Hotel Seven Seventeen

Hotel Seven Seventeen

26 H D Lama Road Near Chauk Bazaar, Darjeeling 734101 India
Traveller (251)
our bed
Room & Suite (111)
lovely dining
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#38 of 173 hotels in Darjeeling
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali

Location

26 H D Lama Road Near Chauk Bazaar, Darjeeling 734101 India
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bagdogra Airport
40.6 km
See all flights
Bhadrapur Airport
55.9 km
See all flights
447Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 176
  • 47
  • 27
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Payal Chatterjee wrote a review Feb 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had checked in at hotel seven seventeen on 25th Feb 2021. It was duration of 4day stay at this hotel. It was family trip.

Location: HD lama road.
This is quite near to mall market. Just a 5minutes walking.

The hotel service is really good. We opted for super delux room at 4th floor. It has a balcony attached too
Room is quite spacious with beautiful decor. It has in house restraunt too. The blue heaven restro-bar serves excellent and hygienic food.

They have taken full care of santization, on entry Mr. Rahul Roy had sanitized all our baggages. For covid all necessary safety measures are taken.

All the staffs are very cordial and friendly. Special mention to Mr. Rahul Roy, he has been very friendly and helpful towards our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
himadrigorai wrote a review Dec 2020
Brussels, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is family run and value for money. You can reach mall in 5 minutes albeit through a steep climb just right side of the hotel. The view from Mount Kanchenjunga facing rooms on third and fourth floor is amazing. The service and food is very good. However, it does not have lift. Also, cleanliness and decor can be improved a bit as the hotel seems old. The geysers took 45 minutes to reheat water after the hot water is finished. It was sufficient for two persons but third person had to wait.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Select rooms on the right corner of the hotel on 3rd and 4th floor for best Mount K views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Sir Thank you so much for sparing sometime off your busy schedule for sharing your experience We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel and our food quality. We do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer58416739401 wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel. Rooms spacious and clean. My tittle baby enjoyed in hotel Room. Decoration really nice. All Staff is very helpful and can organise tours / taxis etc. Special thanks to Mr. Rahul and Mr. Sandup. They always ready for quick service. Hotal location is easy accessible and to attractions in town. Restaurant on the ground floor decorated attractive and food really yammy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 7 Mar 2021
Dear Sir We are indeed very happy to know that you liked our hotel / service staff and look forward for your stay again in near future . Feedback inspires us to do better and the best regards Jigme
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhiraj Kumar wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staffs are so unprofessional and rigid as they act as dumb and deaf. They literally trying to irritate by ignoring like a deaf of any complaint. Rooms are not so clean and water leakage is also a problem. It's not a safe place to stay as there is no security or anything after 10PM. You are at your own. My baby's condition deteriorated at night and not a single person is there to help and the worst part was that every doors are locked and you can't go anywhere and noone is listening and opening the door for emergency medical help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, we will look into the issues faced by you and improve in the future. However if i may expound, the review presented by you does not represent the entire picture of your stay with us. You checked into our property around 9 pm, on the 17th of June and arrived in 2 of your own cars. We had already provided parking for 3 different guests and thus there was an issue with parking. To solve said issue i 'suggested' that you could park your vehicles for the night in another location which has a private parking and would thus be safer and YOU agreed to the same. I sent my car along with you to guide you to the location and drop you back to the property. Later i received a call from my staff after 11pm at night (not 10 as mentioned in your review) saying there was an issue because YOU had forgotten certain items that belonged to your baby in your car. As i recall we provided you with a scooter and you used it to travel to the parking location and retrieve the items. Further on the said night you threatened my staff with insults, verbally abused them and even threatened them with police action. My staff were not 'ignoring like a deaf to any complaint', they were probably taken aback by the unnecessary abuse directed towards them. You did not raise any complaint the next day or at the time of check out or bring up the issue with me personally. As for the claim of every door being locked, the main door is locked after a certain point once closing is done however the side gate remains open at all times so guests who go to tiger hill early in the morning can leave as they please. Please also note that Darjeeling being a hill station, 95% of shops and other establishments close by 9pm and everything is shut by 10pm. Further on the next day we had arranged parking for your vehicle outside our property. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip50246323326 wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel management and owner...they have a big issue with refunds, even if they promise to arrange them back to you. they were informed abt the cancellation lots before the scheduled booking dates .even we had a talk with the concerned owner who promised to pay me back the refunds ..now they are ignoring all phone calls and messages ( text and whatsapp )
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Kindly avoid bookings in this particular property, you will find loads of hotel options in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Hello Sir, As i have been made aware. You had made a booking through a travel agent called Sanjay Dhar (who is not the owner of the property) and have never been in touch with us directly else this issue would not have arisen in the first place. On speaking to Mr Dhar he let me know that the money was refunded to you. Please let us know if the refund has still not been processed. We shall help you with the same.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anamika Dasgupta wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is best for staying in Darjeeling. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Behaviour of the staffs are excellent. Also the food that is available in the hotel (can be ordered through room service) is very good and tastey. If anyone needs site seeing, they will arrange car for that. Overall, its a best hotel to stay in Darjeeling.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for reviewing us and sharing your experience . I do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize in future as well
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prabir SJB Rana. wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s an outstanding hotel with very friendly staff members. And the food and hospitality is impeccable. Rooms are cozy, even the owners are very cooperative. Centrally located with 24/7 hot water facilities. Besides they are capable of arranging different mode of transportation as per client’s requirements.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover56069493673 wrote a review May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful and humble service.. Location of the hotel is great.. Near to mall road. Behaviour of each person in reception is very good and food is great but little bit spicy. Market is nearby to hotel. Decorations with antique piece gives you a Tibetan feeling..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 13 May 2023
Dear Madam Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. We do hope that you will reoommend our hotel to your friends and relatives because we believe that mouth publicity is the best publicity. Assuring you best of service in times to come.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip23052651563 wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staffs are really good and polite. The rooms are well maintained. Highlight of this hotel is the lobby area in 4th floor, which is really awesome. One can watch almost all channels in the TV provided. 24 hrs hot water available through geysers in the washroom. Rooms are well lit up with beautiful lights. 10 minutes walking distance from Darjeeling Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 2 May 2024
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. glad to know that you liked our hotel .We do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine36742696023 wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There are no words to explain how disappointed we all were to see the condition of the rooms and the service provided. 2 out of 3 rooms that we had booked had torn and stained bedsheets. When asked for better sheets, there was no response. It was only 9:30 and the hotel was pitch dark and no one was there to respond to our needs. For the price that we paid for the rooms, the service provided was downright horrible. 1/5 stars and not at all recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't come here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded 15 Apr 2023
Dear Guest Humble Apologies. So sorry we could not live up to your expectation. I would like to thank you so much for bringing up to my notice. Corrective Measures have been taken . Inconveneince is highly regretted. incidents
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AjayVJ
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India14 contributions6 helpful votes
I had been to Hotel 717 quite few times, but unfortunately I'm not sure about Twin rooms as you look for. Wud strongly suggest you to contact the Hotel directly regarding the same
Hasanuz Z asked a question Sept 2016
Is unmarried couple allowed?
Answer from amabandy
Kolkata (Calcutta), India27 contributions13 helpful votes
It does not matter till you have some id proof of age. It is a law by Indian Constitution. No body will ask you any thing though.
arunendra chakraborty asked a question Feb 2016
Kolkata (Calcutta), India118 contributions20 helpful votes
How far is this from Mall? We have a baby to travel with and so want to stay on mall area only.
Answer from HITESH51
Bhavnagar, India76 contributions28 helpful votes
Just 5to7 minutes walk from the hotel.Darjeeling is very crowded and conjusted hill station.To reach the mall road you have to walk upwards slopy area.but easily reachable.
Answer from SSR-a2z
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution1 helpful vote
You can go to there site n book the room directly. Or You can call me at my ph no. 9830800221
Ravi K wrote a tip May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommended this Hotel for a good stay and good food in the restaurant."
Read full review
Navigate42175078240 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get ready for rocking "
Read full review
XavierGomes2014 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India13 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"To go during off season"
Read full review
MaryGMascarenhas wrote a tip Apr 2023
Bengaluru, India6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Off beat places in Darjeeling have far better resorts and home stays.... "
Read full review
Sunshine36742696023 wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't come here. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Darjeeling area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,920 - ₹3,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
717, seven seventeen darjeeling, seven seventeen hotel darjeeling
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Seven Seventeen
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalDarjeeling DistrictDarjeeling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SEVEN SEVENTEEN (Darjeeling) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Seven Seventeen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Nearby attractions include Himalayan Tibet Museum (0.4 km), Dali Monastery (0.3 km), and Tenzing Rock HMI (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grains By Udaan Nirvana, Darjeeling, Sonam's Kitchen, and Kunga Restaurant.
Is Hotel Seven Seventeen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Darjeeling.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Seven Seventeen offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rabindra Bhavan (13.1 km).
All Darjeeling HotelsDarjeeling Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DarjeelingHotels near Hotel Seven Seventeen
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire