We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sourav Ganguly Avenue, Bablatala, Chinar Park Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700136 India
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Compare More Popular Hotels
1Review0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ravi wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Never book a hotel with OYO. Hotel Maya Palace, Kolkata (OYO83460) is an Unsafe hotel. One of my worst hotel stays was at the OYO 83460 Hotel Maya Palace, Kolkata (booking ID F55B8733 and H8FD9113). The hotel I ended up finding was OYO 83460 Hotel Maya Palace in Kolkata through OYO App. I am an NRI and was traveling abroad. As I was looking for an early check-in facility, I contacted OYO Customer Care to book a hotel that allows early check-in. OYO advised me to book OYO 83460 Hotel Maya Palace, Kolkata where early check-in is allowed and as per OYO policy, I must pay 30% extra (approx. Rs. 220) as early check-in charge which I agreed and confirmed. OYO sent me the payment link and I booked the hotel for 2 nights. Upon arriving Kolkata, I called hotel and was surprised to hear their response, the hotel Manager (Mr. Bapi Da) said, we don’t care for OYO, hotel belongs to us not to OYO so we don’t care what OYO committed to you, if you want early check-in you’ll have to pay Rs. 500. I had no other option but to agree with his condition. Meanwhile, I called OYO to register my complaint, and four times they simply disconnected my calls. Finally, when I shared my concern, OYO representative was very casual and said sir we can’t help you on this subject is related to the liaising department, not the sales department and disconnected my call. When I arrived at the hotel, I was humiliated by the Manager really bad, he said you got a discount from OYO so there is no profit for us, why do OYO send such guests? I was silent, I was asked to pay Rs. 500 for early check-in which I paid and asked for a receipt and his response was we don’t give any receipt. I said it's not legal, you must provide me any kind of proof of the payment, the manager responded loo, this is Kolkata, and don’t teach me legality. I can throw you and your luggage outside and you won’t be able to do anything. We are not making any profit with your booking so don’t eat our head, this was exactly what the hotel Manager told me in Hindi. They asked me for identity proof so I provided the original passport, the manager got angry with me and said we don’t accept passport, you must provide Aadhar card. I said I don’t have Aadhar card however passport is accepted worldwide as an identity proof. After 30 minutes of waiting, he finally accepted my passport, and I was relieved. I understood it's not good to argue and better just spend two days and continue my journey. The whole premises of the hotel were filthy wasn’t 1% similar to the pictures you see on OYO App. There was no WiFi in the hotel. The bed and Bathroom were so dirty, you don’t feel like using them. Toilet flush was not working for half of the day and after continuous complaint, they repaired. There was no dustbin inside or outside of the room. They didn’t even provide hand soap in the washroom and yes 11:00pm they close the hotel, so you are not allowed to go out. One hotel staff tried to help me, but the Manager clearly instructed him not to provide any support and assistance. I tried to call OYO to report these issues, but they didn’t answer my calls, probably they blocked my number. All in all, it was the worse, pathetic, terrifying, and filthy experience with both OYO and Hotel Maya Palace, Kolkata. It was like a nightmare. I can’t describe Hotel Manager’s behavior in words, he was not only rude but threatening all the time. My advice to everyone, please don’t trust OYO, use other Apps like Booking.com, Makemytrip, Adogo etc. and never check-in to OYO 83460 Hotel Maya Palace, Kolkata, its really unsafe, spend little more money but go to a safer place. Regards, Ravi
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Never Check-in to OYO 83460 Hotel Maya Palace
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
$11 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalKolkata DistrictKolkata (Calcutta)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO Flagship 83460 Hotel Maya Palace
Which popular attractions are close to OYO Flagship 83460 Hotel Maya Palace?
Nearby attractions include Eco Tourism Park (2.5 km), Jorasanko Thakur Bari (7.6 km), and Mother's Wax Museum (4.5 km).
What are some restaurants close to OYO Flagship 83460 Hotel Maya Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vertex - The Liquid Restaurant, Seasonal Tastes, and Kava.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO Flagship 83460 Hotel Maya Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jorasanko Thakur Bari (7.6 km), Gate of Old Fort (6.3 km), and Barah Mihirer Dhipi Archeological Site (7.1 km).