We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seven Seventeen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seven Seventeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seven Seventeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The service, ambience and the hospitality of the hotel is excellent. Though it is not a lavish hotel but I am sure whoever visits this hotel will be pleased with the food, service and Hospitality especially MR Jigme Dorjee Bhutia.. Very helpful and supportive individuals. Thumbs up to this great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishal R
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. Thank you for your kind words. As you may know, this is a family owned hotel and all of us are very involved in the day to day operations of the hotel. You will see members of the family at different areas of the hotel, from the reasonably priced gift shop,...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

having a lovely experience with seven seventeen, their hospitality was above expectation. food is very cheap and very tasty. rooms are well maintained spacious and clean. Staffs very humble and loves to serve with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deep C
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We consider it our prime responsibility to ensure that all our valued guests have a comfortable stay with us. This is partly the reason why our restaurant is very reasonably priced compared to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Pros: 1) Rooms are really good, wooden , warm , well furnished in tibetan style.. All the rooms are good, so you may book it online blindfoldly.. But all the rooms don't come with view , but all are quite spacious and open.. 2) The hotel has an inhouse quite big bar n restaurant, where you get some excellent cuisine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAIDEEP_BANERJEE
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your glowing reviews regarding the food, specially the Chicken sizzler have been communicated to the Chef who is now overjoyed. We thank you once again and we look forward to serving you, your friends the next time you are...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My mix review is - View : 9/10 Food: 10/10 Room location: 7/10 Room condition:8/10 Hotel decorations: 10/10 Manager behavior: 5/10 Other stuff behavior: 6/10 Little Shop inside hotel : 10/10 Final verdict: Pros: Very good hotel with well decorations. You can seats common place lobby which is extremely well decoration. Food is just awesome you should try chinese chopsuey....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank souravr923
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. We are sorry to hear about the problems you faced with housekeeping and with the attitude of some of the staff. They have all been spoken to and we shall ensure that this does not happen again. With regards to "No smoking" in the restaurant, we have divided the restaurant into...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, ornately decorated hotel with the friendliest staff. Well situated in the heart of Darjeeling, hotel seven seventeen is well worth a visit. With staff available for every eventuality, I would thoroughly recommend a visit. The restaurant and menu offer a wide range of food for all appetites. I would definitely try the steamed chicken momo for lunch or dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany F
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. Thank you for your wonderful review. As I mentioned in my earlier comment, all of us were just happy to be there for your father and we were all very happy, relieved when he was declared fit enough to leave the hospital the next day. The boys you mentioned have all...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely traditional style hotel. The rooms are comfortable and can have stunning views depending on which ones you get. The restaurant is varied in what it offers, food is good. Try the steamed chicken momos. The decor is quite beautiful all paintwork done by hand with a high attention to detail. I unfortunately was taken ill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claytonf2210
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. All of us here at Hotel Seven Seventeen take pride in serving our guests and ensuring that they have a comfortable stay. We were very worried when you got unwell and had to be admitted into the local hospital and so we were very glad when your health improved significantly the...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Hospitality 100%. ,Stayed only one day but had agreat time. Do visit here. Darjeeling is beautiful can't express in words but the hotel is also best, interior carvings so beautiful nice cozy ambiance. And the best part is it's owner she is really the best lady,hats off to her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,71,178
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you may know, this is a family owned hotel and all of us are involved in the day to day running of the hotel. My Mom and Aunt whom you must have met at the gift shop are...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 days and its great Hotel.Staff is very cooperative. Restaurant is also good. I booked super deluxe rooms.Nice view from rooms.Their shop is also great. Good hotel for stay in Darjeeling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pramod V
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen. We thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future as well. Regards, Tenzing

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I have seen some people is complaining about water scarcity and timing. I think I should write this review. 1. If you go to any of the Hotel in Darjeeling water is the common problem. Guests are lucky that get enough water. The scarcity is because of the natural position of darjeeling being at the top of the mountain. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amabandy
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are so happy that you cherish your stay here with us even after so many years for which we are so thankful. Over the years our Hotel has been renovated and refurnished. Hope that you will visit us again in near future regards Jigme D Bhutia

County Laois, Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and had a lovely time. Initially we booked for one night only with the intention of staying longer if we were happy with the hotel. On our first night we stayed in a basic room on the third floor and when we decided to stay on we were given a superior room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLaois
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for writing feedbacks for which we really appreciate . We are so happy that we could make your stay here with us comfortable and memorable Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme D Bhutia

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (77)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.7 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 93 in Darjeeling
617 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.4 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
3.7 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 93 in Darjeeling
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 1,613 - ₹ 3,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Seventeen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Seventeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No. 401 and rooms in the higher floors have the mountain views.”
  • view from balcony..
  • Kanchenjunga view from Balcony of Room no 401
 of 5 bubbles Poly90, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles tanusree2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good and spacious , in case you require rooms with view, book accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles JAIDEEP_BANERJEE, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 3rd floor right side rooms. Will have the view of Kanchanjangha”
 of 5 bubbles amabandy, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do ask to check the room before checking in, just in case..!!”
 of 5 bubbles Veepy5, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5