We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Seventeen

Agoda.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Seven Seventeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Seven Seventeen
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We, 4 friends, stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is a good hotel with unique construction and interior styling. All the facilities were good enough. This place is near to the market area of Darjeeling. So, convenient for an evening walk.

Thank Hemanth k
Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had visit darjeeling with my family stayed at seven seventeen. The hotel located in central place. The rooms are good. Staff was good. But not located good view. Do not expect much more. Hotel don't have lift facility.

Thank sandeepraje50
Chalakudy, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a trip with family to Darjeeling on April 2017 and stayed one day 13th in hotel Seven Seventeen. The rooms are good with wooden finish and we 6 were accommodated in two rooms. The bed size was good enough to handle 3 in reach in room. The staff was great and very helpful and they had clear friendly...

1Thank RenjuVini
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Centrally located right in the bazar ... provides basic aminities don't expect too much... rooms non have a good view ... good part is large bed ,large room , friendly staff and good food... best for big groups

Thank nachiket21
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in Middle of April. This appears to be a famous property as simple inquiry from the taxi stand was enough to locate them. The Chowrasta location is just 10 min walk through the Tibetan market alley. The Food was tasty although the Bar had limited options. Hot water was supplied in the evening as well. The interior of...

Thank Abhishek8241
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir we are so happy that you liked our hotel , and would like to thank you for reviewing us with 5 star grading. we will always strive to make every guest stay here with us a comfortable and memorable one regards Jigme

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Ever thought of spending a luxurious holiday? Or hangout with friends? This is the right place to ease your thoughts. Sonu , Rahul and Shambhu will not let u regret for choosing this place. It's a classic place with affordable price.

105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you so much for writiing review for which we appreciate very much. Very much glad to know that you like our hotel. Hope that you will keep us in your mailinglist and patronize us in future as well regards Jigme

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. We had constant rain and temp. down to around zero(c) for both days (which was obviously not the hotel's fault). Hotel was unheated with only a sheet, thin blanket and bedspread on the bed. We were offered a tiny, 2-bar radiator for 30 rupees per day which didn't heat the...

2Thank mistersmith41
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you say you had to face during your stay here with us. It is indeed true that weather was very very bad during those days which as a result power supply was also very erratic and was very difficult to increase the room temparature as you rightly said that...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Another great hotel owned by warm and friendly people. The rooms are standard comparing to other places in Darjeeling. Hot water only available at certain times of the day. Restaurant downstairs was pretty good. The family invited me up to their house for tea and biscuits and showed me a bit more about their culture, and we chatted for a...

Thank Stafford H
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Tashi Delek, Thank you so much for the kind words and for the feedback for which we appreciate very much. WE are happy that you liked our hotel and do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. Thou chey Nang i mean thank you regards Jigme

ashok nagar, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewed 21 March 2017

we have booked 3 rooms for 3 families, which includes 2 children and 2 infants. and our room was on 5th floor. hot water available only for 7 hrs.breakfast with limited options. and at last rude staff with pathetic behavior

Thank Saurabh S
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek. Our Humble apologies if any our our staff have offended you . People when they come to the hills prefer higher room floors so as to see the mountians in full view so we thought that you all would enjoy your stay but it seems that you did not not for which we are indeed so...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel cum restaurant is awesome.... It's food is tasty Nd the service is also outstanding... I visit here most often.. It also has a good space to organise big scale events like meetings , birthday parties, family get together , etc .... It's short it's an excellent place

Thank Vivek s
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and would like to thank you so much for the feedbacks. we do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well regards Jigme

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (200)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (43)
View from Room (31)
Dining (18)
Family/Play Areas (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (77)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 97 in Darjeeling
642 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.1 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.8 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#47 of 97 in Darjeeling
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 2,454 - ₹ 3,681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Seventeen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Seventeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose rooms on the back side of the hotel which will give a view of the valley down”
RenjuVini, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor as no lift available”
601garyk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from street-side you won't have the early morning jeep-trips or rubbish truck noise.”
KimL453, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room No. 401 and rooms in the higher floors have the mountain views.”
  • view from balcony..
  • Kanchenjunga view from Balcony of Room no 401
Poly90, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are good”
tanusree2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates