We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gandhi Road Near Late Madan Tamang Premises,Near Garg World, Darjeeling 734102 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (32)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mystic Rodhi Resort
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 232 in Darjeeling
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Darjeeling – The queen of the hills Just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the crowds and nestled among the breath taking view of the valleys located is Mystic Rodhi Resort -- A pride in our kitty. The hotel is a luxury boutique hotel with spacious rooms, decorated tastefully with all modern ambiences and all rooms overlooks to the snow capped mountains. From Darjeeling one can enjoy the breathtaking sunrise at the Tiger Hill, or can enjoy the World Heritage Toy train ride. One can also visit Mirik at the Nepal border from Darjeeling. On demand we can also arrange for a relaxed spa or message. Our Multicuisine restaurant Serves Authentic North Indian, South Indian, Typical Bengali and Chinese Dishes. We at Mystic Hotels believe and practice Food is the best way to man’s heart. Our Multicuisine restaurant offers excellent North Indian, South Indian and Chinese Cuisine. The hotel also has a Coffeee Lounge and Tea Bar where one can sip a coffee or an authentic Darjeeling / Assam Tea in a relaxed ,mood We at Mystic Hotels believe andpractice Food is the best way to man’s heart.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Newspaper
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
285Reviews5Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 55
  • 15
  • 10
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gandhali K wrote a review 10 Jun
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and my husband plus two kids visited last month and below mentioned are the issues 1. Location is far away and anywhere you visit min 500 to 1000 you have to pay taxi which is still ok 2. Staff was horrible, especially lady behind receiptoinst Miss Helen, she thinks she can boss around her staff and guests alike 3. They have small dining area hardly 15-25 can seat comfortably, when we visited they had very big family ovisiting and not very refined people....used to take food with sticky (juthe hathose) and we other guests used to eat at receiptoin sofa.....all items staff would bring these people will finish within a minute. 4. I agree who visit hotel and guests eating habits are beyond control of hotel staff....but when we guests eating at receiptoin sofa used to request staff to serve our food at door of dining hall in our plate (imagine how pathetic but still did it)....staff refused and said no I will keep it inside only. 5. We have to run n rush till buffet table and the moment she drops food in container it is again taken with hand and finish in a moment.....imagine diving till buffet table for food....never once in my holiday trip I had to do it....n next food will come after approx half n hour and repeat of same. 6. When complained to Helen she started shouting back at us ...went inside n asked family who was well seated and fed if they have any issues....then came out n said ma'am only you have issues. 7.then for remaining period I ate outside though my hotel was booked with breakfast n dinner. 8.only staff would have been more understanding and served us in plate at dining door it would still have served us trouble of hunting other restaurants. 9.Very humiliating experience....n I was told rudely write whatever u want in review , we don't care, by Ms. Helen.....will definately not suggest this hotel services even room not same as pics n cleaning service was bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sugandha Agarwal wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed at Rodhi Resort for 2nights,pathetic experience. Food and hygiene was very poor. I can suggest never believe on reviews or pics.Staff was nice , me and my husband fall ill after having their Chinese food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
G S wrote a review May 2022
Hyderabad District, India16 contributions
We stayed in Mystic Rudhi Resort, Darjeeling for 2 nights as part of the package of SOTC in the month of May 2022. Positives: 1. View from the room where we stayed is fantastic as one can see a beautiful view of the valley down below. 2. The people manning the hotel are very hospitable and helping. When we reached the place after traveling nonstop from Penning at around 3PM, they arranged food at a short notice that too Jain type. 3. Rooms are clean and linen is fresh. Suggestions: 1. As there are no lifts, it is important to provide rooms- maximum on First Floor to Senior Citizens. The steps are pretty steep. So Guests, please watch out. 2. The food quality is passable. However the time taken to provide food to us is too long (waiting time of more than 15 minutes) 3. Breakfast is served not earlier than 0830 AM. While the hotel can accommodate 60 guests at a time in the rooms, the eating place has just 14 chairs and 4 tables. Breakfast should commence from 0730 AM as is the case with many such tourist spots. 4. Buffet Breakfast is so standard that you will get only Bread, Pure, Poha and Omelette. The pop up toaster can at a time accommodate only 2 slices. Imagine the time taken!!! Hence there is an urgent need to procure bigger pop up sandwich toasters and more chairs and tables. I saw people eating in the reception too. 5. Since the drivers who bring guests might come from other states like Sikkim, it is important to provide URL link of the location to the guests on Whats App whenever location is shared in plain English. 6. Flooring of the rooms need to be changed as they are wooden flooring and old. 7. All rooms should have Room Heaters.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Best View of the valley
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest greetings from the mystic hotels thank you for staying with the mystic hotels and resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, i believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with the mystic hotels properties
Read more
Nikhil wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My experience was totally horrible. Room was uncleaned and it is not like they uploaded room pictures over websites. Is also far away from mall road(Taxi charges 1500 to reach hotel). Should not book.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. Be assured your feedback has been taken seriously and has been shared to the respective department to ensure the right measures., If we can get this complain on staying we can take proper actions We are looking for an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you the right. Regards Guest Relationship Manager The Mystic Hotels
Read more
Samik Kar wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
"We stayed at Mystic Rodhi Resort on our trip to Darjeeling and it was great. Location & Room was perfect. Food was fab.... Staff was helpful & caring specially Vishal Sir & Dina Mam. Would definite stay here again!"
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest greetings from the mystic hotels thank you for staying with the mystic hotels and resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, i believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with the mystic hotels properties
Read more
SudiptaNandi wrote a review Apr 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India75 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
We visit this hotel end of March 2022 . We have been getting the best hospitality from the moment we entered this hotel . Although the hotel is quite far from the mall, but very nice . We walked to the mall, it took about an hour . On our way back we came to the hotel with 400 rupees . Every staff at the hotel is great, I only know the names of the two, the first one is Dina and the second one is Ms Helen. Dina has always served us with a smile . She sings and sings very beautifully . Each room is very nicely decorated, we enjoyed the city very nicely with the windows of the room . The room has all the tools to make tea and coffee . Very nice bathroom with basic amenities. This hotel in Darjeeling was great for our stay . In the morning you can see the Troy train through the hotel window. Everything in this hotel is beautiful . The only problem I noticed was that the hotel was about 3 kilometers away from the mall . Even if you reach the mall on foot from the hotel, it will take a taxi to return .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you want to stay away from the crowds of Darjeeling then this hotel is the best .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest greetings from the mystic hotels thank you for staying with the mystic hotels and resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, i believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with the mystic hotels properties
Read more
Syed Rizwan wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
An appealing place to stay with a serene view along with excellent and professional staffs. Got ample support from the staff members in every way. Not to forget the bon fire evening is a must try. Definitely checked all the parameters for the best resort in my list. Would love to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest Greetings from the mystic hotels!!! Thank you for staying with the mystic hotels and resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, i believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with the mystic hotels properties
Read more
Ravi wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Service was excellant and staff behaviour is also professional.I highly recommend to everyone.it is the best place where to stay in family couple and friends i really enjoyed this seevices. Its memorable to us
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest greetings from the mystic hotels thank you for staying with the mystic hotels and resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, i believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with the mystic hotels properties
Read more
Bishalpala wrote a review Mar 2022
Darjeeling, India10 contributions
This was my second visit to Mystic Rodhi Darjeeling and as of my first time it felt the same warmth and pleasure. Talking from food quality, staffs behavior and heavenly scenic views everything was super perfect. Now this resort has become my second home and will definitely stay here whenever I visit the Queen of Hills. My Thanks and respect to all the staff members who made our stay at the Resort wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest greetings from the mystic hotels thank you for staying with the mystic hotels and resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, i believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with the mystic hotels properties
Read more
Arnab Chakraborty wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Visited Darjeeling and check in to Rodhi Resort only because I had a great previous experience here. This time too the place was great, the staff were helpful and friendly. Had a car booked which was supposed to be with us at all points. However this time the driver was making excuses of bad roads and trying not to make trips and providing us easier other options outside of our itinerary. There was heavy snowfall this time and the power went off which literally cut us off from the world because we couldn't charge our phones and no internet, no geyser no water. They should really work on backup power options so that in such cases guests at least have the basic necessities. Rest food was fine, the view from the hotel rooms were gorgeous, staff are brilliant. Without their help we couldn't have got out of the hotel during the snowfall crisis, kudos to that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nivedita Sen, General Manager at Mystic Rodhi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. Be assured your feedback has been taken seriously and has been shared to the respective department to ensure the right measures., If we can get this complain on staying we can take proper actions We are looking for an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you the right. Regards Guest Relationship Manager The Mystic Hotels
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalDarjeeling DistrictDarjeeling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mystic Rodhi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Nearby attractions include Japanese Peace Pagoda (0.8 km), Himalayan Tibet Museum (1.0 km), and Jhandi Dara Sunrise Point (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gatty's Cafe, The Park Restaurant, and Cinnamon restaurant.
Is Mystic Rodhi Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Darjeeling.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mystic Rodhi Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Mystic Rodhi Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tinchuley Village (11.7 km) and Rabindra Bhavan (12.6 km).
Is Mystic Rodhi Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.