We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seven Seventeen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seven Seventeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seven Seventeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Toulouse
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very clean, but little old. Friendly staff. Breakfast only starts at 8 am which is silly since the first toy train leaves at 8. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the train station. Hot water is limited hours morning and nights. Wifi is not the best. Staff is friendly and the restaurant is pretty good. In the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elannor88
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Tashi Delek, Thank you so much for giving us feedback for which we appreciate very much Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme D Bhutia

La Paz Department, Bolivia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights in August. We initially only booked in for 2 nights but extended our stay as it was so nice. Clean hotel, beautiful views from our room and the owners of the hotel who were there were very welcoming to us. Would also recommend the restaurant - we only ate there on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Feedback is important to us and we share all feedback, good/bad with the staff members. This one shall definitely get their day started on a good noted....

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked this hotel via internet and was NOT disappointed one bit. I had a lovely suite all by myself. The front desk staff polite and saw to my every needs. The restaurant staff was so efficient and polite. The food from this kitchen was wonderful. Not one bad meal at all and I ate there for 4 days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipakalra
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for writing such a wonderful review. You were lucky to catch the Tibetan cultural show. It happens only once a year and we make it a point to recommend it to all our...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the prime area of the city. The owners' family lives in the top floor. The staff and the owners are warm and friendly. No complains about the service either. The WiFi works fine, the hot water service is proper, the restaurant food is great which basically adds value to the stay. Overall, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoumiem
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you so much for writing such feedback for which we appreciate a lot We would be very happy if you could keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This was the 7th time, I had stayed at this awesome resort and I still wonder how they are consistently delivering a 5star service year after year... This time we were 5 of us who stayed at this hotel Words wouldn't be enough to praise this awesome hotel, their service, and cleanliness. The entire hotel has been designed so as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AjayVJ
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing such wonderful feedback for which we really appreciate from bottom of our heart. We are happy that we could please you and make your stay comfortable and memorable We hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Though the hotel location is nice and condition & rent of the room is also OK but the Management is very poor. The room service is OK but the person managing the desk doesn't know even about the bookings and other details. Because of the same, we had to change three rooms for stay of 03 nights. Management needs complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atul K
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek, we are so sorry for the incovenience you had to face. Your booking in Hotel New Heritage717 was for 2 nights vide makemytrip Exc Vhr NH2114725772318 and NH2114725773568 where as booking for Hotel Seven Seventeen was for the last day vide Exc Vhr NH2114725773568 . Change of rooms was done as per your request. Anyway sir...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights - 12th & 13th May, 2016 with my family of 3 members. The hotel is ok with rooms having enough space - which were adequately clean. The room service is not very satisfactory - takes too much time to respond. I strongly NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL specially for GUJARATI families - who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drrajesh c
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are so sorry that we could not live upto your expectation . Had you told us that you are completely vegetarain than we could have arranged separate sitting arrangement for you. In our multi-cuisine resto-bar we serve both non veg and veg meals and of course drinks but we have separate sitting arrangement for both smokers and...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We, all together 36 family members, were there in the hotel for three nights. Over all experience was satisfactory. Good food, good ambiance, good hospitality. Value for the money. We were good care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANGEETA S
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you so much for writing feedbacks for which we appreciate very much. Good Feedbacks give us a sense of pride or to say achieving something great. We are happy that we could make your stay comfortable. Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and give us an opportunity to serve you soon in...

noida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel from 10 to 14 june after booking done through mmt. Initially I was given two rooms on top floor which were small with lot of stairs to reach for. after talking to hotel next day shifted to first floor rooms which were big enough compared to earlier one .also breakfast buffet option was not available after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishal_4
hotel717, Front Office Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are happy we could be of service to you . Hope you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well regards Jigme D Bhutia

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is on the congested road but provides a fairly decent accommodation. I was pleased with their etiquette and helpfulness.Food is good.Room service is satisfactory. Some dirtiness spread around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravindra M
hotel717, Front Office Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sir i very much agree that because increase in population and vehicles roads have become congested everywhere ,Same is in Darjeeling Roads are congested. But we are happy that you are pleased with our hotel and enjoyed your stay here with us Hope you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (77)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.7 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 93 in Darjeeling
615 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.4 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
3.7 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#9 of 93 in Darjeeling
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 1,609 - ₹ 3,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Seventeen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Seventeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No. 401 and rooms in the higher floors have the mountain views.”
  • view from balcony..
  • Kanchenjunga view from Balcony of Room no 401
 of 5 bubbles Poly90, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles tanusree2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good and spacious , in case you require rooms with view, book accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles JAIDEEP_BANERJEE, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 3rd floor right side rooms. Will have the view of Kanchanjangha”
 of 5 bubbles amabandy, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do ask to check the room before checking in, just in case..!!”
 of 5 bubbles Veepy5, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5