We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 1st Ave Ballygunge, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700019 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/22
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$72
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (777)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (171)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 991 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Claridale, Ballygunge boasts 92 well-appointed hotel rooms in Kolkata, comprised of 75 Superior Rooms, 11 Business Class, 3 Junior Suites, 3 Suites, 1 Accessible Room. All rooms feature crisp, modern decor and luxury amenities like complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access, automated lights, 42" LED TVs and laptop safe
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1773Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 953
  • 479
  • 188
  • 64
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amit wrote a review 15 May
2 contributions
We booked room at rs 11200 approx through make my trip of hotel craridele a 5 star property . While checking when we asked about the floor number of swimming pool he told me that swimming pool the gym the toof top bar restaurant all r closed since covid ,,, then we decided not to stay there and leave the property from reception,, before that we asked him to refund our money , he refused ,, he told as because we book through make my trip they r not eble to do that ,,, we then contact make my trip for the same ,,, they also did not refund our money ,, both of then ruined our party ,, and atlast we moved to another hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Aloke Deb wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Very Good service from both Front Desk Ridhika and Gobindo Housekeeping person.. But I think there would be a bit Easy to go policies for the day use room booking. If someone check in late atleats for that you can extend the late check-out..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaushik Sengupta , General Manager at The Claridale Ballygunge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sweetest part of Bengal ! It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience and I am indeed happy that my team lived up to your expectations and that you had enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by my team. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being our guest. personalized and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" at The Claridale Ballygunge and we are real fortunate to have lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations at all times. We look forward to welcome you back at The Claridale Ballygunge ,and we promise to make your future events and stay more meaningful and memorable every time. We would look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Kaushik Sengupta General Manager
Read more
Karuna wrote a review 14 May
1 contribution1 helpful vote
At the moment, other than one restaurant nothing is functional. So if you’re coming here thinking there is a bar or spa or pool, you will be hugely disappointed. Check with the hotel if their renovation is complete before booking. Hotel has not mentioned anywhere on their website that these are not available. In response, the Reservation and Front desk team was not only defensive, but rude as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Joyda' wrote a review 13 May
Kodaikanal, India248 contributions97 helpful votes
The Claridale is a new hotelier running what was earlier a poorly managed Radisson group hotel. The upkeep of the hotel has deteriorated. (e.g. the old carpet in the room was torn, the chair was unclean, etc. The restaurant has some meagre spread and they just cannot get rid of fruit flies. The most annoying thing is that room service needs to be paid upfront as and when delivered. The keycard failed to work almost every day of my stay. Sometimes the card would work in the lift and the door wouldn't open. There were at least two more guests who had the same complaint. The staff is new and seem untrained often either over appeasing or simply rude. They have been told that the hotel is waiting to merge tih Hyatt. Unfortunately, in this area, this seems to be the only stay option
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Subhasis Ganguly wrote a review 5 May
1 contribution
Excellent service, polite and timely service. He went above and beyond to satisfy my request. Gobindo will go a long way in his career. Overall Claridale experience was awesome. I wish Gobindo all the nest in his career.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Arpita wrote a review Apr 2022
Bhopal, India3 contributions
The hotel room was very clean and the service was extremely good. The staff was very friendly and helpful and was available for help at any hour. A special call out for Mr Gobindo who would always be available for any help that we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaushik Sengupta , General Manager at The Claridale Ballygunge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sweetest part of Bengal ! It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience and I am indeed happy that my team lived up to your expectations and that you had enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by my team. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being our guest. personalized and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" at The Claridale Ballygunge and we are real fortunate to have lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations at all times. We look forward to welcome you back at The Claridale Ballygunge ,and we promise to make your future events and stay more meaningful and memorable every time. We would look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Kaushik Sengupta General Manager
Read more
BRAJ wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Well maintained, excellent service by staff specially very cooperative Mr. Souvik, any time i feel your hotel and its services are more recommendable to others, the feel of luxurious in your hotel is awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaushik Sengupta , General Manager at The Claridale Ballygunge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sweetest part of Bengal ! It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience and I am indeed happy that my team lived up to your expectations and that you had enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by my team. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being our guest. personalized and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" at The Claridale Ballygunge and we are real fortunate to have lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations at all times. We look forward to welcome you back at The Claridale Ballygunge ,and we promise to make your future events and stay more meaningful and memorable every time. We would look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Kaushik Sengupta General Manager
Read more
Dipan Chakravarty wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
It was a wonderful stay and the staff is very courteous, particularly your duty manager, Mr Souvik. I am very impressed with his services. I shall recommend all my known people to have a stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaushik Sengupta , General Manager at The Claridale Ballygunge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sweetest part of Bengal ! It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience and I am indeed happy that my team lived up to your expectations and that you had enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by my team. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being our guest. personalized and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" at The Claridale Ballygunge and we are real fortunate to have lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations at all times. We look forward to welcome you back at The Claridale Ballygunge ,and we promise to make your future events and stay more meaningful and memorable every time. We would look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Kaushik Sengupta General Manager
Read more
Soumodeep wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had a meeting with the CEO & AVP of our US based software company on 15th Apr 2022. Had splendid experience with the food, beverages and meeting room. Special thanks to the duty manager Souvik Dawn for the relentless support and cooperation
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaushik Sengupta , General Manager at The Claridale Ballygunge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sweetest part of Bengal ! It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience and I am indeed happy that my team lived up to your expectations and that you had enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by my team. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being our guest. personalized and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" at The Claridale Ballygunge and we are real fortunate to have lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations at all times. We look forward to welcome you back at The Claridale Ballygunge ,and we promise to make your future events and stay more meaningful and memorable every time. We would look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Kaushik Sengupta General Manager
Read more
Purva Agrawal wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The managerial personals are not very good at handling guests. They were not ready to take the responsibility of anything that was going wrong in the hotel. But the housekeeping staff was good. Mister govind Das was there whenever we needed him without any delay. Thank you govind Dada.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaushik Sengupta , General Manager at The Claridale Ballygunge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sweetest part of Bengal ! It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. I have noted your feedback about our Leaders, I will surely take it up. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being our guest. personalized and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" at The Claridale Ballygunge and we are real fortunate to have lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations at all times. We look forward to welcome you back at The Claridale Ballygunge ,and we promise to make your future events and stay more meaningful and memorable every time. We would look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Kaushik Sengupta General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalKolkata DistrictKolkata (Calcutta)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Claridale Ballygunge
Which popular attractions are close to The Claridale Ballygunge?
Nearby attractions include Chitrakoot Art Gallery (0.2 km), Myra (0.4 km), and Shree Art Gallery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Claridale Ballygunge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Claridale Ballygunge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Claridale Ballygunge?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Claridale Ballygunge?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Claridale Ballygunge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Kraft, Bhojohori Manna Hindusthan Road, and Mirch Masala Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Claridale Ballygunge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Claridale Ballygunge have airport transportation?
Yes, The Claridale Ballygunge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Claridale Ballygunge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Claridale Ballygunge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Claridale Ballygunge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.