We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Centrally located. Vehicles are allowed in front of the hotel. Rooms are spacious. Neat and clean bathrooms. Tasty food. Cooperative staffs. They arranged sightseeing for us. All over memorable stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subhankar P
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, I am delighted to read about your memorable experience with us. Your recognition and praise of our services is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

They provided good service to the guests. Staffs are cooperative. They always ready to help guests. Check in and check out also done on time. Rooms were clean with all amenities. Every thing was just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sougata D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Central heritage resort and spa located near Mall road. Vehicles are allowed in front of the resort. Well maintained heritage property. Wooden flooring decorations is awesome. Service was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alok C
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the heritage hotel is close enough to the central mall but since it is on a no parking road, getting luggage in or out of the car is a problem. The front desk reception is rather curt and unsmiling. The rooms are spacious and well maintained but the big windows are a waste because it looks out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Para G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in central heritage resort for a business trip. Conference hall were too big in size neat and clean. All the amenities were provided by the hotel. Buffet dinner was nice. Service was truely good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saswata D
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to receive your comments and review on our Resort. We enjoyed learning that you had a pleasant experience and found our product, facilities and service standards to be good.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Darjeeling is pretty cold around 8 degree and it starts getting dark pretty soon, we reached at 6 PM and it was really dark. The checkin was preety smooth and fast. They have 2 building, the hertigae building which houses the reception, restaurant and few rooms. We had booked a delux room which is in the opposite building (new construction)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarltonSequeira
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing in detail. The annex,which is comparatively new as the main structure is over 110 years old, was also built around 20 years ago. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This property is more than 100 years old. Well maintained by the stuffs. Beautifully decorated. Rooms were big clean and nicely decorated. Food was also good. We stayed in the deluxe room.the hotel is near the mall road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debashis d
Centralhotels123, Guest Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read your review. We are delighted to learn about your good experience aided by our seamless and warm hospitality and that you had a comfortable, wholesome stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, We were in Central Heritage in last week of Jan 2017. Since Darjeeling was in next iteration after beautiful Gangtok in my trip, I was little disappointed with the hotel and nearby ambiance. The hotel was a 100+ year old British building with comparatively small rooms. Do not expect any view from any floor of the building since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikrant v
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your constructive stay experience here on Trip Advisor. The rooms in the annex wing do have a view. There is great view from the Bar and Lounge area as well. But the views are definitely better from our other 2 properties in Darjeeling,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well furnished room with all the facilities. Well communicated with Mr. Amit. Stayed for three days and enjoyed. Room Service is nice. Clean and hygienic atmosphere inside the hotel. Arrangement of cars for sight seeing was well arranged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am pleased to know about your stay experience at our hotel. A positive guest feedback is very important for our team, as we take each of your comments into consideration in order to serve you with the best of hospitality at all times. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to entire team which will motivate them to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first darjeeling trip with my friends. We stayed at central heritage resort . it was a good hotel at darjeeling. Very old property but well maintained. We captured many pictures in the lobby area..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapas P
Centralhotels123, Guest Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am pleased to know about your stay experience at our hotel. A positive guest feedback is very important for our team, as we take each of your comments into consideration in order to serve you with the best of hospitality at all times. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to entire team which will motivate them to...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
1.1 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 93 in Darjeeling
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 93 in Darjeeling
619 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
1.1 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 93 in Darjeeling
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Heritage (formerly Fortune Resort Central) is a luxury holiday resort in Darjeeling, offering an experience of British heritage which has been a part of Darjeeling for more than a hundred years. The luxurious hotel is located near ‘the Mall’ and ‘Chowrasta’, the most famous spots and centre of all leisure activities of this beautiful hill station. The heritage block of this classic hotel was built in 1905 and offers elegantly appointed rooms with all the modern amenities. Experience the lavish 'British Raj' lifestyle as you take time off to relax and unwind yourself amidst breathtaking views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling

Address: Robertson Road, Darjeeling 734101, India (Formerly Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling)
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 7,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling Hotel Darjeeling
Fortune Hotel Central Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms have good view”
 of 5 bubbles CarltonSequeira, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Club rooms only in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 638vikrantv, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Foe elder people try to choose rooms of 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles Pritha91, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check if your room has wifi before signal before chosing the room”
 of 5 bubbles sumitk330, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club rooms with Fire Place”
 of 5 bubbles Shaan77, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5