We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Show Prices
#18 of 218 Hotels in Kolkata
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Big Ben is fabulous. Staff and services are mind blowing. Overall Good Experience in Staying at Kenilworth. Room are neat & Clean. I am almost regular to Tantra but i found Big Ben is far better. Decent crowd! Thanks to Pritam..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ItsMeStephanie
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It is heartening to know that you found our overall hospitality and culinary offerings to your liking, and that you enjoyed your stay at The Big Ben. Your appreciation of...

Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed in Kenilworth after long and found the place energetic and warm. The staff is really helpful and the ambience bright and lively. The interior of Big Ben is a perfect replica of an English pub and the pub bites are also great. Wish the other parts of the hotel aslo carried the Brit flavour! Overall a very pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandeep3008
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality at our hotel and ambience of The Big Ben. It is always heartening to be appreciated for the experience rendered to our valued guests by our associates and it is no different in this case either. You have correctly pointed out the essence of our pub that is reminiscent of...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The hotel has British era ambience. Rooms & service are good. Very near to park street Which is famous for restaurants & pubs. The food is super costly as per Kolkata standards, club sandwich costed 750/-which is more than 5 star rates. To get one page print you are charged 200/-. Lots of new hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmolP82
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 10 February 2015

i was here for 10 days, room size are good. hotel was neat & clean. staff is helpful as well.got good quality & testy food. verities was there in food for buffet. i guess, its situated in center of City, it helped me to hang out in free time. all together it was great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshk121987
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is heartening to know that you found our overall hospitality, upkeep, culinary offerings and contemporary amenities to your liking. Your appreciation of our service standards and your recommendation has been heartily received. We thank you again for commending our various services in your wonderful feedback. We look...

Aurangabad, India
Reviewed 16 January 2015

It"s Nice Hotel in Kolkata, Center Place in Kolkata, Good Spa, Nice Breakfast. Overall Good Experience in Staying at Kenilworth. Room are neat & Clean. The Stay was really Comfortable in the Hotel. My Flight was early morning, so they gave us packed Breakfast which was really Nice. The Staff were also nice in talking and giving good Services.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manish71261
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It is heartening to know that you found our overall hospitality, strategic location, culinary offerings and contemporary amenities to your liking. Your appreciation of our service standards and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 January 2015

A very old, elegant yet modern hotel right in the heart of Kolkata. Has excellent options for dinning & drinks with a beautifully done up English Bar called Big Ben. The overall food quality is good and breakfast spread is good. The rooms are of adequate size and very well done up. The staff is a bit slow but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuraag M
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and other customized services. Strategically located, Kenilworth Hotel is dedicated to provide our guests with uncompromised service standards to make their trip comfortable and unforgettable every time. To be the most preferred resort for every kind of...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 16th to 25th December to attend a wedding in the family. From the 19th to the 23rd, a lot of rooms were booked for relatives and friends. Stay: The stay was really comfortable. We were in a suite called the Eden Suite. It was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Drinking water was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish048
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience over the weekend at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It is heartening to know that you found our overall hospitality, upkeep, culinary offerings and contemporary amenities to your liking. Your appreciation of our service standard...

Mumbai
Reviewed 30 December 2014

My family was staying here with my grand mother for around 4 to 5 days as we had a short family re-union, I had just joined them for the weekend, they were happy with their stay and had no complaints about the hotel. Overall the staff was helpful and very co-operative, this was across the hotel, from the reception, housekeeping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonitaMehra
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. We are glad that you found our overall ambience, upkeep and contemporary amenities to your liking. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and have shared your concerns...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We r going to port blair and since we r staying 16th night in Kolkata hence I booked this hotel for one day. On reaching the hotel there was no welcome drink and even no body welcome in the hotel. Staff was not very professional and over all the checking experience was not very good. The rooms was very smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj Kumar S
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing your experience on this forum. We confer great importance to the opinions of our guests as they help us better our services. We have noted your concerns and would rectify them at the earliest. Also, we want to assure you that the experience you had is indeed a rare occurrence and we would go...

Reviewed 21 December 2014

I am a foodie. Almost tried all the kolkata food joints but aromas is the best amongst all. Excellent food and equally palatable. The credit goes to Mr. Pritam Chanda. Thanks a lot for that lovely evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhaskarbabaidas
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that we could extend a memorable dining experience at our restaurant, Aromas. Our team goes above and beyond to provide a par excellence experience and it is great to know that we could pamper you with our offerings and create a lasting impression. Your special mention of our associate is truly valued. Wishing...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
0.9 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#15 of 218 in Kolkata
1,785 reviews
2.5 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
0.2 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#23 of 218 in Kolkata
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#17 of 218 in Kolkata
313 reviews
1.8 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 218 in Kolkata
1,968 reviews
1.9 km away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#2 of 218 in Kolkata
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth Kolkata is a 4-star luxury hotel located in the heart of the city. This family managed hotel goes back to the grand days of British Raj and, to this day, has an unmistakable colonial look and feel to it. The hotel comprises of exclusively decorated rooms and suites fully equipped with modern amenities. The in-house restaurants and banquet services cater to all tastes with their delectable range of local and international cuisines. The Big Ben relives the colonial days of Kolkata and is the city's only authentic British bar. Enjoy princely ambiance at the Marble Room serving traditional Indian fare. While Aromas is the hotel's multi-cuisine coffee shop. The hotel also has a host of energizing spa and salon facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Address: 1 & 2, Little Russel Street,, Kolkata 700071, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata
Price Range: ₹ 6,094 - ₹ 11,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata West Bengal
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kolkata
#8 Business Hotel in Kolkata
#13 Spa Hotel in Kolkata
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered Rooms are better location, view and light wise”
SharmaSN, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms may be good, neighborhood is quire quiet.”
GerhardM342, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Google maps location is spot on and brings you at the entrance gate”
  • View of corridor as you exit the elevators
MariaMathai, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard, it's a very nice view”
Andrea2018, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room because there are smoking areas on the hotel”
tongi, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5