We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayur Residency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayur Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Mayur Residency
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I booked one room at Mayur Residency,kolkata via make my trip dot com for my family - two adults, two children ( aged 9 & 10 years) and one extra bad. But the hotel's front office manager provided us a very small room and they asked extra money for my two children and for the extra bed.But in my hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. As per our hotel policy we don't charge anything below 8 years. However if you have found any voucher from makemytrip.com mentioning that there will be no charges then you should use stern measures to claim refund from them. People are regularly complaining different kind of problems when they book through these portals. We...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Worst service I have seen in my life. We arrived on hotel at 12.20 pm but hotel staff was not able to give us room. We were waiting approximately 2 hour. Room bathroom was overflooded with water we complained but staff were reluctant to provide services. Our plan was stayed there 4 days but due to these horrible service we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BDSINGH
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. We apologise for what you have gone through. We assure you that we will certainly improve the points you have mentioned so that we can serve you better when you visit us next time.

Chennai, India
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The rooms were untidy and there were a few nails protruding from the wooden floor. The water heater at the bathroom was not working. When we complained, the response was very slow and the guy who came to attend to it was very grumpy and unhelpful. They made a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashok20142014
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know our deficiencies & after hearing from you we have tried to rectify the complains. Hope when you will come next time you can experience & you will enjoy to see the change.

Paradeep, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The location is good as it is quite near to Park street. However in the evening the road in front , converts to a vegetable and fish market. The behaviour and support of staff was excellent. The room size is small when compared with the rate. Breakfast is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psneelambaran
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback.

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Mayur Residency is a fairly new hotel in Kolkata located very near to the New Market and Saudia bus stop. Its a beautiful hotel with fairly big & clean rooms, wonderful service and ample bathroom amenities. The only drawback was the breakfast, which served very few items, that too only vegetarian. But overall, its a good value-for-money hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakur R
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Your motivation is inspiration for us to serve you better.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We were two couples and booked 2 rooms for 2 days. The location is good and undoubtedly the hotel serves nice vegetarian food. However, the breakfast was poor, not only in respect of choices but in respect of quality also. The wifi was annoying. You are required to login several times in a day. Surprisingly, there was no tea kettle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surendra_chelawat
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know our deficiencies & after hearing from you we have rectified all the complains. Hope when you will come next time you can experience & you will enjoy to see the change.

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 28 November 2016

clean and comfortable room; standard bathroom; staff quite helpful; our room was not available when we checked in, so they made sure that we get a room in another nearby hotel; vegetarian breakfast is good also; close to new market and esplanade, so we could do shopping easily; due to banning of 500 and 1000 Rupees, we were having problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smshamsi
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback.

Chennai, India
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed in Mayur Residency from 24th Nov to 26th Nov, 2016. The service was pathetic and the staff indifferent. The bathroom drain was clogged, towels were not changed, soaps were not replaced and there was no hot water. The food was average. The room was very uncomfortable as the air conditioner vent was directly in front of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padmaja A
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms. Very comfortable but small in size. Staff was very cordial. Vegetarian breakfast but they provide non veg food from outside. Bathroom very small and there was no proper drainage. Water always seemed to accumulate. Overall average for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navin C
Mayur K, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know our deficiencies & after hearing from you we have rectified all the complains. Hope when you will come next time you can experience & you will enjoy to see the change.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights, staff is really good, clean hotel with a very good Pure Vegetarian Restaurant. Locality is not so good, overall a nice experience. the hotel needs some improvements in terms of bed and linen but it's worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEERAJ J
MayurPPD, Public Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback. Your evaluation is our motivation. We use good quality linens. But suggestions are always welcome. Please visit again.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
0.5 km away
Walson Spa "O" Tel
Walson Spa "O" Tel
#109 of 217 in Kolkata
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#46 of 217 in Kolkata
177 reviews
0.8 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#155 of 217 in Kolkata
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kempton Hotel
Kempton Hotel
#30 of 217 in Kolkata
166 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lindsay
The Lindsay
#45 of 217 in Kolkata
238 reviews
5.9 km away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#12 of 217 in Kolkata
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mayur Residency is the Best Pure Vegetarian Luxury Hotel in Kolkata located near Esplanade. This is a 3 star Hotel with all necessary facilities. It is very close to New Market, the Shopping Hub of Kolkata. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayur Residency

Address: 109 S.N Banerjee Road, Kolkata 700013, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata
Price Range: ₹ 3,275 - ₹ 4,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayur Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mayur Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayur Residency Kolkata, West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayur Residency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mayur Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles PRVC, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If possible go for an Executive rooms as these rooms have windows which will give a feeling of openness.”
 of 5 bubbles Shahed30, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“The executive rooms has a cofee making machine but the ordinary delux room do not have.”
 of 5 bubbles RamotarM, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is available around the reception area or in the corridor on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ravirpurohit, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Find another more reliable hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LajS_13, 26 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5