We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IndiSmart Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“salt lake”(31 reviews)
“official trip”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
22
55
49
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
55
49
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt lakehotel managementofficial tripwifi servicehigher floorbuffet breakfast isdecent hotelroom was spacioushotel is locatedchecking outhousekeeping staffcomfortable staysectorhubairportintercomconnectivity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a good hotel if you want to stay in a cheap decent hotel. But the cushions, cupboards and bathroom is old and in dilapidated conditions. The rooms could have been maintained better. The entrance is dim and dark.More

Thank Paul H
Response from HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit. We earnestly appreciate your valuable feedback. Please, be assured that we have taken your feedback extremely seriously and we are conducting a full investigation into all the points that you mentioned. But as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This ia my first review of any hotel.I had to write so that other customers donot feel cheated. I am a avid traveler stays at 4 or 5 star. But this time had to stay at indismart...nd experiences was horrible...first the reception with the the...More

Thank hemjit
Response from HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We are extremely apologetic for the unpleasant experience what you had in our property. Please, be assured that we have taken your feedback very seriously and we have already shared all the points that you mentioned with the concerned departments but when we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Next to the IIHM and electronics hub of Calcutta the place is decent. I was little puzzled with the building layout. Rooms are little cramped with furniture. Bed are comfy and wide. For this budget one might expect better rooms .More

Thank jaeebhai
Response from HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit. We earnestly appreciate your valuable feedback and observations. We will definitely look into the points you raised and reconsider our offerings. Look forward to provide you with improved hospitality again in the near...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

located in the are where there are lot of IT/BPO office. Ambiance of the hotel is average. Staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is average. foods are good and testy but little expensive. hotel accommodation prices are reasonable.More

1  Thank Prasad_Siriwardena
Response from HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit. We earnestly appreciate your valuable feedback and observations. We will definitely look into the points you raised and reconsider our offerings though our charges is the least among all the hotels in the...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Staying for one night in IndiSmart Hotel, Kolkata easily ranks as one of the worst hotel experiences for me. The hygiene standards are appalling – my room (#409) was infested with bed bugs and mosquitoes. The linen was stained and soiled – everything from towels,...More

5  Thank VeeEmm
Response from HOTELINDISMART, Front Office Manager at IndiSmart HotelResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest, We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit. We earnestly appreciate your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry about the unpleasant experience what you had in our property. Please, be assured that we have taken your feedback extremely seriously and we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kolkata
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Kolkata
Room types
Suites, Smoking rooms available, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Kolkata
Room types
Suites, Smoking rooms available, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sudeshna R
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from deepaksaxena88 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I believe you should call or email the hotel directly instead of posting on tripadvisor.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First see the rooms"
Read review
"Stay here if you are keen on contracting a skin disease..."
Read review
"Look at the room before finalizing. Some rooms have old amenities"
Read review
"Rooms are cool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing