We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Tibet Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 116*
Great Deal
US$ 118*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Little Tibet Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Little Tibet Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Highly recommended. 1. Good quiet location though walking distance from mall. 2. Excellent prompt service being provided by all departments - all staffs are good and caring. 3. I stayed in exec room. It has an adjacent terrace with good view. Spacious room with 24hrs heating facility. Clean toilet with modern amenities and availability of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arijit M
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek. We are so happy that we could make your stay with us comfortable and that you liked our resort. Your suggestion regarding entertainment like live show for a hour willbe looked into and we do hope that in near future we willbe able to add this facility as well. we do hope that you will keep...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good ,homely hotel,providing excellent food ,especially the breakfast, and wonderful hospitality, with a Tibetian style ambience all around. Situated very near to Central Mall and the main shopping center, it is walking distance to other important places. the entire staff is generally very courteous and friendly. The restaurant staff too in general and Mr. Dipesh Lama in particular provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clbarua
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing such wonderful feedback for which we appreciate very much and am happy that we could make your stay with us comfortable and take back fond memories. we do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Delhi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel located near Governor residence, zoo, and mall. Clean rooms , good breakfast. But reception forgot to tell about central hot water supply and timings. u can get hot water in 5 min after making request with reception BUT this information NOT provided spontaneously. The botique has good collection of Darjeeling Tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manojannat
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek.Greetings from Little Tibet Resort We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel but with a slight glitch for which we will make sure that such incidents do not happened in future Hope you will keep us in your maling list and partronize us in future as well regards Shadab

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff in restaurant like Rupesh Tamang, Dipesh Lama, Roopam and Tilak. Food was quite good and hospitality excellent. Staff attended queries on an urgent basis - homely environment makes this place a home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anupachakrabarti
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Our shower was cold the first day and then so boiling hot the second day we couldn't use it. The room was cold and the very small heater kept going on and off owing to dodgy wiring. Then, the last straw was we were without electricity this afternoon! More like Fawlty Towers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwilson34
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Tashi Delek, greetings from Little Tibet Resort. We are sorry to see that you didnt enjoy your stay with us and rated us so poorly. On behalf of my team, I would like to clarify a few points and mention the extra steps that my team took to try and make your stay more comfortable: a) After you...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The location was just a 10 min walk away from the main mall road that made it extremely convenient to be there. The staff was helpful with food. There is a problem of water in all of darjeeling which was something i did not expect due to its height but thats just a note to fellow travellers... its all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidhirungta
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Tashi Delek. WE are overwhelmed by your comments for which we appreciate very much Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3days.. Loved the Tibetan ambience... Excellent food and very courteous staff.. Especially Roopesh, Tilak and the others at the restaurant. It was very nice of the chef to prepare Tibetan food for us, the taste of which still lingers in my mouth. The staff made every possible effort to make us feel at home by providing warm drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunetraroy
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

WE are very much overwhelmed by your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and do hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Very good service .. We loved the rooms and stay.The service given by Mr. Rupesh Tamang and Mr . Tilak Roy was excellent. The rooms are with all facilities.room no 111. WiFi is good. Darjeeling is best place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh K
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback for which we appreciate very much. We are so glad that you liked our resort and do hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I last visited in 2013 in a group of 16 and I gave it five stars. This time I was a solo visitor. The staff were rude, my room had a broken safe, the TV did not work and my room was not cleaned or the bed made, despite fresh towels and water being delivered at 5.30pm. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
105717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alan Tashi Delek. WE are so sorry for the inconvenience you had to face, i will definitely look into the feedback which you have mentioned and act upon it and assure you that facilities and service will be up to the mark and no such complaints arise in future. I do hope that you will patronize us in future...

Kolkata
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed 2 nights from 24th feb to 26 th Feb and now I am very much happy to choose little tibet resort. Really mind blowing hotel, clean room, yummy food, super service. Hotel is located prime location in Darjeeling. I will definitely suggest to my family and friends for this hotel. I will surely visit again here. Little Tibet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harshnsn
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Tashi Delek, We are so happy to know that you liked our Resort and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. WE would like to thank you so much for sparing some time off to write feedbacks which we appreciate very much. Look forward to serve you again. regards Shadab

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.6 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
1.2 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 95 in Darjeeling
290 reviews
0.8 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 95 in Darjeeling
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
1.6 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 95 in Darjeeling
435 reviews
1.4 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Little Tibet Resort is located opposite Governors House on the Mall which is on the posh VIP promenade of Darjeeling Town . Our Resort is a Tibetan themed and has very characteristic resemblance to that of a Tibetan Home. It has all modern facility and comfort level to that of a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Tibet Resort

Address: The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 8,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Tibet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Tibet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Tibet Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Little Tibet Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only thing was roti was very costly....That's the only drawback and rest is all good”
isriram67, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You may ask for Executive rooms”
ItsGaurang, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room with a part valley view past the passage by the veranda overlooking the Darjeeling valleys”
DM-Globetrotter, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better to go for 1st floor Deluxe rooms. And Executive rooms will be the best choice, if it comes in your budget.”
Janmenjoy, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Neatness to the Mall is a plus point for this hotel - there is no uphill walk within the hotel and between the hotel and the Mall”
anupachakrabarti, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 118
TripAdvisorUS$ 123
Booking.comUS$ 123
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates