkata DistrictKolkata (Calcutta)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AIRPORT CITY HOTEL (Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Airport City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Airport City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Eco Tourism Park (5.0 km), Jorasanko Thakur Bari (6.5 km), and Mother's Wax Museum (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Airport City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Airport City Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Airport City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Airport City Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Airport City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Social Kitchen, Seasonal Tastes, and 3132.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Airport City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Airport City Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Airport City Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Airport City Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Airport City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Airport City Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jorasanko Thakur Bari (6.5 km) and Barah Mihirer Dhipi Archeological Site (5.2 km).